FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SRAM PC-1051 10-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-1051 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(21%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Lumpy
Granite State
Overall Rating
Great product

I'm averaging 9500 miles a year and burn through drivetrains. I've found these chains perform the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great chain at a great price

I have been using this chain with my Ultegra 6700 drivetrain. I find the SRAM chain quieter and better lasting than the Shimano chains.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2017
by Bchang
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This chain works great for my 10 speed Specialized road bike. No issues.

I like the shinny finished... it helps me to keep the chain clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Lawrence
Maple Grove
Overall Rating
The chain is good but it's the opposing links that I like the best

I like the ability to be able to take the chain apart to clean it thoroughly and be able to put it back together with ease the best

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2017
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cordova TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The SRAM PC-1051 chain last longer then most chains for half the price.

The quick link works great and the chain is light and durable, lasting about 1000 miles more than most chains.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2014
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Main chain to train, price not insane.

Great chain for training in the Pacific Northwest. Durable, not insanely heavy and easy to put on. It also lasts a full winter in the muck!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2013
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

The Scram PC -1051 came as standard OEM equioment on my Focus bike. I rode over 2,500 miles on the original chain and replaced it with the same model. I use Scram chains on all my bikes, & believe that they last longer & work better than Shimano.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2013
by Kent Brahams
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This chain worked very well

The Sram chain was very easy to put on my bicycle and it is because of the link that comes with the chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
by FireMedic158
Competitive Racer
Marshall, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It connects my sprockets to my cassette and makes the wheel go around.

Works as expected and seems like a quality chain after 200 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2012
by Oldrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Stow, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I really like the way the Sram chains hold up and never rush even in wet, freezing temperatures.

I ride 6000 miles a year and two of Sram's chains is all I need...I really appreciate their durablity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2017
by Relentless Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
Does the job & easy install

I just replaced my 10 speed chain on Pugsley fat bike. In doing the install, I love Sram's coupling link to easily close the gap between ends of chain. Overall, a chain isn't that glamours or exciting unless it's not working and presented problems like my old one with chain stretch and jumping gears. Subsequently, I am happy to report that I am shifting and pedaling without thinking about my chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2012
by SBrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
Overall Rating
Great chain, but ...

Gotta wonder why the connecting link is a one-time use only.

I usually run my road chains 600-700 miles (homebrew lubing every ride), break chain & bathe in solvent & clean cassette, chainrings. By doing this, you can get more mileage out of your chain, cassette & chainrings. Guess I'll buy an aftermarket re-useable connecting link (Connex, etc.) after the 1st bath.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
chain tool

Sram chains run great!!! Who cares if the link is hard to get off. The only time you need to take a chain off is to replace it. Do what the pro's do.

Or if you can't figure out how to clean your chain on the bike get the park tool MLP-1.

I also like this chain for the value. I will stretch out a chain before it sits long enough to rust, so I save money with the 1051 while still having a smooth chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
power link is hard to work with

Whats the purpose of the power link if getting the chain apart requires a special tool? Wipperman link allows you to easily take chain on & off for cleaning. Not so with the Scram link. This is my last sram chain unless they change the design.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.