FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sport Specifics Sportlegs (120 Capsules)

Sport SpecificsSportlegs (120 Capsules)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(19%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orangevale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Helps you push through.

I notice a pretty big difference, on long rides, when I use these as recommended compared to when I do not. They will help push through some of the pain. They do not help prevent cramps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by Anonymous
California
Overall Rating
Works Great

I don't use many products like this, but it works for me on race days

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2017
by 1bikerguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Don't ride longer than an hour without taking them along

I feel they help me on longer group rides to stay up front.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2009
by Jay (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Really do work

If you're one of those cyclists who typically suffers from burning muscles on hard rides, you really want to give these a try. Take a few of these before you start your ride, then one to two an hour, and your muscles will probably feel much better at the end. These really don't help with fatigue so you're not going to be any stronger. But the muscle burn will likely be significantly diminished allowing you to push that much harder, which means in the long run you will be stronger.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works great

i do everything i can to prevent being sore, i use this before a hard ride and a recovery drink after and both really cut down on the pain,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by Luis Zambrana
San Juan
Overall Rating
Excelent supplement i recomended

I used this supplement for many months and its excelent, i road my bike with out pain in my legs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by Anonymous
Mostly flat fast group rides
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work every time

I've used sports legs for years with the same results. They work! The best way to describe is after a hard pull at the front of a paceline or a full out sprint the legs seem to recover quicker. I always use them before a tough ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2014
by AlaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, makes a huge difference!

Rode a long century in the Smokies recently with over 10K of climbing and used the samples of this they were giving out, made a huge difference in recovery and legs barely sore the next day. Normally would have wiped me out. Rare to say that a product makes such a profound difference. I bought a whole bottle and take them now when I have a big ride!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good for recovery

It's hard to say Sportcaps boost performance, but I definitely feel less achey and depleted the day after long and/or intense workouts and races. If you ride (or do other types of exercise) in hot conditions where you sweat a lot, it's worth taking a few capsules before and after your workout or race.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2013
by CDRNick
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good supplement

Sports legs do seem to help on repeat big effort days. I use them on Sunday after a big Saturday effort. Sports doctors sell better products, which are not available OTC, are very expensive and consequently I use them sparingly. Sports Legs helps me alleviate that initial burn and will keep you going.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2013
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Seems to work well, but pricey

Pros The product seems to work well, especially on very long rides with multiple climbs when the lactic acid builds up again and again. It is not an quick fix (like a caffeine boost), but rather my legs seem to be fresher, longer. I've done my own, non-scientific testing, trying the same long rides with and without Sportlegs, and they seem to work well.

Cons Pricey. Wait until they're on sale. At 210lbs, the recommended dose is 6 capsules every couple of hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2012
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product, but expensive

I use these on rides when I know I am going to suffer and they never fail me. They seem to minimize the lactic burn when I am girding out the miles. They seem to perform as advertised, but they are expensive, so I only buy them when they are on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by KW_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Cool product that helps me sleep at night after a long ride

I like the smart legs much better than using the Tums I had used to keep my legs from cramping on and after rides. I find that they help in a big way. I can sleep at night without restless legs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
new hampshire
Overall Rating
Great for helping control leg cramps

Never thought these would work but as I do get leg cramps on longer rides or races I said I will try them. They do help. Take a couple pre ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2017
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
The Butterfly Effect on Performance

Was it losing two kilos , buying a Cervelo C5 or using Sportlegs that has made me ride at a higher level over the last six months ? My guess is all three. Since your mind is a powerful training tool the idea that Sportlegs is helping me , and I have been using them for years now , certainly plays a part. When I know I am facing a hard or longer ride they seem to provide some benefit including a lock of post ride soreness. I say like my other performance enhancers ,Beet Elite and cordyceps and organic pear juice diluted in my bottle I feel better with my little friends than without them. I ride with much younger guys so many of the rides are like a team time trial at or near my limit. I rarely run out of this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Bike Dogter
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Helps prevent cramps

I tend to sweat a lot and cramp a lot, especially when I drink coffee, so I take Sportlegs as recommended in the summer and on rides longer than 2 hours, especially if I'm pushing the pace. I like them better than other capsules I've tried since the sodium content is not as high as some of the competitors. However, if I am cramping, I'll reach for the higher sodium content replacements. I also keep some Dijon Mustard packs in my jersey once the cramps set in. Also, I'm a big fan of pickle juice, but that's not being reviewed here!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2015
by Bob C
Cycling Enthusiast
Westport CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Was skeptical at first, but Impressed after several rides. They work for me.

I was really surprised by how well these work, and the underlying rationale on the science behind it was discussed in an article in Velo News in the Spring (myths about lactic acid-lactate). I was initially thinking the effectiveness was largely a placebo effect, but after several rides (most hilly) I was impressed both by a sense of having more power-endurance and, more dramatically, far less soreness post ride.

Take 3 pre-ride as per label and try to take one per hour (when hands can safely get free!).

Overall I would at least recommend giving them a try and see what you think. A thumbs-up from me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2015
by Sc540i
South Bay &40San Francisco Bay Area&41
Overall Rating
Got New Legs with this Product

Delivered as promised. I am able to sustain high outputs with this product especially on the first 30 mins of the rides. My rides are flat with 15-20 mph headwinds or 1000-1500 ft climbs. 15-50 miles pending on routes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2015
by Cindy
Cycling Enthusiast
durango
Overall Rating
Have always liked this product

I have always liked Sport Legs, will continue to use this product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2014
by rokataje
San Francisco east bay
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
painless cycling and walking / hiking

Absolutely love my sportlegs. I do a lot of climbing and somewhat steep. Follow directions and you too can ride pain free. Legs feel great the next day and day two when the soreness usually kicks in. Highly recommend. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.