FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano PD-M324 Pedals

ShimanoPD-M324 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Stumphumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Laurel Highlands, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid and versatile

Solid pedals at a good price. I bought these as soon as I saw them because I already have a set for one bike and I wanted to have the same rig on my new bike. Riding shuttle or IMBA trails, you can use either paddling shoes or Mtn bike shoes with the choice of pedal side. Great option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2018
by JayRai
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great, versatile pedals

I put these on my hybrid bike that I use for inside training where weight doesn't matter, and for kicking around town in. Nice to be able to just jump on the bike with regular shoes when I want and yet be able to use with bike shoes as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Hawkeyesaver
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa &40not flat&41
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic and versatile.

I really enjoy the versatility of these pedals. I enjoy the efficiency and consistency that SPD pedals offer but, occasionally I just want to jump on and ride the park or convenience store around the block. The flat side offers you the ability to ride safely without having your cleated shoes on. As I have started to increase the distance that I ride I have also found value in the ability to unclip and pedal for a while on the flat side for comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2017
by Green Bay G
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice retro pedals that work well with both SPD clips and old fashioned toe clips at the same time.

Very pleased with these pedals purchased to replace my pedals that were 25 years old. Bought these so that I could use my existing MTB shoes with SPD clips and on the other side, attached toe clips so that I could remain true to the CA Erioca event that I rode earlier in April. Pedals work extremely well and I'd recommend them to anyone that wants to maintain that vintage look to their road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice option!

These pedals are great because you can clip in or ride with regular shoes without having to switch out pedals. They also have a more traditional look, so I fit them on to one of my vintage bikes (the flat side has slots for toe clips and straps). Durable and inexpensive. Great pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pedals for city streets and bike trails.

I put these on my comfort bike to replace the rubber (Trek) pedals. The grip on the non-clip side is outstanding using rubber soled athletic shoes. I tested the clips but haven't used them in earnest yet. I'll do that on some more extended bike trail rides. For in the city, not having clips is really nice. One annoyance was starting out from a stop light with the clip side on top, but I found that a half rotation of the crank (without stepping on it) brought it to the flat side. It got natural pretty quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2014
by Train
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Touring Pedal

After 10 years, 8,000 touring miles and countless miles in town, bearings finally gave out. So I got a new pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by Dolson01
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange county, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedal for on or off the trail, a little heavy though

I ride on and off the trails and like the flexibility of having a stable pedal platform for those technical areas were I cannot clip back in in time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2012
by AbqSteve
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent compromise pedals

I have these on my main bike so I can use bike shoes with cleats for long rides, and just get on and ride for short trips.

The cleat side is as good and secure as my usual two-sided pedals, and the non-cleat side is fine for just about anything I have on my feet.

The downsided (besides a bit of extra weight) is that you have to get the right side up everytime you stop and start again. I can get into two-sided SPD pedals without looking down, likewise for two-sided platform pedals.

They hold up well, I've been using them for a few years now.

So they're not as good as dedicated SPD pedals, or as dedicated platform pedals. On the other hand, changing pedals before long rides is a real nuisance. As I said, a good compromise pedal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2012
by tigerwheels
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
LOVE these pedals for long or short rides

I put these pedals on my bike to feel safer in commute and city situations. At the time, I expected I'd change out to two-sided clipless pedals for multi-day rides, but the PD-M324 pedals are so versatile and easy to use I haven't bothered. The only down side is that I have scraped the pavement pedaling through a sharp turn, so if you're a real hot-dogger these might not be for you. I love the stability and option, especially if I'm just taking a quick ride in my sneakers...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2012
by Biker Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Lansing, MI.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Bike with or without your bike shoes

I tried cages, but could not get my toes all the way into them. These pedals work really well. It took me a little time to learn when to unhook them, but after a short time I do not see how I biked without them. Being able to bike with street shoes on was also a big plus. I just bought a new bike and had the same pedals added to it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Very happy with these pedals!

I keep buying this pedals for all my bikes. Enjoy them very much. Solid construction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by son of bikeblogger
Daily Commuter
Springfield, Il
Overall Rating
working class heroes

I use flip-flop pedals on all my bikes. These are on my winterrainy day commuter bike. They are too heavy for a bike you want to go your fastest on, but they are totally solid and reliable for a utility bike. Clip inout is clean with easily adjustable tension.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good grip with the cleated flat petal

I use these on mountains bike tours where I need to ride unclipped on my strong side so I can touch down immediately at tip-over speed on steep hills. The grip on my strong side (unclipped) is strong allowing me to inch along as required. Also, I like to use these at home when going to the gym or grocery store using my running shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2017
by DrJabb
Cycling Enthusiast
Mad river valley Vermont
Overall Rating
Perfect pedal for touring, commuting, camping and rando riding

I put these pedals on my touring/rando bike, and when I need the bike to go the corner store the flat side is perfect with flip flops, best of two worlds!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2017
by Vince
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid design, easy to match with my Shimano shoes.

For daily commute as well as longer road biking on weekends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Avon Park Fl & Toledo OH
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A nice combination pedal

I ordered these as I have on more than one occassion hd folks that wanted to try out my recumbent trike but the pedals I had on it were clip on both sides. These fit the need that I had and are a quality product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2014
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
Overall Rating
Great pedal for urban commuting.

I have had Shimano campus pedals on my mountain bike for years. When it was time to replace them, there was no question I would get another pair. When using road pedals on my road bike or two-sided SPDs on my single speed and commuting downtown, there are always the occasions when I need a fast start at a light and can't get clipped in quickly enough-you either slip out or fudge your way through. With the platform, you can do a couple of strokes on either side and clip in later. I tend to use this bike in lousy/snowy weather, and these pedals are perfect. (They also work great for actual mountain biking, though they do have a slightly larger profile than simple SPD pedals.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Fantastic for every day and long rides

I have had these pedals on my favorite road bike for about 8 years and bought a second pair to put on another one of my bikes. Totally comfortable for use w/ street shoes, flip flops, boots, and if absolutely necessary, barefoot (not recommended though!). High quality, long lasting. Super useful. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very functional and seem to be high quality.

I put these pedals on my commuter bike and they work great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.