Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Silca Tattico Mini Pump

SilcaTattico Mini Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(24%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Dharma Dog

Reviewed 11/9/2023
by Dharma Dog
Cycling Enthusiast
US-Cdn West Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Where's the rebuild kit?

This is probably the best mini-pump you can get, and this is coming from someone with a distinct preference for frame pumps. With its tactical ("tattico") metal construction, it looks durable, but after using it 20 or 30 times, it appears to develop a malfunction in the one-way valve that feeds the air chamber. About every 3rd stroke, the pump does not absorb outside air, so the handle gets sucked back to the hose section. If you pump slowly, it will still work, but you need 250-300 strokes to get the 700x28mm tire to 70-75 psi, so you could be there for awhile. I have not seen any rebuild kits that would solve this issue, but I would buy another Tattico pump, it's otherwise that good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CYinPA

Reviewed 6/12/2023
by CYinPA
Competitive Racer
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid pump!

So it's a pump, it works and pumps great. It's a large piece of metal, I didn't realize exactly how big this thing would be but it's def heavy in your jersey if you go that route. I previously used a Race Rocket, which is great as well, but half the size, and thus, pumps not as much air per stroke. No big deal either way, horses for courses. I use this pump now in my commuter bag, as I have an actual backpack to tuck this away into.

It is SOLID though, it doesn't slip in your hand, it pumps fast, my highest psi now are my road tires which are around 60psi, so it's not nearly as bad as the old days of 100psi+ for us scrawny climber guys.

Great pump, expensive, but I know it's rebuildable, and will last longer than anything else I've used.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luke

Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Luke
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
High quality pump at a decent price and size

Silca pumps are premium pumps - like almost everything else they produce. The Tattico sits at price point that is lower than many of the other Silca pumps but perform as well. It's size and design are both a Pro and a Con:

Size: The pump is larger than most mini pumps - it it a little too long to fit comfortably in a jersey pocket. The larger size means that the pump has many extra features. From Silca, "The hose and valving is hidden inside the inner tube rather than the outer cylinder delivering up to 10% more air per stroke compared to pumps of similar length." This also means that the hose is more stable when you are actually pumping it on a tire valve. You also get a larger volume of air and the pump is noticeably cooler after you pump up a tire. However, the larger size (as noted above) can be a detriment. The included frame mount is okay but the large size of the pump may still rub against over-sized down tubes ( I would extend the frame mount out further in a future update). For my gravel bike, I have my pump inside a top-tube bag that bolts onto my top tube bosses (Cervelo Aspero A40 bag) and it just fits with room to add mask and extra energy chews and food. For my MTB, the Tattico fits on the frame mount without rubbing.

Design: The seal is noticeably plusher than my old MTB pump and feels that it provides more air per pump. The body is entirely made of machined aluminum - a nice, solid feel with less heat production, but also adds a little more weight to your kit. The hose puts less stress on the valve and the connection to the valve is a mini lever like a scaled down version of my track pump - quick connection without potential damage to the valves.

All-in-all, having this pump gives me great flexibility - I carry CO2 inflators but this allows me to change tire pressures when I am riding mixed surfaces. My old tiny road pump was really an emergency tool - not something I would want use regularly on the trails. I would say that this is the perfect size for gravel and MTB use where you want to adjust your tire pressures for the different terrain. It may be a little large for weigh wienies or pure emergency use. For me, I carry my super tiny road pump on my road bike because I have it as a backup to my CO2 kit - I'm unlikely to adjust tire pressure on a road ride. My only note would be the model with a Bluetooth gauge might be worth it but I can adjust well enough by touch,

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Breadheater

Reviewed 12/7/2019
by Breadheater
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ultra premium

I see, now, why Silca has a reputation for ultra premium products. The fit and finish on this pump is superb. It looks and feels like a weapon (and could possibly serve as one). Definitely beefier than the lezyne pump it replaced. The bottle cage mount is plastic and holds the pump securely, with an integral rubber strap for added security. I haven't had to use it roadside yet, but it seems quick and easy to deploy and repack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cleeland

Reviewed 9/16/2022
by cleeland
Competitive Racer
St. Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
easy in jersey pocket, pumps pretty well

All minipumps are compromises, and this is a really good minipump, which means it's a really good compromise--but not perfect.

Likes:

* size

* solid construction

* unwimpy hose

* solid pumping action

Dislikes:

* I miss the high volume/hi pressure switch on my old crank bros pump

* the chuck doesn't stay on well all the time

* I generally find it harder to use minipumps with hoses over minipumps with hard-mounted chucks

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/25/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great mini pump

Carry along for road flats. Connects securely and the flex hose makes it much easier to use. Still a mini pump so takes a lot of pumps to fill the tire but will come up to normal pressure.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Silca Tattico Mini Pump

I bought the Silca Tattico Mini Pump for several reasons: It is far superior in output to the Specialized pump it replaced. It is also small enough to fit into a rear pocket, and it was on sale. Have I needed to use it? No, but it is an "insurance policy" for when I have a flat and am likely not close to home, Btw, it is of the same high quality that other Silca items are known for.

P.S. I carry it in a triangular frame bag where it is always handy and protect from road grit and grime, but it will fit into a jersey pocket.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AWolf

Reviewed 11/19/2021
by AWolf
Cycling Enthusiast
SF bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Almost a work of art

I can't pretend to have tested that many of the mini pumps out there. I have used this in the past (friends handed it to me during a ride) and it became an object of desire with the first grip. Maybe because I'm a former machinist, but this just exudes quality.

It also does function really well. Although it's a short throw, the pump chamber is wider, so it is a more efficient pump than it might appear. I toyed with getting their latest model, with the built in pressure gauge, but I don't like the idea of needing to have my phone handy, and I also prefer single purpose tools. I

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product from great store

The pump is excellent - light, compact, yet pack a wallop!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 8/11/2021
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX, United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality, durability, and dependability

I've had several mini pumps in the last few years. Sometimes they worked and sometimes they didn't. Sometimes they unscrewed my valve stem, which was a ride-ender. They always got hot. I feel like the Silca Tattico has resolved all those previous issues. Very solid, well made little pump. Have not used it on the road yet, but it looks very dependable.

I usually fill my tires after a flat with a Co2 inflator, but sometimes I'd like a little more air. Or, if road conditions change for the worse I may like to let a little air out of the tires until the rough road is behind me. In those situations a mini pump is perfect to put a few more psi back in. Don't want to burn a Co2 cylinder when a few pumps is all I need.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/10/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
On sale so I pulled the trigger

Love Silca products and this is no exception. Smooth operation and quite small. I have always liked to carry a real pump over CO2 cartridges. I have not needed to use the pump yet but the pump action feels smooth.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Reviewed 8/20/2022
by Bill
Auburn, ME
Overall Rating
Quality

The instant you pick up this mini pump you will understand that it is a quality superbly made piece of equipment. I still have a Silva frame pump that is over 40 years old and works perfectly. It doesn�t fit the frame of my current bikes but I use it around the house. The Tattico feels like it will last longer than me!! Though so far this season I�ve not had much need to use it, I am not a bit sorry I have it on the bike for that inevitable flat! The only reason I didn�t give a 5 is that I haven�t yet had to refi

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/19/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump, a tiny bit heavy

You think it's little big , and a little heavy in your jersey until you need it, then it moves a BUNCH more air much faster than the other weeny pumps you had before an you are grateful to have it .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 11/1/2021
by Jeff
Louisiana
Overall Rating
As close as I've gotten to track pump quality on the road

The reviews I had read proved true. This has been a great carry on the road. It provides as close to track pump ability as I have ever experienced. I wouldn't know how it handles going over 100 psi but so. It was lighter than I expected and comfortable in my jersey pocket when not using the frame holder

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome little pump!

Purchased the Tattico after doing a lot of research. I've been very happy with it. Extremely well made - solid! I have now been able to reduce pressure my tires when going over very rough and patchy pavement and then pump the tires back up with this pump when I reach smoother pavement. No risk of unscrewing the valve core anymore!

Nice and secure mount too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/24/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anacortes WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump well worth the money

In the 60's silica was the pump to have. We used to attach it on the left seat stay. Amazingly I have just bought this one and it fits perfectly on my seat stem. Through the years Silca just kept improving which culminated in the Mimi pump. Until I bought my mini pump I used co 2 cartridges which worked well but sometimes even though I carried 2 they weren't enough, I can always rely on Silca.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/9/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pricey But worth It

Very well built pump. Very sturdy and it works. If you are a weight Winnie move along this thing is not light by any means but it works and fells very solid. It will be my travel pump when I travel to races away from home instead of taking a floor pump, had to trouble pumping my tires to 120 PSI. Pricey but worth it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtspsu

Reviewed 6/14/2021
by mtspsu
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does what is should and is compact

I've been riding with only a few CO2 cartridges and decided it was time to add a pump to my gravel rig. I purchased this when BTD put it on sale and have used it several times without issue. I mounted it to my Cervelo Aspero along the seat post frame tube and it tucked away nicely next to the water bottle cage. Do not hesitate to buy this Silca mini-pump!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bokkeneer

Reviewed 10/29/2020
by bokkeneer
Cycling Enthusiast
Spanish Springs, Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This pump really works great.

I bought this pump a few months ago, first time I used it was today. I gotta say the pump is well worth the money. It works as expected and highly recommend this pump to any bike rider, can't go wrong.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does a great job for a small pump

When I had a flat and my friend pumped up the tire with this pump I was amazed at how easy and quick it was so I bought my own to replace an older one.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]