Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Schwalbe G-ONE Allround Super Ground 700c Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-ONE Allround Super Ground 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(29%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Mark

Reviewed 5/16/2024
by Mark
Mesa, AZ
Overall Rating
Good all around tire

Good all around tire, handles gravel very well and rolls very fast on roads or hardpack. The only issue I�ve had with this tire is loose gravel over hardpack in the corners, if you enter the corner a little too hot be prepared to drift.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fred

Reviewed 7/27/2023
by Fred
Santa Cruz California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
All round versatile tire

I've used these tires in drain rock, sand, mud, snow, hard pack, asphalt, washboard conditions. I alter the tire pressure if I am traveling on paved surfaces much to increase performance. Very shock absorbent 700 x 45 on DT Swiss Wheels. Rear tire of course wears a little faster but good mileage. This tread seems to match or outperform other treads. Handled well in 3-4 inches of snow. Price point is good and the delivery/ordering super fast/efficient. I liked this supplier.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lou P

Reviewed 10/26/2023
by Lou P
fruita, CO
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite gravel tire

I�ve been riding these tires for a number of years. They roll fast, are durable, and easy to install. I pulled this most recent pair onto my Zipp 303s without using tools, and inflated them with a floor pump. My last set wore out, with no flats in almost two years of daily riding. On dirt roads or paved, these tires �just work �.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Skaana

Reviewed 10/18/2022
by Skaana
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable, Predictable, and Supple enough

I picked these up at the last minute for a trip to Central Oregon. These tires were super easy (almost too easy) to mount to my Hunt Gravel Race wheels. They had a tendency to come unseated when deflated. I added two additional layers of Muc-Off rim tape which may help - still easy to mount / remove with no tools. They aired up fine with a standard track pump.

I purchased the 38's (40-662 ISO). On my rims these measure 40mm, so keep that in mind depending on your frame clearance.

I put in roughly 180 miles over several days on gravel, rough steep double track, and dry swoopy single track. The tires hook up really well in the dry powdery stuff as well as rocky technical sections, and they roll well enough on tarmac. Overall this is a really great dry conditions tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Lots of punctures

I had 650b x 38 size on my gravel/light touring bike. Use includes gravel trail and road with up to 30# pannier bags, very easy single track (not a mountain biker), pavement, and wet, dirty paved road shoulders covered in crud in the winter. I bought these due to Shwalbe's history with tough touring tires. Running them tubeless. I found them extremely tight fit on WTB rims that requires an air compressor to mount and likewise are close to impossible to unmount alongside the road. The little knobs either rip or encourage things to catch beside them. I've gone through 3 tires in 1000-1500 miles with two huge holes I gave up trying to plug and numerous other smaller holes. Both large holes were kind of at diagonal angles beside knobs. They feel rough and unround at speed on pavement. I've just put close to 400 miles on replacement Continental Terraspeed 650b x 40 tires and find them better in all aspects.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lou P

Reviewed 4/10/2023
by Lou P
Cycling Enthusiast
Fruita, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite tire!

I have these mounted on a pair of Zipp 303s. They were easy to pull onto the wheels and inflated with a floor pump. The roll easily on pavement and have worked well on sand, gravel and slick rock. So far, I've had no punctures and need to add air once a week. I can't think of anything to complain about.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 6/3/2021
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Happy and relieved!

New to gravel, I'm a road rider and not a mountain biker, so wide knobby tires are not appealing to me. Took a chance on these 35mm all arounders , but had previous luck with a similar low profile Schwalbe tire on road and gravel. Also went tubeless for the first time.

Went to my first gravel event in May (Wild Horse in Colorado) with worries they would not be up to par, however they performed really well on packed dirt, gravel and rocks. I had no issues at all during the ride, other than wondering if my pressure was high enough. I did another local gravel ride this weekend on coarse gravel with no issues, although they were a little "slidey" in sand patches.

Overall, I'm happy with them and would recommend them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BIKERCHIC

Reviewed 11/1/2021
by BIKERCHIC
Cycling Enthusiast
HARFORD CO. MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT TIRES FOR BIKE ADVENTURE

Purchased these tires for an upcoming and now over fantastic 8 day bike trip on the Allegheny and C and O Trail from Pittsburgh to Washington DC. These tires were great on the trail and on other road conditions. They have great grip in muddy slippery conditions BUT also ride smooth on the road as well. Would recommend these tires for any type of trail riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cfeler

Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Cfeler
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent feel, very durable

Put these on my 2021 SWORKS Diverge. Yep gravel bikepacking trips in the past six weeks. Flawless performance. Great feel, particularly notable when rolling into turns. Just bought a second set for a different bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cfeler

Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Cfeler
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent feel, very durable

Put these on my 2021 SWORKS Diverge. Yep gravel bikepacking trips in the past six weeks. Flawless performance. Great feel, particularly notable when rolling into turns. Just bought a second set for a different bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Anonymous
Blue Ridge Mountains NC
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Schwable remains my Go To Tire

For my mixed surface riding nothing beats Schwables. I've run them for over 10 years now in different variants on different bikes. These are on my new Surly and replaced the stock tires. Significant difference- cannot say enough good about them and they have never let me down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great All Round Gravel Tire

The name says it all. Great all round tire, good for most gravel and hard pack. Even road them in the snow with no issues. Easy tubless set up and smooth rolling on the pavement. Maybe not the best for cornering in the really gnarly gravel. Overall you can not go wrong with Schwalbe.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TimP

Reviewed 10/1/2021
by TimP
Cycling Enthusiast
Burien, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Schwalbe G-One Gravel Tire

The Schwalbe G-One gravel tire is excellent. It has great grip and rolls beautifully. Seems to be quite durable too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JP

Reviewed 2/17/2023
by JP
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Grippy

Sound tire with good performance. Strong side walls and adequate grip for most conditions

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]