FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Zipp Rim Tape

ZippRim Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Just what I needed

This is not just any rim tape. Its a must, I disnt Get too far with just any old rim tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
thoughts you might not want

it is advertised as 16mm when in fact 18mm same as the other 6 I have of 18 which i wanted 16

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by GJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to install, no adhesive mess

What's to say? Its thin, designed for higher pressures and doesn't use an adhesive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2017
by Anonymous
Illinois
Overall Rating
Great product

Fit perfectly on my 23mm rims, much cleaner than the usual rim tabe and less expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2015
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for wider rims

I needed tape for a couple of wheelsets that I built using Velocity A23 rims - these 23mm rims need 21mm tape. I am not running tubeless, so do not need the time-consuming adhesive tapes. The Zipp tape was very easy to install and is, as it says, ultra thin which makes tire installation easy. So far, no issues with durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2015
by RoadBikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Albion, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I'm glad it fits on my 27 Wheels!

When I received these in the mail, I was somewhat skeptical if the 700x18mm rim strips were going to fit on the wheels of my 1980's Takara Sport 10 touring bike. But, with some effort, they fit like a glove. I bought these so that I could replace the 30 year old rubber rim strips, because I have bought two 27x1-18 Continental SuperSport road tires from this website that have to be aired up to 102 psi since I am a heavy rider. But I'll have to wait until it's springtimesummertime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by Alex
Casual Cyclist
Sherman Oaks, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fits like a glove around a 27 wheel

Replaced my ancient rim tape that was falling apart and causing rips in the tube. This one protects much better. Definitely Recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by Bike rider Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse,In.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good product.

Good product,but I was not sure 16mm was wide enough for my wheels. I wound up ordering 20mm so it would be wide enough for sure!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect!

Just what I needed. For high pressure tires (120 thin road racing tires) and very easy to apply. Great price too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PNW
Overall Rating
Cheap and easy

I've used these on several rims and they work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2014
by ememso
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, Il
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
works great - terrific value

700x20 fit my velocity a23 rims like a glove. Easy installation. Gets the job done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great products. Easy to install.

I used the tapes for my 404 zipp wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.