Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe G-One Bite Super Ground 700c Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Bite Super Ground 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Bill the Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good off-road tire

I run a 45mm as the back tire on my Moots Routt 45. Very happy with the setup, which includes a 50mm Ultra Bite front tire. Definitely an off-road package. Takes more watts on pavement than the Schwalbe AllArounds for sure. But plush ride on moderate gravel. Haven't tested it in burlier stuff yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2018
by WTG
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
First Tubeless and Easy Install

This is the first tubeless tire I have ever used and I was hesitant after reading of all the issues others had getting a tubeless tire to seat. I also was worried about the mess. When Schwalbe labels this tire as Tubeless Easy they are not kidding. Mounting the tires was no more difficult than a regular clincher, no struggle at all. I was able to pump up this tire tubeless with a regular Silca floor pump. I installed the sealant through the valve stem with no mess. No sealant leaked from the bead and the tire is holding air.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice rolling gravel tire

I've been using Schwalbe tires for some time now. They are true to size and install easily both with tubes and tubeless, and wear well. The gravel roads I ride are generally very hard packed well traveled roads so I don't need a tire that's meant for loose stone. This tire rolls well on pavement and gravel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Rusty Cog
Competitive Racer
Norhwest Wi.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the 2.0 tire has has a low profile and is great for riding gravel in Northern Wi. where there is a mix of all types surface.

The G1 is the fastest rolling tire out there .The Swalbe Thunder Burt is the only other that comes close.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2020
by Chillywilly328
Puget sound area, washington
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great all around tire.

Low rolling resistance. Very durable over rough terrain. Great traction, even in most snow. A little hard to seat the bead the first time. Rolls great at 25psi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great overall tire

I use this tire mostly for crushed gravel and pavement. It handles very well and i certainly trust the tire with cornering. However, I have had to replace them more often than i expected as i have cut them a few times while running tubeless. But.... Overall i still like them and keep buying them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to Inflate Tubeless

Easy to work with and great riding tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by kstine71
Competitive Racer
Prosper, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Much better than standard G-One's

I've used the G-One tire for a while, intermittently as I've tried other tires in between. I'm a heavier rider, so I've had a problem with tubeless and rear tire cuts (G-One and several other brands and models) on certain types of gravel. I was also never a fan of the G-One not having any real cornering traction. When this new G-One Bite came out, I figured I'd give this G-One variant a try.

I've been riding this tire for over a month now with no flats. I've got a race and several hundred miles on them. The 38's seem to have nice volume. Much better cornering traction, doesn't seem like much is lost on the speed front.. and best of all, NO TEARS! Functionally I'm giving these 5 stars, because I have no complaints. This will be my go2 tire for now.

I did give the tire a low value rating. Lets face it, these are great but when bicycle tires cost almost as much car tires thats a bit of a stretch. So yea, they are pricey. But... I'd rather spend up on tires than spend on CO2 and tubes. Worse yet, have to blow $100 on an Uber when I'm 50 miles in the middle of no-mans land and need an emergency lift home because I destroyed another rear tire and can't patch it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Lou P
Competitive Racer
Fruita, CO
Overall Rating
Bombproof and fast

I was a fan of the original G-One. This is a little lighter and rides like a bigger tire. I have done 50 miles on a road ride, and tons of Fruita singletrack in these. I love them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]