Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Sport Specifics Sportlegs (120 Capsules)

Sport SpecificsSportlegs (120 Capsules)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(16%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by bumpermeat

Reviewed 2/27/2012
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product, but expensive

I use these on rides when I know I am going to suffer and they never fail me. They seem to minimize the lactic burn when I am girding out the miles. They seem to perform as advertised, but they are expensive, so I only buy them when they are on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lotek7

Reviewed 9/8/2023
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware
Overall Rating
I started using this product again after a long hiatus.

I honestly feel that one of the hidden benefits of this product is that my legs seem fresher the day after . I've also noticed less of the sensation that you get when you are really pushing yourself hard. Less fear and loathing in your legs. I recommend you try this product at least once over the course of several rides. I'd be happy to hear your thoughts. I give Sport legs a thumbs up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works

Seems to work. Think this is my 5th time buying

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by legyyy

Reviewed 9/21/2023
by legyyy
Greater Boston
Overall Rating
Go-to product for leg cramps

I am prone to cramping on med-long rides and have tried many different products. Without question, Sportlegs has worked the best for me. I will not start a ride over 30 miles without them!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/4/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great stuff

Great stuff I ordered all the time

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lotek7

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shut Up Sport Legs?

I've tried a lot of products over the years that are supposed to enhance performance and do not involve transfusions or injections. I draw the line there. So currently I am using AMP Human or Beet Elite or this product when I am going on a very long or hard ride. This product is the best for ease of use. You don't have to slop it on your legs or guess how much to use like AMP Human. Beet root products like Beet Elite aren't always the most enjoyable beverage on nervous mornings and always seem to resist dissolving. I think Sports Legs has a definite positive effect

during and after a ride. I've used this product enough to say a good way to test it is on alternate days or more extreme efforts to see if Sport Legs works for you.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lotek7

Reviewed 6/11/2021
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
Overall Rating
Not exactly EPO but I find myself reordering this product.

When Fausto Coppi was asked what you need to do to be a champion he said : "You must do three things. Ride your bike. Ride your bike. Ride your bike." Sport Legs won't turn you into a champion but if your hurt even a little less before, during or after a training session you are more likely to ride your bike no? I wish my daighter had named my grandson "Fausto".

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KW_Rider

Reviewed 1/7/2017
by KW_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Cool product that helps me sleep at night after a long ride

I like the smart legs much better than using the Tums I had used to keep my legs from cramping on and after rides. I find that they help in a big way. I can sleep at night without restless legs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/24/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
great stuff

seems to work well on my third bottle

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob C

Reviewed 8/27/2015
by Bob C
Cycling Enthusiast
Westport CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was skeptical at first, but Impressed after several rides. They work for me.

I was really surprised by how well these work, and the underlying rationale on the science behind it was discussed in an article in Velo News in the Spring (myths about lactic acid-lactate). I was initially thinking the effectiveness was largely a placebo effect, but after several rides (most hilly) I was impressed both by a sense of having more power-endurance and, more dramatically, far less soreness post ride.

Take 3 pre-ride as per label and try to take one per hour (when hands can safely get free!).

Overall I would at least recommend giving them a try and see what you think. A thumbs-up from me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NC Rich

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by NC Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC
Overall Rating
Good legs can happen every ride.

I've used Sportlegs for several years because of their proven benefits in endurance and power.

Don't leave home without them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Mike
Happy Valley oregon
Overall Rating
Bottle of included Miles

For those longer rides it's indispensable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sc540i

Reviewed 6/4/2015
by Sc540i
South Bay &40San Francisco Bay Area&41
Overall Rating
Got New Legs with this Product

Delivered as promised. I am able to sustain high outputs with this product especially on the first 30 mins of the rides. My rides are flat with 15-20 mph headwinds or 1000-1500 ft climbs. 15-50 miles pending on routes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/8/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
seems to hepl

seems to do as listed on bottle its my third one

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cindy

Reviewed 4/9/2015
by Cindy
Cycling Enthusiast
durango
Overall Rating
Have always liked this product

I have always liked Sport Legs, will continue to use this product

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by THE BRAD

Reviewed 6/29/2020
by THE BRAD
Cycling Enthusiast
ST. LOUIS, MO
Overall Rating
THE RIGHT PRICE FOR GOOD VALUE

LOVE THEM// THEY WORK GOOD FOR ME

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike Parrino

Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Mike Parrino
Clovis Ca
Overall Rating
Great stuff

Excellent for big climbing days keeps your legs fresh

And with out the cramps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rokataje

Reviewed 4/22/2014
by rokataje
San Francisco east bay
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
painless cycling and walking / hiking

Absolutely love my sportlegs. I do a lot of climbing and somewhat steep. Follow directions and you too can ride pain free. Legs feel great the next day and day two when the soreness usually kicks in. Highly recommend. Enjoy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by slamper

Reviewed 11/12/2018
by slamper
Competitive Racer
Eugene
Overall Rating
A GAME CHANGER! Used correctly, my chronic leg cramping is gone!

I use this for cycling. Extended effort rides, it has been great. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
new hampshire
Overall Rating
Great for helping control leg cramps

Never thought these would work but as I do get leg cramps on longer rides or races I said I will try them. They do help. Take a couple pre ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]