Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Schwalbe Super Moto-X 27.5 Inch Tire (HS 439)

SchwalbeSuper Moto-X 27.5 Inch Tire (HS 439)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Isaac

Reviewed 6/20/2024
by Isaac
marietta
Overall Rating
Good tires

I have put about 100 miles on them so far and they grip the ground pretty well and feel very sturdy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DN

Reviewed 9/8/2022
by DN
Keene NH
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Terrific tires

I put these 27.5 x 2.4 ties on my Specialized Turbo Como�.a heavy ebike at 55 lbs�

they feel great. I ride a lot of gravel roads and now have confidence the tires will hold up.

I run them at about 38 psi and they feel grippy yet responsive. They make a soft hum on pavement but I like being reminded of the sure footedness the tread pattern provides.

All in all a great tire. Love the reflective band too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2024
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
43228
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding

I have had these on my touring bike for a year and half thousands of miles Columbus OH. to Washington D.C. and back all over Ohio no flats at ALL! lighter than the Surlys not as an aggressive tread but works for my riding. I have a new set waiting to be put on if the first set ever wear out. Buy them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/27/2022
by Anonymous
New York
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great ebike option

I picked this tire up to replace a Kenda with a bad bead. Couldn't find it for less than $50 anywhere on the internet, however, bikes tired direct would run very good sales and I was able to snag it for $35 over the Labor Day weekend. I've put roughly 200 miles on the tire and absolutely love it. Great for commuting on pave roads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 8bitgeek

Reviewed 11/28/2022
by 8bitgeek
Daily Commuter
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tire for my iGO Core Edge

When I first got my iGO Core Edge e-bike at the beginning of this past summer, it came with CTS Rock Hawk tires, and since my commute was about 50% gravel and 50% paved, I left those tires on even though they are less than ideal for the paved portion, they where outstanding on the gravel portion. Since then, the gravel portion has been paved, so that's why I ordered the Schwalbe Super Moto-X tires since now virtually all of my commuting is on pavement. The Moto X tires still provide confident riding when I occasionally ride a little bit on gravel and dirt trails around the local parks. They provide a quiet, smooth ride on the pavement, I've had them out in the rain many times, and light frost several times, no problems. These tires have increased my battery range noticeably compared to the CTS Rock Hawks on pavement. Nice tires, reasonable price, would definitely buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/18/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for my ebike.

This is a very good tire for my ebike. Enough tread to feel good in all road conditions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SD biking

Reviewed 7/9/2021
by SD biking
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
These tires work as well as Big Apples. a little cuts inthe tread for disapation.

Big Apples were not available for a 27.5 wheel, I guess sold out. The Big Apple was suggested by a friend who has many bikes. mostly mountain but he has two street bikes. Single speed and a shifter . I did use then on an old 26 Spot converted mountain bike. The Super Moto-X's have a few more groves. And also the tires have a inner liner cast in the tire to help stop punctures.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by THarms

Reviewed 6/29/2021
by THarms
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

Needed a replacement for the rear tire on an e-bike. The original one was prone to flats due to road debris but this tire is pretty resistant to through punctures. Very good tire, and would buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, Ut
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Less aggressive tires for eboke

I like these for lite trails, dirt and gravel

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]