Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano XTR PD-M9100 SPD Race Pedals

ShimanoXTR PD-M9100 SPD Race Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Greg
Overall Rating
Best pedal on the planet

Shimano xtr race pedals are fantastic. No bearing issues, just smooth pedalling.

I've been mountain biking since 1987 and while I have tried other pedals, only Shimano has the one pedal I always want. Do it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2021
by Adam Hancock
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
SPD. XTR. What else needs to be said?

These pedals do the trick. I've been on SPD pedals in some shape or form for 30 years. They're bomber, decently lightweight, and reliable. It's safe to say that these are the gold standard for clipless pedals. Sure. There are lighter options, pedals with larger platforms, etc., but if you're looking for a solid pedal with versatility for days, these are the one to get.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2021
by Zach
NY state
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect pedals

These XTR's just work. I have another pair with several thousands of miles, and while a little beat up they spin perfect and engage as they did when new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by Enrique Lipp
Riverside, CA.
Overall Rating
XTR pedal

I been riding a lot with XTR pedals the best of this pedals is easy to clip in and off. never had any problems, I do XC rides, good for climbing , flat and for descending are secure, no sniping off...! To me are the best...!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2021
by Boywonder
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Silky bearing , flawless clicking in and out

Best mtb pedal design

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2020
by Anonymous
AZ
Overall Rating
Pedals

Easy install and adjustment. No problem locking in. I am going to order the flexible cleat. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Simply the best

get these over the xt version for the lower stack height, not the 8g weight savings.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Anonymous
AZ
Overall Rating
Pedals

Easy install and adjustment. No problem locking in. I am going to order the flexible cleat. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2020
by gkuch
Competitive Racer
N VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals

I use Shimano SPD pedals on all my bikes, road race, touring, Mtb tandem and now on my new TT bike. This way, I can ride any of my bikes while wearing any of my shoes. I chose these pedals as my standard because, for me, they hit the sweet spot of functionality, weight, and cost. Their adjustability allows me to set the release tension differently on different bikes, and by using the two different cleats available for these pedals, I can have all the lateral play I want without fear of coming unclipped at an inopportune moment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by Claude
Montreal
Overall Rating
As advertized!

Flawless. Light. Positive engagement. Strong build. Fuss free. If you want/need SPD pedals and can afford these, think no further. Better than even the suberb XTs. What more can one say?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by gcarter
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Overall Rating
light and not bulky...which explains the light part

i have been a user of xtr and xt pedals for years. pros for these are that they are thinner in height. this is why i bought them. i have broken several pairs of xt and xtr's due to pedal strikes and this new series is a bit thinner. don't know if it'll help, but it can't hurt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by John
Dublin ca
Overall Rating
SPD pedals

Switched to SPD pedals because they double sided easier to get into, also the SPD shoes are easier to walk with. I have these on both road bikes and mountain bikes and use the same SPD clear shoes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2020
by ROBIN WILLIAMS
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Best

Best pedals I have used in 50 years of adult cycling, I have purchased for all my bicycles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 88

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]