Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Tufo S33 Pro Tubular Road Tire

TufoS33 Pro Tubular Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(18)
(3)
(6)
(2)
(41%)
(37%)
(6%)
(12%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/7/2014
by lazy spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very durable tire,exelent road handling and the price is right.

So far no complains will buy more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by TamaSamoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Clearwater, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great price and training tires

It's a great tire to train with, but already have a bump on the side wall. Not sure what caused it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2013
by BJY
Cycling Enthusiast
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
GOOD TRAINING TIRE

Using tire on mavic tubular rim Cannondale AL frame

Hard ride and not smooth above 20 mph. Running pressure 100 to 115 psi

They Roll easy and and fast just not smooth

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2013
by Dan Green
Competitive Racer
Orlando Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
These tires are great and the price was no big deal for a tubular actually less expensive than some clinchers

I purchased these tires based on a recommendation from a friend who used the S33 Pros. He told me he got a lot of miles on the tire without problem. First, I've been riding almost 50 years and racing in the 60's all I used was tubulars. Living in the NE I switched to clinchers because I couldnt afford to throw away every flat tubular and I got a lot of flats with the roads being so bad. Now living in Florida I switched back to tubulars to race and used the Conti 4000. I didn't have much luck with these tires. Blow out after blow out. I purchased these S33's and so far I love them. They are a great riding tire. Smooth as can be. Great in the corners and the best part was the ease of putting them on. NO Glue, Just Tufo Tape and they went on easy as can be. I have about 1000 miles and they arent showing any wear yet. I hope I can get 3 to 6 months on them before I need to replace them. I ride about 1000 miles a month. I feel that would be a great value. I would highly recommend these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by olmowebb
Competitive Racer
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good training tire.

Tire is a bit stiff. I don't get the confidence that I get from a high quality Vittoria in cornering adhesion. Tires rubber seems harder and not as supple. Glues on great, straight and round.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2010
by Steely
Cycling Enthusiast
ColoradoOhio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Rides great but wears under heavy riders

I've had the mysteriously good fortune to have ridden three tires in the last year and a half until they wore out, rather than punctured. All three were rear tires. Two have been these S33s and the milage until wear through was in each case only about 800 miles. I am not a light rider, 85-90kg, so lighter riders may fair better. They roll smoothly, corner with good grip, but go from thin tread to casing very quickly once you get down that far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2010
by chuckblues
Cycling Enthusiast
Montreal Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
A very smooth long lasting Tubular training tire

I use these exclusively as my training tire.I have been a cyclist & racer for a lot of years ,These tires are inexpensive and very smooth rolling compared to other inexpensive tubulars I've used. I have had the same set on my training wheels for a season and a half. They only now are showing a little sign of wear. I ride on various roads including some rough pavement, they still hold up. I highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2021
by hessian1942
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
you don't have to sew anymore

I do like that it comes in a 21mm width

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Tubular performance with less hassle.

Used with Tufo tape instead of glue for no mess, easy install. Insert Tufo sealant to prevent flats from small punctures. Ride more, wrench less!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 86

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]