FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Showers Pass Mens Crosspoint Hardshell Waterproof Glove

Showers PassMen's Crosspoint Hardshell Waterproof Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(50%)
(33%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Reviewed 1/4/2017
by Eric C.
Competitive Racer
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Terrible. Not warm and were soaked through in 30 minutes

The description looked great, the technology looks solid. Other ShowersPass products I have (jacket, shoe covers) work great. However, these are potentially the worst gloves I have ever used. The insulation wasn't enough for a 35F degree morning into a 15mph wind, then on the way home in a 40F degree steady rain, the gloves soaked through within 30 minutes. Once totally wet, they offered no warmth whatsoever. I have other gloves that are not marked as waterproof that are better and calling these waterproof borders on false advertising. Just glad I didn't buy a few pair because they are overpriced and are not waterproof. I commute 30-40 miles a day in the Northeast (Boston) all year in all weather and race competitively throughout the summer and fall. I'll stick with my Swiftwicks for rainy days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2015
by jacks
Seattle, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great glove, narrow temperature range

Great glove for around 40 to 50 degrees. Keep your hands dry and warm within that range.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2017
by Pablo
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Water resistant, but stiff

These gloves fulfill their intended purpose by keeping your hands dry in rainy conditions. They also work well as cold weather gloves with decent insulation. However, the glove's materials are pretty stiff (even after a break-in period), which hinders manual dexterity. I find it difficult to zip, grab food from a jersey pocket, and sometimes shift in these gloves. In addition, I my hands are right in the medium sweet spot, but the gloves' fingers seem cut really long, which might add to the dexterity issues I've noticed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2014
by Zephyr451
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Dry & Warm

First and foremost these gloves keep your hands warm, even without the optional liners. I did purchase the liners as well, but so far haven't needed them as the wool lining is sufficient. I rated the gloves 4 stars, as the gloves don't breath which means your hands are likely to sweat as a result. I initially was doubtful this was the case but I did a dunk test on the gloves where I held my gloved hands underwater for 15 mins while repeatedly clenching and unclenching my fingers. At the end, the gloves were bone dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2014
by Jmc
Cycling Enthusiast
Grants Pass, Or.
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best waterproof gloves that I've ever had

I rode for 2 hrs. this week in a torrential downpour. At the end of my ride my hands were very dry and fairly warm. The rain in Oregon can deter a ride if your gloves aren't high quality and keep those pinkies dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice for wet rides

As advertised. Not recommended for rides below 40 degrees F, as fingers get cold fast. But they have been great for rain rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by Anonymous
west coast and rocky mts
Overall Rating
They could be warmer and drier

I have used these gloves on tours in cold rains (below 40 degrees). They get wet through and through. I actually have 2 pair and rotate them after 3 hours so that I am have a drier pair. For these kinds of conditions, the gloves need to be more water proof andor more wool insulation. I also use them of warmer, sunny days backcountry skiing-they are excellent in this application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Soquel, CA
Overall Rating
Keeps my hands dry and warm

I used these gloves while hiking and playing in the snow, making snowballs for my Labrador to catch. My hands stayed dry and warm. On rainy days on my bike, my hands stay dry and warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2014
by Pkoonce
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, or
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing gloves that are toasty warm

These are the best gloves on the market. They are well made and do the job even in the wettest Portland days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2014
by David Lewis
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good down to low thirties or so

There are many things to like about these gloves. The padding and control feel are both very good. The gauntlet is long enough to mate well with jacket sleeves. The waterproofing works in drenching rain. But in my use, they are not warm enough when the temperature drops below the mid-to-low thirties. At that point, I have to switch to my Pearl Izumi Lobster Gloves. I know that Showers Pass makes a liner glove, and I have not tried that, it may be that with the liner these would be good down to the low twenties we sometimes get here. So while they are good, to say that Cold, wet hands are no longer a problem, may be something of a stretch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2013
by @crossdoctor
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City
Overall Rating
Awesome in a snowy cross race

Gave these gloves their first real test in snowy cross race. Two inches of wet snow on the course, and it snowed steady the entire race. Temperature was about 32 degrees, for me this is the most challenging conditions since you're both wet and pretty cold. In colder temps, a light ski glove works well, in warmer wet conditions then I've had good luck with neoprene. The CrossPoint gloves kept my hands warm and pretty dry in these tough conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Nice waterproof gloves

I have only used these gloves in one light rain and my hands stayed dry. I This glove may be the warm version of the Showers pass gloves but I found that even with the Shower Pass liners my hands were getting cold with temperatures in the low 40s. If it was colder, it would be snowing anyway!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.