Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Brooks C17 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC17 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(21%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 2/8/2021
by RocketJohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Winnebago, MO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Looks to be a great saddle, may be 5 stars once I can get a few hundred miles on it.

Slapped this on my classic Lemond road bike, looks great and feels great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynnwood, WA
Overall Rating
Solid, comfortable

My first Brooks saddle. For not having any padding I find it just as comfortable as my old padded saddle. Haven't done any longish rides on it, but for my commuting distances it's great. Chose it over a leather version since it's water proof.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Hudson Valley, NY
Overall Rating
Brooks legacy continues

Ive had a Brooks B17 for over 15 years. The C17 is equally comfortable, without the break in period, and aesthetically nice enough to be used on any bike- even high end road. 110% recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
nice saddle

saddles are insanely personal. Tried many but have settled on the Brooks C17 over some that cost 3x as much

When you find one that works stay with it regardless of price, looks or weight. I currently have it on 3 bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Kennfd
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Overall Rating
Very comfortable, no break in required

I wanted a Brooks saddle for my hybrid bike to replace the stock saddle. The Cambiun rubber construction appealed to me more than the leather. As soon as I sat on it I knew I made the right choice, very comfortable saddle and looks good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent saddle. Very happy with it and no break-in period. All weather so no worries in the rain and mud.

Saddle is on a gravelcyclocross bike. I put in long rides and have a few hundred miles on the saddle. Used on gravel, single track and tarmac. It was comfortable from day one. Just a few minor angle adjustments on the first ride. Extremely comfortable on long rides. I do not notice any discomfort during or after the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by trogon
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great long distance saddle, comfortable from day 1.

I bought this saddle for my wife who is a long distance cyclist. She normally rides Selle Anatomica but leather stretches and the saddle needed to be replaced. Took a chance with this model and she loves it. Comfortable on the first day and it continues to be comfortable no matter the distance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best saddle I've tried.

I've tried at least 15 different saddles ranging from $40 wtb to $250 selle smp. Brooks has the best feel. The saddle is quite flexible and behaves as a shock absorber. There is some break in time but nearly as much as leather, mine is starting to form after just a few rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Matt
santa cruz
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great store!

Got a great price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 07

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]