FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good chain

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Fasrbot
Springwater ontario
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Proven performance

The dura ace chain was tested by Friction Facts as the lowest drag productive chain- and its not an expensive upgrade to get another f Er watt or so - so I stick with the dura ace chains for both my race bikes and even on my non race bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by LouRawls
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Chain good, quick link nada

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by LouRawls
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chain good, quick link nada

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by MrMostly
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chain good, quick link nada

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SOCAL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great value

This is a top tier chain at a value price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2018
by bobvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great choice for Dura-ace and Ultegra drive trains

Great chain... maybe not as light as some 3rd party chains, but very quiet, something I value. I hate a noisy drive-train. Also great durability and finally has a connector vs. pinning the links together.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2018
by Always Changing chains
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It works

I'm glad they now use a quick link. Nothing seems special about this chain. I use these on my road bike and get about a thousand miles per chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Oregon Rider.
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality.

Solid Shimano quality. Works just like it should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by Phil
portmand
Overall Rating
Works great

These chains shift well and are durable despite the hollow pins. Often they're about as cheap as the Ultegra chains when on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality

Great product for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Aldo
Competitive Racer
Palm Desert, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Chain Ever

I always trusted Shimano products and the Dura Ace Chain is to be trusted

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by James
Jacksonville, Fl
Overall Rating
Top Notch

Bought this chain to go with new Ultegra 11 speed cassette. Great reviews from others. Just started using, but very pleased so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by James
Jacksonville, Fl
Overall Rating
Top Notch

Bought this chain to go with new Ultegra cassette. Very smooth so far!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quiet with awesome mileage

Most of my riding is in true flat lands in Bluffton SC near Savannah Ga

I oil this chain weekly and get incredible mileage

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Russ
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best you can get.

It is light and efficient. Works well, wears well. Easy to maintain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SE United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Chain and Includes new Shimano Connector Link

A great chain so far. Smooth shifting. Have not had to replace it, so I cannot comment on longevity yet. As noted, my package also included the new Shimano Connector Link instead of the usual pins. The link is a little harder to install than my prior experiences with Wipperman Connex, KMC, and SRAM chain connectors, apparently due to tighter tolerances. Caught a good Daily Special from BTW and not having to buy a separate connector link made it an even better value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works well

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works well

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works

it was on sale, install is easy, and it works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.