Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(87 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(77)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(10%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Yippee!

I decided to splurge and buy a dura ace chain!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2022
by Brian B
Tucson
Overall Rating
Sweet Chain

According to a high end Chain Treater that processes multiple brands, this is the fastest. Being Shimano's top-of-the-line Chain that's rated for Road, Mtn, and E-Bikes, I know it'll handle the loads. With the Quick-Link it's everything I need, I just give it a coat of Wax for great performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Luis
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
The best in class

The dura ace chain is simply the best. Sturdy and smooth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2021
by DJL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Probably a sturdy choice

It shifts just fine with the bike's Shimano 105 derailleurs. It's hard to be enthused about the a chain in this price range, but 11-speed chains generally seem to be pricey, and this one at least includes a quick link.

I use an inline chain cleaner every 2-3 rides, and a wax-based lubricant (White Lightning Clean Ride). Despite this regimen, this chain acquires a surprising amount of dirt in just a few miles. It's almost as if it has some sort of coating that combines with the wax, and it just won't go away.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Chain, Great Price!

This chain is simply great. It is light, durable, and smooth. I run these with Silca wax and they are noiseless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Alan T
Cycling Enthusiast
San Fernando Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Availability, Availability, Availability!

Had a hard time finding this in my LBS. Those who had it were price gouging, Those who didn't said it would be 3-4 weeks. Just another casualty of the pandemic. BTD has been a lifesaver on parts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2021
by Boo Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Kansas City, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great value for chain

I don't like getting the cheapest chains for my bike. The Ultegra chain has a special surface treatment for higher performance and longer life, which leads to a better value. Performs, as advertised!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2021
by Carmi
williamsport pa
Overall Rating
Dura ace 11 speed chain

I could not find a 11 speed chain on the internet and our local bike store that is a specialized dealer has pretty much shut down do to the fact that they can't get anything from specialized bikes..... so I was grateful to find the the chain through Buke Tire Direct who I've always had a great ordering experience with for anything bicycling related. Thank you

Always reliable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2020
by Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Exactly what I needed for a great price.

I used this 11-speed chain with FSA chainrings and Ultegra rear mech to replace my stretched one. The value is worth the upgrade for the weight weenies since it saves a few grams from the 105 or Tiagra chain with hollow pins and rollers. Comes with a quick link for easy installation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good function and durability

I'm running this chain with Force derailleurs and Shimano cassette and chainrings. Shifting is crisp, and the chain shows minimal stretchwear after 2500 miles. Just be sure to clean and lube the chain regularly. Also, the master link made chain installation easy, I set it up just as I've always done with other brands' chains and didn't need a special tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Colorado Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't beat Shimano!

Put this on my 11 speed Ultegra Di2 bike to replace another brand chain that broke after a few months of riding. This chain is light, shifts great, and has lasted for 9 months of Colorado riding so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A new chain is always a worthwhile investment to maintain a smooth drivechain.

If you ride a lot you know keeping a clean, up to spec, and well lubricated drive chain pays dividends. After upgrading to a pair of Enve 3.4 tubeless disc wheels from BTD, I added a new Shimano cassette and Dura Ace Chain. Pairing new wheels with a new cassette and chain made it feel like I had a brand new bike and nothing beats a new Shimano Dura Ace chain for smooth and sure shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light, Strong, Quiet

Its the best chain for Shimano drive trains. I stripped off the factory grease, applied a dry wax-based lube and installed on a Dura-Ace Di2 groupset. Works flawlessly as expected. Great price and not much of a premium over the Ultegra chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Maui Mikie
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Chain

Shimano makes good chains that work well as long as you're religious about keeping them lubed. I use dyno juice as the wax crap gums up the chain, chain rings and cassette. Wipe down and lube every 100 miles and you'll get at least 2,000 miles before having to replace due to stretching.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect

Exactly what I expected. And fast delivery!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2021
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't go wrong with DA

Road use on Ultegra drivetrain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2019
by Jc
Anchorage
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Always excellent

Always a good day when you get to put a new chain on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Flawless

Well it is a chain. Arrived quickly, works as advertised!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2021
by John
Viera, Fl
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain for road racing

As many know, this is a hollow pin chain made for Shimano by KMC chains. Its great durability and seems to outlast my last chian which was an Ultegra 11 speed. So far 4000 mikes on the dura ace chain completely stripped and using Silca chain wax. Rides like Buttah....lol

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
good chain

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 59

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]