Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(95 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(85)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A new chain is always a worthwhile investment to maintain a smooth drivechain.

If you ride a lot you know keeping a clean, up to spec, and well lubricated drive chain pays dividends. After upgrading to a pair of Enve 3.4 tubeless disc wheels from BTD, I added a new Shimano cassette and Dura Ace Chain. Pairing new wheels with a new cassette and chain made it feel like I had a brand new bike and nothing beats a new Shimano Dura Ace chain for smooth and sure shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light, Strong, Quiet

Its the best chain for Shimano drive trains. I stripped off the factory grease, applied a dry wax-based lube and installed on a Dura-Ace Di2 groupset. Works flawlessly as expected. Great price and not much of a premium over the Ultegra chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Maui Mikie
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Chain

Shimano makes good chains that work well as long as you're religious about keeping them lubed. I use dyno juice as the wax crap gums up the chain, chain rings and cassette. Wipe down and lube every 100 miles and you'll get at least 2,000 miles before having to replace due to stretching.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2021
by John
Viera, Fl
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain for road racing

As many know, this is a hollow pin chain made for Shimano by KMC chains. Its great durability and seems to outlast my last chian which was an Ultegra 11 speed. So far 4000 mikes on the dura ace chain completely stripped and using Silca chain wax. Rides like Buttah....lol

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works well

this is one of those parts that you will notice more if it dose not work, because you put it on and expect to forget it till you need to replace it. I would buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by EnriqueC
Cycling Enthusiast
Near Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just awesome.

Quick link is extremely convenient. At BTD's sale price the Dura-Ace chain is a great cost/benefit value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Milage chain

Love this chain , super mileage when used with Boeshield t 9 6000 oiling every 120 or so

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect

Exactly what I expected. And fast delivery!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2021
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't go wrong with DA

Road use on Ultegra drivetrain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Flawless

Well it is a chain. Arrived quickly, works as advertised!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by Joesl4
Whitewright
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these chains

This could be the lightest chain on the market but as a result may not last as long as a heavier model.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2019
by Scott W
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great price and they always have in stock.

This chain is great for the style of riding that I do. No complaints from me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Chian review

It's dura-ace. It is a great chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, Great value

100% roadie who isn't afraid of the dirt/water/and other perfect road conditions approves this cassette for all your cycling needs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good chain that lasts around 3000 miles

Shimano is a good, predictable chain. It lasts as long as more expensive competitors. Shimano is now including a quick-link instead of a connecting pin. Most will probably like that. I find it easier to join the chain with a pin than with the quick-link. I have tools for both methods. And you still need a chain pin tool to shorten a new chain to its proper length.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
CHAIN RUNS GREAT - QUICK LINK IS DIFFICULT

CHAIN IS SMOOTH - BUT QUICK LINK REQUIRES A LOT OF EFFORT WITHOUT TOOL

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Shimano always reliable quality product

Im using this on my Giant TCR 0 on SRAM Etap running gear and it runs smooth and gear changes are effortless

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2021
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks County PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
its a standard - whats not to like BTD has a good price and service

its a standard - whats not to like BTD has a good price and service. change them chains at 3-4K on the road and your geartrain will thank you!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal but travel
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the best chain that i have used

used on a gravel bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2019
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic and dead easy to install

Now that Shimano offers a quick link, all you need is a chain breaker for a quick (reliable) chain replacement.

Buy a Park Tools chain checker, and replace at 0.5. Your drivetrain will thank you!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 77

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]