Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano OptiSlik Inner Shift Cable

ShimanoOptiSlik Inner Shift Cable(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/12/2022
by Biker Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cable

When my original cable frayed I was looking for something better. I found it. This cable provides smoother shifting with less effort than the original. Very happy with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano quality

Needed to replace the worn derailleur cable on my bike and wanted an OEM replacement. Original cable lasted a very long time, and I was counting on the same quality in a replacement from Shimano. Shifting is good as new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Darcy
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great replacement cable

The proof will be how long the cable lasts in my shifter which tends to eat cables.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by R. G. Rolling
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Kentucky
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made quality cables.

I like these cables as well as Jagwire Pros. If your a Shimano person, you will like these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2021
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shimano OptiSlik Inner Shift Cable

Shimano makes high quality products. And this is no exception. Typical high quality Shimano product. Works at it should and will last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2021
by DW Ami
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cable

Needed a new cable to replace a frayed one. I think this cable is better than the one that came with the bike. Shifting is very smooth and precise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2017
by JT
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great cable

I needed to reachable my bike, and these sounded good. They installed easy, and the shifting is great. This was the first time I tried to do it, and it was pretty simple. This cable seems to work very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2021
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
simple but slick

Been using these cables for a long time. They are great, but still eventually they will wear and break.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
shifts till it breaks

It always works so good in the beginning but like any other cable that is under tension it eventually will break. But I believe the extra slik and extremely smooth cable will lengthen the life of the cable in comparison to standard cables.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
S Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product from the folks who make my components

I'm trying to change cables and housings on a regular, mileage based interval. Using Shimano cables and housings have been well worth the cost. I would like a better selection of housing colors tho.... a deeper green, and maybe a nice magenta would really stand out ,- )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
slick shifting

Something so small and simple can make such a difference in your cycling fun. If the shifting does not go smooth it can ruin your cycling fun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by ORbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cables

Great cables- reasonable price - keeps the shifting like new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 19

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]