FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(74 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(71)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(96%)
(3%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This bell is fantastic. The craftsmanship is impeccable. Sounds great as well!

I use this commuting as well as on MTB trails. It's plenty loud and not a harsh sound at all. I will be getting another for my wife's bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Loudest clean and clear sound

Love this bell, so melodic and LOUD. Clear crisp sound, gets attention in friendly way

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by PK-Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Pricey But Worth It

This bell is at the pinnacle of all bells. First, the sound is amazing: loud but not obnoxious, crystal clear and resonates seemingly forever. Esthetically, it's museum worthy. Functionally, it simply works every time effortlessly. It took me forever to pull the trigger due to the high price but glad I did. If you have a bike you love, treat it w this one of a kind bell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2018
by Dennis P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
love this bell

I had a hard time paying so much money for a bell but did a lot of research and decided to give this one a try. I wanted a nice looking bell that was not big but delivered a high quality, loud, pleasant chime to be used on my CAAD 10 road bike. When I opened the box, the bell is small in size. It is about the same diameter as my handlebars and very unobtrusive when mounted. I love the tone as it is clear, loud and pleasant and very long lasting. But be warned that ringing it over and over in the house soon wares on wifes nerves no mater how pleasant it sounds to you. I purchased this because I ride the Silver Comet trail and in Atlanta area there are a lot of trail users walking, jogging and riding. I was tired of always saying coming up on your left. My first ride out, the bell worked great. Found that I could ring it once far enough back that people had time to respond and the lenght of the chime would ensure that they could hear it as I approached closer if they didnt hear the initial start of the ring. Everyone seemed to respond positive to the bell whether they were a walker, jogger or other cyclist. This bell has been exposed to rain and riding for the past year and still looks as good as when I purchased it. Just a last note, every once in a while riding I will just ring the bell to hear the chime. Is it expensive, yes. Is it quality, Yes. Would I buy it again, oh yah. Will I have too, probably not as I expect it to last a lifetime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
los angeles
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Spur cycle x Chris King ring?

Best and loudest bell pound for pound. I love the quality behind spur cycle and initially was hesitant to spend the money for a bell but it has come in handy on rides and is loud for the size!

The Chris king edition with the red hammer was a nice touch to match my bike. Otherwise no difference functionality wise between this and the regular spurcycle bell

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2018
by Lupe
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport Beach, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smallest loudest sexy bell design.

if you want to get someones attention ring your bell its tone is not scarcy but attracts your attention.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Beautiful and Loud

I love these bells. I have as many as I have bicycles. I bought the first for my commuter bike. I found it so handy to have that I put them on all my bikes. They are barely noticeable but clearly audible, even in city traffic and crowded shared-use paths. They are easy to install with clips for small and large diameter handle bars. They are also virtually indestructible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by UTdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best bell for me!

Last two bells I've had were too quiet and made with plastic parts that failed. I heard this bell and had to have one, and it is made of real metal with a cool resonance. You can dampen the ring with a finger for a subtle respectful ring, or really ding it to be heard over someone's death metal mix. Kinda spendy but I'm sick of buying stuff that won't stand up for the distance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
best quality minimalist classic bell

rock brothers and others are copying this but the quality of spurcycles is way better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by oldirondog
Cycling Enthusiast
so cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
a crisp loud ring

use every day on my road bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Djgratz
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Yout have to try it to believe it!!

The tone on this bell is unbelievably melodic, and the sustain is way longer than any other bike bell I've ever heard. Despite the higher than typical price, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. Plus it's made in the USA, something you don't see often for this type of product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2017
by FamilyMan
Toronto, Canada
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great sound

Works as promised - the 'ping' just lasts and lasts

So good that my better half took the first one so I had to get a second one.

Fitting was straightforward - two different length metal 'straps' provided

Not inexpensive - but rewarded every time I use it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by rjiemamam
Daily Commuter
St Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best bicycle I've used! louder than similar looking ones

This Spurcycle bell is tiny, but yet the sound is amazing. Very loud and long resonance. I bought another similar looking bell and it is no comparison to this Spurcycle bell. Highly recommend, money well spent

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best bell out there

This is one of the best bells out there. It looks elegant, and the sound is clear, resonant, and attention-getting. It's notably better than the knock-offs of the Spurcycle that have popped up. The only ones on par in terms of volume are the large Crane bells.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Beautiful sound, subtle look, a bit tricky to install

I bought two of these, one for my bike and one for my wife's. The first took me 5 minutes to install, the second about 45 seconds. You have to make sure the little band is in the right position, and it's not that obvious from looking at the Ikea-like instructions. It's easier to get it started, then rotate the bell into the final position before tightening.

Once on, it looks and works great. Other riders and pedestrians seem to pay a lot more attention to the bell then a shout, and seem to respect it more as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by gsdwnhllfst
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best bicycle bell in the world

The most pleasing, resonant bicycle bell that I have ever heard. Plus, it is extremely well made and aesthetically pleasing. Expensive but worth it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2017
by LocalDog2
Cycling Enthusiast
West Swampland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ding, ding, ding as it should, with clarity but not too alarming

Bought it, Would buy it again. It's a great dinger.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Spur Cycle Bell you need one

After watching the Spur Cycle Bell videos, I bought 4 bells without hearing one ring. I bought a bell for my cross bike, one for my wife (xmas), one for my buddy who does all my bike work (for free) as a 'thank you' and accidentally ordered another (now on my road bike -). This bell is phenomenal. It rings and rings and rings. Hit it once and it's so loud for so long it just keeps on ringing. My buddy this weekend was like, 'wow, that bell never stops ringingin'. I put my finger on the bell if I want it to stop sooner which you will need to do. When flying down the bridal trails it's great to give notice to people walking a long advanced warning that cross bikes are coming up fast on your left.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2017
by Anonymous
Illinois
Overall Rating
Well worth the money

I was a little apprehensive because of the price. But after receiving my Spurcycle bell, I feel its well worth the money. Not only is it compact and looks great, but is also outstanding as far as quality in material and craftsmanship. And the excellent tone does a great job of letting other cyclists or pedestrians know you are approaching.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by FeltF2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynnwood Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pure art and sounds incredible.

I bought mine when it was a startup company and have not been let down by this bell. It really is a great example of fine craftsmanship. I have a black one and a silver finished one and both are equally nice. I had my concerns about the finish being durable on the black one and it has held up well. The bell has a great sound that really carries and I have been heard by pedestrians using ear buds so it works well for its intended purpose. Highly recommend this bell and glad to see it's available at Bike Tires direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.