Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe G-One Allround Super Ground 700c Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround Super Ground 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Reviewed 10/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Lots of punctures

I had 650b x 38 size on my gravel/light touring bike. Use includes gravel trail and road with up to 30# pannier bags, very easy single track (not a mountain biker), pavement, and wet, dirty paved road shoulders covered in crud in the winter. I bought these due to Shwalbe's history with tough touring tires. Running them tubeless. I found them extremely tight fit on WTB rims that requires an air compressor to mount and likewise are close to impossible to unmount alongside the road. The little knobs either rip or encourage things to catch beside them. I've gone through 3 tires in 1000-1500 miles with two huge holes I gave up trying to plug and numerous other smaller holes. Both large holes were kind of at diagonal angles beside knobs. They feel rough and unround at speed on pavement. I've just put close to 400 miles on replacement Continental Terraspeed 650b x 40 tires and find them better in all aspects.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Happy and relieved!

New to gravel, I'm a road rider and not a mountain biker, so wide knobby tires are not appealing to me. Took a chance on these 35mm all arounders , but had previous luck with a similar low profile Schwalbe tire on road and gravel. Also went tubeless for the first time.

Went to my first gravel event in May (Wild Horse in Colorado) with worries they would not be up to par, however they performed really well on packed dirt, gravel and rocks. I had no issues at all during the ride, other than wondering if my pressure was high enough. I did another local gravel ride this weekend on coarse gravel with no issues, although they were a little "slidey" in sand patches.

Overall, I'm happy with them and would recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2021
by BIKERCHIC
Cycling Enthusiast
HARFORD CO. MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT TIRES FOR BIKE ADVENTURE

Purchased these tires for an upcoming and now over fantastic 8 day bike trip on the Allegheny and C and O Trail from Pittsburgh to Washington DC. These tires were great on the trail and on other road conditions. They have great grip in muddy slippery conditions BUT also ride smooth on the road as well. Would recommend these tires for any type of trail riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Cfeler
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent feel, very durable

Put these on my 2021 SWORKS Diverge. Yep gravel bikepacking trips in the past six weeks. Flawless performance. Great feel, particularly notable when rolling into turns. Just bought a second set for a different bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Cfeler
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent feel, very durable

Put these on my 2021 SWORKS Diverge. Yep gravel bikepacking trips in the past six weeks. Flawless performance. Great feel, particularly notable when rolling into turns. Just bought a second set for a different bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Anonymous
Blue Ridge Mountains NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Schwable remains my Go To Tire

For my mixed surface riding nothing beats Schwables. I've run them for over 10 years now in different variants on different bikes. These are on my new Surly and replaced the stock tires. Significant difference- cannot say enough good about them and they have never let me down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great All Round Gravel Tire

The name says it all. Great all round tire, good for most gravel and hard pack. Even road them in the snow with no issues. Easy tubless set up and smooth rolling on the pavement. Maybe not the best for cornering in the really gnarly gravel. Overall you can not go wrong with Schwalbe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2021
by TimP
Cycling Enthusiast
Burien, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Schwalbe G-One Gravel Tire

The Schwalbe G-One gravel tire is excellent. It has great grip and rolls beautifully. Seems to be quite durable too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]