Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano Ultegra FC-R8000 11 Speed Chainrings

ShimanoUltegra FC-R8000 11 Speed Chainrings(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(86%)
(7%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/28/2023
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Planet Earth.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exactly what I needed.

I use this product to propel my bike faster and faster until I feel like I am flying. This was a replacement to a worn out chainring I previously had on my bike. Would recommend if it is what you need for your drivetrain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Smithaca

Reviewed 9/8/2023
by Smithaca
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes NYS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
perfect replacement for 105

there was a bit of a question as to whether it would work on a Shimano 105 and it does fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Denver flier

Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Denver flier
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Use Ultegra for Ultegra chainrings.

Tried cheaping out & bought a 105 series 52 for my Ultegra frontend as all my investigations' online seemed that all 3 Shimano chainrings are interchangeable (& the 105 is half the price of the Ultegra). Yes the bolts line up & the cog works as a cog, although doesn't shift quite as well. Cosmetically though Shimano rather cleverly uses slightly different colors but most importantly, the 4 spiders do not sit flush to the crank, they step down (on 105) not on the Ultegra. Looks very crappy. Bottom line, spend the extra $50 fo the correct Ultegra cog - looks right, color matches, shifting seems better. I now have a 52 tooth 105 chainring sitting around!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike H

Reviewed 4/25/2023
by Mike H
Daily Commuter
Albuquerque, New Mexico,
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
cheap easy fix for worn out chainrings

After alot of miles on a Crankset, the inner chainrings do wear out, thease are easy to replace.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by markpea

Reviewed 9/11/2018
by markpea
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product, excellent service

Having recently purchased a Trek Domane SL6 with a Shimano 11 speed 11-32 cassette I quickly realized that the front 50 tooth chainring was not giving me optimal gear ratios for the kind of cycling I was doing. Solution?

A 46 tooth Ultegra FC-R8000 chainring from BikeTiresDirect. Now I lose a top gear (which I never used anyway) and gain a mid-range gear and my spinning has improved. Great product, great price, easy to use website & great service.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Smithaca

Reviewed 11/14/2022
by Smithaca
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes NYS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
perfect replacement

replaced worn chain ring of the same make/model.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 2/27/2021
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy and cheap gear change

I swapped this out for a 36T ring because I live in a flattish area and rarely use my granny gear combo. Shifting up to the 52T outer ring is fine, and I get more useful gear ratios without spending 4x the money on a new cassette.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CBrewer

Reviewed 3/25/2019
by CBrewer
Doral
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Helped going up

Got it so that I could do a fondo overseas with climbs of upnto 35%, did the job, much easier than using the 5236

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GoBlue

Reviewed 7/27/2018
by GoBlue
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano awesomeness

I'm convinced SRAM is going 1x because they can't infringe on Shimano's awesomeness and actually make a decent front derailleur. I recently switched back to a Shimano front and love it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Changed gearing, Shimano parts work!

Changed gearing for shimano 8000 with shimano 8000 so what can I say, they work as they should!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtb4all

Reviewed 9/10/2020
by mtb4all
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Compatible with Shimano 105 FC-5800

It was a perfect match for my Shimano 105 FC-5800.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 11/9/2023
by Steve
san Diego
Overall Rating
New Shimano Chainring

The replacement Shimano chainring was an exact replacement for the original chainring. The great price and fast shipping made this purchase a very enjoyable experience. The first place I look for bicycle accessories, parts or equipment is Bike Tires Direct.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 11/23/2023
by Jon
Coventry
Overall Rating
Perfect renewal

Ordered this chainring to replace the exact original. It fits as expected and now my bike isn't convulsing everytime I shift. Thanks for carrying superior products.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by G.Garibaldi

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 10/5/2023
by G.Garibaldi
Surrey, BC
Overall Rating
Shimano quality, back to great shifting

The outer chainring is "Hollowglide" which means lightweight but pricey. Together with new cassette and chain I'm back to smooth and reliable shifting. Happy days

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good gearing option

I bought a 39T ring to replace the stock little ring on my 52T/36T crankset. I live in an area with lots rolling terrain, and the 39T ring helps me hit the gearing sweetspot without inefficient crosschaining. I run a 11T-28T cassette and never feel undergeared on hills. Shimano says the 39T is only for use with the 53T ring, but mine works fine with the 52T; I've ridden this setup almost daily for ~2 months and only dropped a chain once due to bad shifting/pedaling technique.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 5/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brought back that new bike experience I never realized I lost

After 11,000 miles and a couple of chain replacements another chain was due, wearing to .75%. That was more than my original front chain rings could bear and I was slipping on my large ring after the new chain was installed. I replaced my rings with these and no more slipping. In fact, what surprised me was the decrease in noise. It was remarkable. These are not cheap but they're genuine, in stock, and shipped right away. It was well worth it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Al

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Al
Daily Commuter
Marin County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Product not what I ordered

BTD sent me the wrong Shimano Ultegra Large Chainring for my 2017 TREK Madone 9.0 even though I requested BTD to confirm compatibility prior to ship. Post purchase, I was unable to talk to anyone thus all communication was via email. After several exchanges over several days, BTD admitted they do not have the ability to confirm compatibility in a pre purchase environment. I was told to use a Dremel tool to modify the chainring Shamino Ultegra received to "make it work". As a rider who averages 5,000 miles a year, I will never use BTD again for my cycling product needs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good fit

Easy to put on working very well. I recommend

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 5/10/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Another Good Shimano Product

My bike had a compact set, which was just a little too low for my fast bike. I like spinning fast on my inner ring, but with a 34 tooth Id have to almost cross chain to go my normal speed. I bought a 36, and it is perfect. Now I can keep it more in the middle of my cassette and spin away. Good quality, worked perfectly swapping the 34 to the 36, with a 50 outer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveB

Review for Shimano Ultegra FC-6800 Chainrings 11 speed
Reviewed 12/10/2018
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding as Expected

Product as represented. Top quality Shimano hardware at Bike Tires Direct discounted pricing and fast service. What could be better!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 20

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]