Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Tufo S33 Pro Tubular Road Tire

TufoS33 Pro Tubular Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(18)
(3)
(6)
(2)
(40%)
(38%)
(6%)
(13%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/3/2014
by RAXRA
Competitive Racer
NYC Metro Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So Far So Good

Only have about 500 miles on them so far but I love the ride. Tubulars are definitely smoother and more durable. They don't seem to have much wear on them yet, wouldn't expect them to this early in their life but I would definitely recommend these to anyone that rides Tubeless. And, to those of you who don't give them a try. At the price it's a great introduction to Tubulars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2019
by Seth in Tampa
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
What happened to Tufo Quality?

I'm not sure what is going on with the S33 Pro. I NEVER had issues with the S33 Special. They help up ins spite or minor cuts, etc. I replaced the rear tire 6 weeks ago (see prior post). Smooth, clean trails. Got a MINOR SHALLOW cut and immediately flatted. I was able to limp home due to the Stan's No Tubes. What a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2019
by Seth in Tampa
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does not last

Only got 1500 miles on a rear tire on smooth trails. Down to the threads. I weight 165 so I expected more. The for S33 Special seemed to last much longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2013
by Dartman
Competitive Racer
Middle Haddam, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice tire.

The tire performs very well. Rode the previous set all summer. Probably got over 3000 miles out of the rear tire before something sharp found its way through the cord in the autumn. Over 10000 miles this year. Most of the miles were on Tufos. Every time I put my Vittoria pro on, I got a flat. Now it's a trainer tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2019
by EJLMotiveForcer
Competitive Racer
Detroit, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and durable

I use the TUFO S33 as a fast training tire and racing tire on my track bike which I primarily ride on the Lexus

Velodrome in Detroit. For the elite racers I would recommend a slightly lighter higher pressure tubular but for this Masters Racer they hold up well, feel the track with distinction, and are a great bang for the buck.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2013
by clydsdale rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
quality, durable all purpose tire

have been rolling this tire for a couple of months now and couldn't be more pleased. it is a good quality tire that holds a 210 rider with no problem. doesn't lose air when racked in between rides and tread doesn't seem to wear to rapidly. ride this 40K a week this time of year, with some additional occasional roller training. definitely a buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2013
by Hammer
Cycling Enthusiast
Florence, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good performing tire that is priced right

The S33Pro is a good, durable road tire. It is well constructed, very true and easy to mount. I used the Tufo glue-tape system. The only drawback is cleaning off the adhesive residue when replacing a tire. I use 3M General Purpose Adhesive Cleaner (08984)which can be obtained from [...] auto parts. I have tried other solvents, but this works the best. My rims are aluminum, I don't know how well the solvent would work on carbon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent training tire

As far as racing tubulars go, these very good as training tires. Dededing on your tire pressure, l use 100 lbs, and riding style you might get up to a 1,000 miles on them.. on your rear tire use a lot of glue or rim tape as the tire can slip from the tourqe and tear at the valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Mindy F
Competitive Racer
Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
even great for racing

Price was a steal. These tires are good enough for my velodrome competitions. run them at about 140psi

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Lutrader
New York
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid tubulars

Havent used this pair yet,, as the ones on the wheels still have some life in them.

Used them for racing only, so the mileage has not been to high, I do love JR them a lot

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by dalfield
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well-maunufactured tire with a great ride and durability to match.

Excellent tire, well-made, durable, great ride, and easy to mount accurately. It is also nice to have the option for 24mm width. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by amateur cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product construction.

These tires are very hard to mount. You will remember mounting them for a while. Once mounted you must check every cm to make sure it is seating. The youtube mounting instructions do not represent real life. I resorted to using wire ties to hold portions of the tire while mounting it with tools. The ride is different somewhere between tubs and tubes. Minimum allowed pressure is 115 psi. Pressures up to 175 psi. Storage pressure is 115 psi as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2017
by Monterey Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire at the right price

At this price point I use the tire for training. Which is all I do. It holds up well (get the larger size).

I have six tires so far but have not gone through them all. So far, so good. Will post another review if any of them do not meet expectations, but so far this is the only tubular I need. Others just seem too expensive....good for racing, perhaps, but I am not racing!

Compared to the lower priced Thai tires these wear better and have fewer defects.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointed performance

I was really looking forward to put this tires in my bike and the excitement lasted 7.5 miles this past weekend as I had to walk every mile back to my car as the tire literally exploded for no reasons. I did not bring a spare tire so I had to go 30 miles back home. I bought two of them and will be returning them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Ray Weekly
Salem, Oregon
Overall Rating
Great tire

Nice, supple ride, easy to mount. Would like to see some larger sizes and more understated graphics.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
THESE ARE AMAZING and Lightweight

I had continental hard shells before because I like my tires to last since I ride daily or as often as I can. But I gave these a try and I really enjoyed them there smooth and lightweight compared to other brands I used before as well. These ride smooth and have lasted me a long time no flats no problems I recently purchased more for some of my buddies that ride as well so they can try them out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2019
by Seth in Tampa
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not worth the money

Buy this tire if 1) you love changing your rear tubular every 6 weeks, and 2) if you love getting 1200 miles (20 or so rides) from a tubular. What happened to Tufo quality? Back to Gatorskins.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire.

Good compromise between weight and durability. Has held really well where Vittorias and Gatorskins failed me in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2014
by ebuzz
Ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for the money

Use these everyday without issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2014
by lazy spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very durable tire,exelent road handling and the price is right.

So far no complains will buy more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 00

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]