Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Swiftwick Aspire Four Sock

SwiftwickAspire Four Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(8%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Michael E

Reviewed 7/3/2023
by Michael E
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

I've had some original Performance Swiftwick pairs for years - they seem indestructible. These are a little thinner for warmer days, feel great. Yellow ones are great for visibility. Hopefully will also last, but haven't had them long enough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BAh

Reviewed 5/16/2023
by BAh
RI
Overall Rating
Warm sock

Good for cold days with toe covers down to about 40

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by scappoose cowboy

Reviewed 8/26/2019
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great feeling sock for the long ride

This sock feels as good when you put it on as when you take it off after a century ride. Feet seem to stay fresh the whole ride. Great Sock

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grey Owl

Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Grey Owl
Vancouver Island
Overall Rating
Simply the Best

Think Tina Turner...Swiftwick socks are hands down "simply the best" cycling socks you can buy. These socks are going to last forever. Got both blue colours. Think I prefer the seven's over the 4's

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeS

Reviewed 10/26/2021
by JoeS
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Support For The Achilles

I damaged my left Achilles decades ago. Whenever I ride a bike, I need to be mindful of crank speed as higher RPMs will cause my ankle to ache for hours if not days. I'm 65, for context, and I wore these and the support is amazing. I was cranking over 100 RPM and had no pain or residual discomfort at all. Amazing support.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cindybnyc

Reviewed 10/25/2021
by cindybnyc
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable but expensive.

These are great bike socks. I've been wearing them a lot. They provide very mild compression, but they are fully breathable and fit very well into my bike shoes. Only problem is they are super expensive. Look for a sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Whc

Reviewed 1/11/2017
by Whc
nj
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love them

Maybe the most comfortable cycling socks I've tried. Caution, they run small.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SanDiegoCyclist

Reviewed 1/13/2017
by SanDiegoCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these socks!

Fantastic Socks!!! Great fit, every color and cuff size you could ever want. I have several pairs, they are the best and they are made in the USA!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dhagey

Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Dhagey
Competitive Racer
Fort Mill, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Run or ride these sock are awesome.

Whether Biking or Running these socks are extremely comfortable with great wicking quality, snag proof, and keep their elasticity. We put in over 5000 miles a year and the socks are still in great condition.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AML Pro Rider

Reviewed 9/10/2020
by AML Pro Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cycling socks

I will now only buy Swiftwick socks after cycling for more than 30 years. They are the best.

Excellent design, quality, and fit. They do not stretch out, nice and tight, and wash perfectly well.

One thing for sure that you get Swiftwick, is total comfort in your cycling shoes.

Buy them ! You will like them too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Silver Spring., MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and gooding, too

these are the most comfortable athletic socks I have. I use them for biking, golfing and walking. The compression makes my feet feel good while active. No more seams or excess material hanging and annoying. Colors are very visual and add to the fun.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bumpermeat

Reviewed 5/11/2015
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great sock! Very comfy.

OK, I've never gone in for cycling socks before. I just thought they were over-priced compared to the more generic, thin, running-type socks I could buy for a lot less money at the local sporting goods store. Yes, I was wrong. WAY wrong! These are very, very comfortable. Sweat seems to dry a lot faster. They are supportive without being constrictive. And from what I can tell, they stand up to the washing machine a lot better than the mostly cotton socks I was wearing previously.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GAry

Reviewed 3/2/2015
by GAry
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver and Palm Desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A good fit in riding shoes and a great choice of colors

I ride 6000 miles a year in cold and hot weather plus various areas of North America.

These socks handle perspiration well, don't fall down and leave room for my feet to move in my shoes while still

supported well by my riding shoe adjustments.

I bought a pair of shoes with the round dial tightness adjuster.

Best shoe investment I've made particularly if you have any foot issues.

These combined with these socks are a sure fire winner!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cycling sock

Great socks that stay dry and are comfortable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best socks I own.

Best sock on the market! Just the right amount of compression and and support without being too restrictive. Keeps you dry and cool. The colors are an added plus. They also last a good while. I've had some for over a year and the compression and elasticity is still holding. They're a bit on the pricey side for socks but they're worth every penny.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick V

Reviewed 7/17/2014
by Rick V
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable, supportive, and visible sock.

Very comfortable and supportive sock. My feet stay cool even in 90 degree weather. I got the fluorescent green color and have had many compliments on their appearance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DallasCyclist

Reviewed 7/11/2014
by DallasCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
DallasCyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works!

It is difficult to get too excited about a pair of socks, especially in ordinary weather when you do not have to worry about keeping your feet warm. But the socks do what they say and I like the vibrant colors (in my case red). So if you do not care about matching your socks with your kit, take advantage of the cost and get these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 11/1/2021
by Bob
west michigan
Overall Rating
Very satisfied

Great sock, very comfortable. Excellent wicking capacity.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KT

Reviewed 6/27/2019
by KT
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
for me, Swiftwick socks rule. Great price, great fit, great comfort

I own 6 pairs of these, love them

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Haminator

Reviewed 4/5/2019
by Haminator
Cycling Enthusiast
Southport, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Consistently good

I have worn these socks for a few years as well as their merino line. They work and wear well with good wicking characteristics. They also seem true to size. My only complaint is that they are hard to find in stock, must be because they are popular, not. Bad problem to have.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 87

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]