FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SRAM PC-991 9-speed Chain

SRAMPC-991 9-speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/22/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
9-speed chain that works great.

I have always used this chain. Shifts smoothly over the nine-speeds, never had a problem. I change it about once a year with a new cassette.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good chain for the price.

I've never had one of these chains break. I have only replaced them when they measure as stretched beyond tolerance. I log plenty of miles before that happens!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2013
by Dave in Tracy
Cycling Enthusiast
Tracy, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect fit perfect price - no chain tool required to install or remove!

I have purchased no-tool-required chains before, but it seems their prices just keep climbing. This one fit just right, and was back to a reasonable price. Good on you BikeTiresDirect! Definitely a recommendation to all my friends in need of new chains. And any other bike accessories.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2013
by johnnyg
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston North Shore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable good quality chain

I've been using this chain for years in all kinds of weather and grit... usually change it between 1500 and 2000 miles and not too much wear (within spec).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great chain.

The master link is the best feature.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2012
by Slow Aussie
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect swap on Shimano setup

The chain worked fine and was easy to install. I removed the extra links with the tool I have without too much trouble and the master link went together with fingers.

It rides fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2012
by badamsjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Stockton, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good chain

Good quality chain at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great chain for both road and mountain bikes

Great chain - long lasting and power link connector is great. Easy to clean on the bike or off. Never had any problems over many years of using this product on numerous bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by Tandemus
Cycling Enthusiast
Headland Alabama
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement chain

The chain was purchased to replace a worn out shimano chain. The bike is a Klein Quantum Pro that I ride on the trainer. The new chain shits

The chain was purchased to replace a worn out shimano chain. The bike is a Klein Quantam Pro I ride on the trainer. The chain shifts great with the ultegra components and no tools required makes for a easy installation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.