Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano XTR PD-M9120 Trail Pedals

ShimanoXTR PD-M9120 Trail Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(18%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by not-fishing

Reviewed 8/21/2020
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
My Go To SPD pedal now

After decades on SPD's and not really using them for the road I know know the platform SPD's are the way to go. I even use them on my fixed cog that I do 30 mile, 2,000 ft loops with every week. The pedals are easy to step into (really important with fixed cog as you chase the pedal) and a great shoe platform for when you're spinning at 160++ on steep descents. The added bonus is SPD's are great to walk around in unlike my Looks or Speedplays. I used the tiny XTR's for X-Country Racing and Bike Parks but I never did like the lack of shoe support which is vital when you're standing up steep grades at maximum effort. These platform series do it all well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cwalker

Reviewed 11/29/2021
by Cwalker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vacaville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are perfect

Tried another brand pedal for the first time after being a Shimano spd use for years. Had immediate issues with unclipping and mud. Bought these XTR's and have experience perfect function since that time. The platform is also right sized giving me good clearance on turn but enough to use when I want to be unclipped.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pedal

I wouldn't say I'm overly impressed but they do as they are supposed to do. Nothing wrong with this product except it's a little pricey imo.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HBBiker

Reviewed 6/10/2019
by HBBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Huntington Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid pedal good for cross country and trail riding

It is a quality made pedal that gives a solid pedaling platform and good resistanceprotection tofrom rock strikes. I use these for cross country and trail riding. Good for climbing. Easy to get out of when you have to bail out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/9/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Comfortable on the feet.

Wider platform for my feet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Yakstone

Reviewed 3/4/2019
by Yakstone
Cycling Enthusiast
Loveland, CO United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano XTR Trail Pedals rule!

These are my Number 1 go to MTB pedal. Solid, reliable and sweet looking. You can't go wrong with Shimano dependability!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CJN

Reviewed 4/19/2021
by CJN
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Much improved over previous generation!

Using on Niner gravel bike. Larger and more stable platform than previous generation and work well with both clip-less shoes (Sidi) and ordinary flat soles.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rwdyryd

Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Rwdyryd
Daily Commuter
Napa, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Quality pedal, longish crank to pedal end was a problem for me.

Great quality SPD pedal that is too long to hang fast corners on the asphalt, but probably ok in the dirt. I thought the shallower 9120 stack height would help, but it was the length crank to pedal end that hurt. Switched to the short axle version of the 9100 spd.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/21/2021
by Anonymous
Maryland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Pedals Hands Down

I've always used Shimano XTR pedals and switched between race and trail versions over the years. The most current Version (M9120) are by far my favorite. I really like the larger platform and engagement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Anonymous
Maryland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Pedals Hands Down

I�ve always used Shimano XTR pedals and switched between race and trail versions over the years. The most current Version (M9120) are by far my favorite. I really like the larger platform and engagement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CalExpat

Reviewed 8/25/2020
by CalExpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great support and release adjustment range

Great for all types of mountain biking and when you want some support for more flexible shoes. You may want a smaller profile platform if your normal habitat is a rock garden to avoid pedal strikes. Make sure your shoes have adequate clearance around the cleat or it may be hard to get the cleat in.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]