FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Schwalbe G-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(58%)
(21%)
(11%)
(5%)
(5%)
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast rolling and durable.

Tires went on relatively easy and have held air very well. I have ridden these on the road, on non-technical fine gravel where punctures are not a concern. Tire performs well on both. Rolls fast on the road given the light tread, and handles well in the gravesand. My real reason for the rating is I raced them at the Bootlegger 100. They handled some very rocky and steep descents without any problem. They took beating on the descents and provided enough grip on the turns. The gravel was chunkier than I had anticipated, and they performed very well. For some comparison, I have ridden 38mm Specialized triggers, 40mm Barlow Pass, and WTB Nanos tires recently. I would say the G-1 is a mix between the Trigger and the Compass. Not as fast or supple as the Compass, but softer and faster than the Trigger. I ran the Compass at 35psi, Nanos, G-1, and Triggers at 40-42 psi (195lbs).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
This is an awful tire. Do not buy,

The reason I say this is an awful tire is that it has a nasty habit of getting punctured when you ride on anything rougher than bike path cinder. I wanted to try it because it looked fast and had the right width. Well, its fast, but paper thin. Will not seal a 2mm hole in the tread when mounted tubeless. Three people in my cycling club, including me, have tried them and each of us have had unrecoverable punctures. Now, let me say that each of us rolls on genuine, Texas marble-sized gravel made of limestone. Add to that, these are races where theres anger being applied to the pedals. Just dont.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by dagar
Phoenix
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Love this tire!

I have used this tire for many epic races and it has performed flawlessly!

700 miles before they need replacing.

75% gravel 25% road with some sandmudgrass.

I have not had a flat or burp (3rd pair so far) I usually run lower pressure than most riders.

Fresh Stans every few months and I'm good to go (DT Swiss loops).

Latest set up is 38 front 35 rear.

I also use the X-Ones (33) for CX racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by bencolem
Savannah, GA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and light for the road, grippy enough off the road

Great on road for a gravel tire, I can average only 0.2mph average off my best on a 30mph loop with this tire, but wants for nothing off road (albeit I'm in the dry south).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Brij
Santa Cruz
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great handling (dry) mounts easy, low resistance

I bought this as my first high volume (34mm) tire for my cx bike for summer mixed riding in Nor Cal. I've done a 70 mile road ride w45 psi and trail rides with about 25 psi on super dusty rough stuff. Love the extra volume and don't mind the file tread. Afraid this tire will spoil me when cx season starts and I go back to 33s. It's mounted on a HED Belgium rim, tubeless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by John
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very good Gravel Tire

Very happy with this tire. I often ride on the road and the tire rolls nicely with excellent grip and ride. I now ride my gravel bike on the road more than I do on the road bike with 25's. I currently have 38's in the Schwalbe. Any time I see these on sale, I buy a couple for reserves. They are a bit soft so, the rear can wear out a little faster than normal. On the gravel, they are solid and fairly predictable but with less traction on steeper or loose terrain than other tires might be. I would run the bigger tires if I had more clearance in the rear...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2017
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
'All-round' is an accurate description

I was looking for a tire that I could ride on both hard surfaces as well as dirt, grass and gravel. This tire fits that need. That said, while this tire is good for all-round use isn't really good for any particular use. For example, if you want a tire that is really good on rough gravel this tire will likely fall short. Finally, I don't have enough miles on this tire to rate durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Moby
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good balance of grip and speed

I have 300 miles on these, 70% dirtgravel.

After pinch flatting twice in 5 minutes in my last event I decided to switch over completely to tubeless. This is my first tubeless tire, which is replacing Clement LAS (which I generally really like, other than the flats). These are gripper than the LAS on wet dirt with light loose gravel. They will not spin on climbs where I would occasionally spin the LAS. Maybe not quite as fast on pavement. Maybe. They are stiffer than the LAS and feel like they turn in quicker, probably due to a slightly more pointed profile. Like the LAS they struggle in deeper gravel, more than the Clement MXP, the tire I've been running the lags few years when I needed something more aggressive.

They set up easily with a compressor and a little soap on Stan's Grail rims. No leaks or burping so far. In the future they'll get swapped to Enve M50s for races.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2016
by Jer
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Solid Performing Tire

Yeah, they're a little pricey for a tire but it's definitely worth it. On the suggestion of a fellow rider I bought a set of these tires as an all-around tire. I've used them on asphalt, gravel, dirt, grass and mud and they far exceeded my expectations. In some soupy mud I thought for sure I would be spinning wheel but I had some fairly good grip, and that was with a good bit of air in the tires. I imagine they'd perform even better with low pressure. In the dirt they stuck really well and gave me confidence in the corners. Both gravel and asphalt showed them to be the all-rounder tires I previously mentioned. Once these wear out I won't hesitate to replace them with new ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Which Size?

Item Description says 700c but Specs say 650b...which is it?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2017
by Haffassa Tempt
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento Lake Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great All-Around

38's mounted (easily) on Stan's Grail, so it has a wide round profile. 6535 trailroad use on my gravel bike. I'm 210 and run the tires at 4045-FR on the road and hardpack, lowering them to around 3035 when things get dicey on the trail. They are comfortable, fast, and lively on all surfaces. They also can take a beating as evidenced by surviving multiple downhill runs in the 35-45mph range on loose trailsroads (think unmaintained Category 2 forest service roads in the SierrasPlumas) including a run where I hit a pothole and caved and cracked a new front Grail rim at 40 mph. Amazingly it still held air allowing me to finish my ride. The G-One's great performance and smearing grip comes at a cost though, and that would be wear. I will be surprised if a get 1,000 miles on these, which is why I did not rate them as Awesome on Value. But..... if you love fresh tires like I do and enjoy changing them whenever a good deal on high performing tires comes along, then buy these already and up your game.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2016
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
77040
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
New tire

Over priced , good tire but not a great tire !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ketchum, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
great tire for gravel racingriding but very hard to mount

They roll very well and have excellent traction in the chunder (well, as good as can be expected.) I'm riding Reynolds ATR disc road wheels and wanna cry when it comes to swapping these tires onoff because they are almost impossible to deal with. Perhaps it's just a bad tire wheel combo? The wheels have a 21mm internal width & 29mm external so the tire profile when mounted is good. I confess that I've had mechanics mount these tires for me because they are so challenging which is why I give them 4 stars. On a similar note, I also ride the schwalbe Pro-one road tubeless tires on these wheels and have the same trouble. I dread the day that I have a bad enough puncture that a tube is required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Hainesmike
Cycling Enthusiast
West Central NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nealrly perfect but frequently fail - &^^&!

Confused on this one. I love the tires riding 30% Graveldirt, 70% pavement. THey do everything that you would want them to. Except reliably holding air while tubeless. FREQUENT non-sealing punctures on long gravel downhills. Using Stans NTubes 60PSI. Also the rear tire wore down bigtime in one season, needing replacement. The ride-ending punctures and endless slow-flats were a serious pain though so I am probably, reluctantly, buying something else. Maybe Clement Xplor or Panaracer GKing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2018
by Chappy Green
PDX
Overall Rating
Incredible

I live in the hills. 28 are fine but 35 tubeless running at 50 to 60 psi is heaven with theses. So much grip and forgiveness. And they are fast! Not a lot of difference with 28 at max psi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2018
by Brad P
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
High Performance, Mediocre Reliability

Very smooth rolling tire with just the right tread for mixed terrain. Best on hard pack gravel, there are better option out there for rough gravel only riding. My only disappointment was in terms of durability and tubeless setup. Tighter and trickier to setup tubeless than other tires I have used. On my second ride I punctured in some rough gravel bad enough that it would not seal. Nice tire for racing or training rides in clean conditions... Beware for commuting, touring, any situation where your not willing to accept performance with increased hassle flat risk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quiver Killer

The G-One is the most versatile tire I've ever used. It rolls fast on pavement. It rolls fast on dirt and gravel. It's tubeless and installed easily. I've used these for everything from commuting (25 miles one way, mixed pavement and gravel) to gravel grinding to summertime cyclocross training. They're awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2017
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and reliable

The 35mm G-One is a reliable tubeless tire, which I've found to be fast rolling, on both tarmac and pavement. Zero casing cuts from gravel.

Subjectively, the G-One seems faster rolling than a Challange Gravel Grinder (also a great tire), with comparable cornering traction. The G-Ones set up easily on a set of Stan's Grail rims. Two items to note first, I found that the G-One rides best with surprisingly low air pressure, so take a gauge with you on the first few rides and experiment. Also, if you mount these on a Stan's rim, the bead with stretch a bit, and they will then be almost impossible to mount on some other rims, that have a less-tight fit.

Overall, a great tubeless tire for mixed-surface riding. My tires varied a bit in weight 391 and 432 grams. Typical of Schwalble, in my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best gravel tire I've ridden

These are great tires. They set up tubeless beautifully with Ultegra 6800 rims which makes for a great combo that makes the ride quality of my older aluminum cross bike frame very comfortable. Fast rolling and nice traction (at least in dry, haven't tried them in wet yet). Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.