Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Topeak JoeBlow Sport III Floor Pump

TopeakJoeBlow Sport III Floor Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(130 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(101)
(24)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(78%)
(18%)
(2%)
(2%)
(1%)
Reviewed 5/25/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
seems durable and acurate

seems very durable and espeially handy for presta valves which it handles natively (just have to remember which way to flip the valve hee hee). wanted to upgrade from a discount-store grade pump that i'd been using a few years and this definitely fits the bill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Irish Lord
birmingham Alabama
Overall Rating
Best floor Jack

This has to be the best floor Jack available in this price range. My old (10 years) has almost given up the ghost and didn't feel like refurbishing it so I up graded to the newest model. All I can say is if you don't have a floor Jack or need a replacement BUY THIS ONE!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2020
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A decent improvement over the first generation Joe Blow Sport.

My 15-year-old Joe Blow Sport (gen 1) finally started to go, so I went with what I knew and got this gen 3 version. Considering it was the same price as my old one all those years ago, it's actually cheaper when adjusted for inflation. The pumping efficiency felt the same, but there are a few marked improvements in gen 3. The gauge is noticeably larger and easier to read. The head seems to grab better, and its locking handle has been beefed up while simultaneously designed to be used one-handed more easily. Overall, it functions as well as its gen 1 predecessor while possessing some quality of life upgrades.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2021
by D
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin/Moab
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump, needs a more readable gauge

If a 4.5 score was available I would have given that. My one quibble with the pump is that the gauge should either be digital or at least, if analog, mounted to the top of the pump so the pressure can be easily read. Not a problem with a road bike but is an issue with MTBs where pressures are in the 10-20 lbs psi range. D

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent pump

I finally had to replace a pump I bought about 20 years ago.

So far, this has been a great pump. The guage is easy to read and the dual-sided pump head saves time not having to change the head internals.

I highly recommend this pump.

Great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2022
by Paul
Overall Rating
Works Well

A good value. Large, easy to read gauge. Easy to use with both types of valves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Gauge is not accurate

I have been using for about 4 months. Pump gauge underestimates pressure. Very easy to over inflate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Rob M
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump, takes some getting used to

I have three bikes with presta valves, and two with schraeder. The pump head definitely works better for the schraeder valves, but once you get used to the fact that this pump head wants the stems very far up inside, then it gets easier. Feels like a very sturdy and reliable pump, would recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by bikerdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The best just gets better

I use this for my road (presta) and MTB (shrader) bikes. This is my 3rd Joe Blow and for a reason. This pump is reliable, sturdy and accurate. I have bought three because I have passed the others down to my children.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I replaced a Joe Blow I had for 20 years.

This Joe Blow Sport III is a replacement for an original Joe Blow that is 20 years old. The original Joe Blow (same color) was still a working pump but the rubber hose had begun to rot and crumble away. Instead of replacing the hose I chose to spend a few more dollars on a new one. And guess what? This is a better pump easier to read gauge, better platform, larger handle. I fully expect it to last 20 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by QIGONG
Daily Commuter
LA,Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This product has no drawbacks and pumps with quick air fills!!

All around great pump with adjustable lever!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Mike G
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well priced and easy to read dial

Purchased to replace my old pump, dial is very easy to read, good solid base. I may need to get used to it, but putting the head onto the presta valve can be tricky while trying to lock in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by NMiCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Traverse City, Mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding Bike Pump

We mostly ride our touring bikes but also have mountain, hybrid & kick bikes which all need air in their tires on a regular basis. In our 30 plus years of cycling, we have used/owned numerous quality foot pumps and the Topeak is by far the best! Very reasonably priced, as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid pump, easy to connect

Good pump, lever works well to connect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Anonymous
Portland OR
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Bad choice. I returned it.

The first one I received was broken. The pressure gauge has a small diameter threaded fitting in the back and it snapped off during shipping. The next one I got was intact but my arthritic hands could not push the lever on the chuck down without a ridiculous amount of force. I returned it and got a more expensive Lezyne pump. BTD was good about the returns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Carson, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quick and easier

I bought this pump because of a high pressure, quick and easier for me to pump two bikes at same time. The one thing I like most too is the gauge, will let you know the exact psi needed for every tire required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by Mikebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pumps like a pump should.

I ride a lot (>10,000 miles per year) and use a pump quite often. When my previous pump died, I got the Sport III as a replacement. My tires pump up easily and the pump's pressure gauge is easy to see and seems to be quite accurate.

I'm glad that I got the Sport III. It fits my needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2021
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pump

Works well. The chuck seals well and the gauge is generally accurate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great basic floor pump

I use this almost daily to keep my many bicycle tires at the proper pressure. It is a replacement for the previous one I bought nearly 20 years ago. Fine for either schrader or presta. Good solid, basic pump that works for years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Floor Pump

Love the ease of using this my only suggestion is that the tube should be longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]