Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Avid BB7/Juicy Disc Brake Pads

AvidBB7/Juicy Disc Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 2/26/2024
by B''ham Biker
Bellingham
Overall Rating
Exact replacement

Since these are the OEM brake pads for my brakes, there's really nothing to add. They fit and work well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 8/7/2023
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Braking

The BB7 pads are a little difficult to change, but that's really no criticism of the pads themselves. The work well and are long lasting in our flat area of the country. I generally prioritize quiet brakes with good stopping power over durability since I don't mind doing my own maintenance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/17/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent

Perfect for my Avid BB7s

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kathy W

Reviewed 1/1/2021
by Kathy W
Redlands, CA
Overall Rating
Installed and working.

With the bike shop all backed up with bikes to repair I decided to try to replace my own brake pads. I watched a couple youtube videos to figure out how to do it and all went fine. I now have new brake pads and feel empowered to do more of my own repairs and maintenance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wa_biker

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by wa_biker
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great!

Easy install and always nice to be able to stop quickly again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 2/28/2019
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Exact fit as expected for OEM parts!

Fit my Avid brakes perfectly. Much smoother and quieter than the old worn out pads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TAEvans

Reviewed 5/21/2018
by TAEvans
Cycling Enthusiast
Hendersonville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to swap out in the field

As a roadie, I have little experience with disk brakes. These are my first. I was impressed by how remarkably easy one can change them out in the field. I carry a spare set on all my multi-day tours.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Road4Track

Reviewed 12/26/2013
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Gotta have 'em or your disc brakes won't brake!

Good BTD.com price too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/29/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
st pete, fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
worth the money, durable

this is my first replacement, 1st set lasted 4 years of 5 days per week, all year florida). They took one-two rides to break in but they work great now.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Karl Y

Reviewed 2/19/2013
by Karl Y
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlandia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
You'll never go back to caliper brakes again

I use Avid JuicyBB7 Disk Brake Pads on my Volagi Liscio & Trek Portland. I can break with much more finesse i.e. don't over or under brake. Perfect on wet Portland streets. Also a big plus on a huge downhill run where caliper brakes are smoking and overheating the rims, the disk brakes have no probs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by garyrogue

Reviewed 9/25/2012
by garyrogue
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Works great, what more to ask

Works great, what more to ask.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by uniquebobc

Reviewed 1/9/2017
by uniquebobc
Daily Commuter
Omak, WA
Overall Rating
Brake pads arrived quickly and exactly as described.

These brake pads are use on the parking brake (rear wheel) of my recumbent trike. Therefore, they will not get as much wear as normal brake pads. I expect them to last a very long time-barring any chipping or damage. They are very easy to install.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GDS

Reviewed 1/3/2017
by GDS
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
You can do it

Don't stress about changing your own disc brake pads-it's pretty easy. I recommend the organics, but it's true the metal sintered do last longer. Order a set, watch a YouTube video and give it a try.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GDS

Reviewed 5/30/2014
by GDS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install

You can do it. There are tons of videos on YouTube to walk you through it. I have used both the organic and metal pads and really prefer the organic-much smoother and quieter.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OaklandBiker

Reviewed 2/2/2012
by OaklandBiker
Oakland, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Product

I use the organic pads as I find the quieter than the metal pads. I have avid mechanical brakes and I would only use avid pads. Other brands are not as good.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]