Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Topeak Road Morph Pump w/ Gauge

TopeakRoad Morph Pump w/ Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(65%)
(26%)
(4%)
(2%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Long term awesome.

I have had this pump for about 7 or 8 years. I have had two other floor pumps and several pocket pumps. This is my number one favorite buy far and is always in my backpack. I dont even use the other floor pumps because this one is so easy to use and has an accurate gauge. Years of work with no signs of quitting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Compact and durable

Have only used it once and it worked just fine. Not the cheapest pump, butcompact and solidly constructed. Since I've only used it once, can't comment on how it wears with repeated usage. More after a summer of rides...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose,or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
small pump good pressure

this pump handles easy, pumps up fairly quickly to about 80 lbs. after that ,good luck. It fits on the bike and is out of the way till you need it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2013
by SJ_Cyclist_528
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my touring bike

I wanted a functional and sturdy pump to put on my Vaya 3 touring bike. It has everything I was looking for Flexible hose, air tight seal, flip-out foot (works like a floor pump), and a pressure gauge. And all these features are cleverly put together in typical Topeak product design approach.

I got to use it on my first flat and it worked perfectly. I was able to fill up my 700 x 32 tire pretty quickly and easily thanks to the flip out foot. If looking for a functional pump for your commuter or tourer this is pretty close to perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2013
by tigerwheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic pump for women

This pump works great, easier to use than any other hand pump I have used to get the pressure I want. As a woman rider in her 50s, I feel like a stud when I can get my tires to 120 on the road nearly as quick as my home floor pump. The pressure gauge is accurate and gives me the confidence to continue my ride without worry or wondering if my occasional sluggishness is myself or my tire pressure. It took me a while to get used to keeping it stable with the little fold out handle and foot pedal, but once I figured it out, it's been essential in helping me get the most out of every push on the pump. When I bought it, I was worried I had paid too much as I was sure that I'd break the floor pedal or some other plastic on it in no time - well, three years later and having had plenty of flats since then, this pump has proved to be nothing less than amazing - durable, lightweight and far better constructed than I would have ever guessed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2012
by Synapse
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mounts nicely on my Cannondale Synapse

Like the flexible hose and the integral pressure gauge. Like the feel of it and the way it mounts on my Cannondale Synapse. Hope to need it sparingly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2012
by CajunBiker
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Did not work

did not work on arrival. Would not seal to inflate the tire.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
If you suspect you have a defective pump or require assistance, please get in touch so we can help out.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best pump on the road today.

I use it to pump up my tires on the road after flats but also to inflate my tires to correct pressure after air travel. This replaces a floor pump in my luggage. It is that good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2012
by lalpe_dhuez
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best Frame Pump I've used in terms of getting high pressure air into tires

I've toured, raced, commuted, etc. for over 25 years and I've used all sorts from frame pumps - from the old Zefel HP to the Topeaks Master Blaster Rocket Micro pump. This is the best pump that I've used in terms of getting high pressure air into tires. It takes me about 1 minute to get upto 120 psi with essentially no effort. It's as close to a floor pump as you can get. That being said, the Topeak Road Morph pump is not on my racing bike because it looks (and is relatively speaking) heavy. I have a sleek looking Blackburn Airstick SL on my racing bike. Yes, I am a little vain and yes I lose a lot of pump functionality with the Blackburn Airstick SL - I can only get about 40 psi in my tires before my arms fall off. 40 psi will let me finish my ride and get me home, plus the fact that I maintain my racing bike well and don't ride on sketchy roads and it is almost alway ridden on dry roads. As a result, I may get 1 flat a year. So, the Topeak Road Morph pump remains on my winterrain bike and it is the one that is used by my team when any team member flats on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by iblahme
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Its definitely small and works well but the gauge is less responsive after two months of moderate usage.

Portable, sturdy, and somewhat reliable. Id give it a complete 5 stars but the gauge gets stuck.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2012
by Sorenhigher
Competitive Racer
Chicago area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This pump changed my life.

It's a pump. The only thing it changes is the transference of outside air into the tube. To be sure, it does it better than any other small pump I've tried thus far, but comes now where near the effectiveness, speed, and ease of Co2 cartridges. Nor, I quickly add, does it mysteriously lose its charge, leaving you stranded, lonely and doubting the existence of God and the ultimate goodness of existence. And it is affordable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump!

This is a great pump. I really like the built in gage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2012
by Bicyclebug
Casual Cyclist
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pump

I added this to my commuter MTB. Although, it does have a gauge, it's small and difficult to read. However, it does give me an idea of my psi and that's nice. The attachment bracket wouldn't fit between the bike frame and water bottle cage but it came with a few zip ties to solve this problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pump. Almost as good as a floor pump.

Carry it my back pack. When anyone has a flat its this pump they want to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2012
by Emil
Cycling Enthusiast
Roswell, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well designed for on-the-road operation

Needed it one week after purchase and the only problem I had was pumping stability at 105 psi. (My tires take 115). I can't imagine how high pressure tire pumps work without this one's foothold, gauge and hose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does what it's supposed to

Bought this pump recently, and was forced to use it shortly thereafter after suffering a slow leak in my rear tire. The pump worked as advertised and I had no problem inflating the tire to 80 psi. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2012
by gratuitous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A terrific, lightweight frame pump

The Topeak Road Morph Pump with Gauge is a terrific, lightweight frame pump. While the top cyclists may prefer something else, for the everyday and casual cyclist, this pump delivers the goods. Unlike other frame pumps, the Road Morph is designed to be used in a floor pump style. The flexible hose attaches to the tube and the pump can then rest on the ground, practically eliminating the danger of shearing off the valve as can happen with pumps designed to be held in hand.

The gauge is advantageously mounted on the hose, meaning it can be read easily without twisting and turning stuff, and possibly shearing off the valve (I've had that problem, obviously). The gauge can be balky (the needle sticks occasionally but eventually releases), and I'm not sure it's 100% accurate, but it gives the rider a good idea of how much air has gotten into the tube, and under emergency conditions, that's plenty of information.

I've seen this pump priced as high as $40, which is a bit spendy, but look around for a deal, and you can get it for around $30. It mounts easily to the frame, stays secure in its clamp with a velcro belt, and doesn't weigh much. If you're victimized by flats - and who isn't - this pump can get you back up and running very quickly. It also gives you confidence that your tire has been properly (or nearly properly) inflated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love it

I have it attached to my bike and having the pressure gauge is a lifesaver. The zip-ties can be annoying if used wrong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2011
by Rico
Soggy Western Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pump, when you need 110 PSI

It's hard to argue against a 5-star rating, for this pump. We use this pump on our tandem, where high pressure is all but mandatory. With a practiced technique, I've always been able to make 110 PSI, with relative ease. Just make sure you practice at home once or twice, as there is a bit of a leaning curve to use. I find it easiest to use both hand, one atop the other, in order to steady the pump. An added plus the gauge is quite accurate, but you should check it against your home gauge, to be sure. If I wasn't such a darn weight-weenie, I'd use this pump on all my bikes....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2011
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Recommended.

I love this pump. Easy to pump to 120 psi. The rubber hose just makes it easier to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 66

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]