FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Salsa Cowbell 3 Handlebar

SalsaCowbell 3 Handlebar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/20/2017
by Alfred
Whittier
Overall Rating
Great bars

1st. Pair went on my cyclocross bike ,loved them so much that I put them on both road bikes! Great on the sprint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by glen_one_n
Cycling Enthusiast
CLE, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
subtle flair perfect for roadie riding gravel for first time

Second purchase of this handlebar now for carbon gravel grinder after using on my steel winterfenderedtraineradventurecommutergravel bike . I found the subtle flair to be great for drop riding in a more upright position. Does not give the weird brifter angle from wider flared bars (cowchipperwoodchipper) hand positions are familiar and comfortable. Ordered same size width as my regular endurance road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Short & Shallow

Spending more time riding the drops.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by OnTheFly
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Game changer for my ride...

I absolutely love these bars. I have wide shoulders and the drop profile of these bars fits me perfectly. The outward cant of the drops is subtle enough to not feel non-roadie (or look awkward). If I had to some up my review of this bar with one word, it would be ergonomic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2017
by Alfred
Whittier
Overall Rating
pshyo-cross. He he.

New bars for the cyclocross rig.1st.cowbell bar. Love them.Going to install on my road & Fixie too !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2014
by SmcMason
Annapolis, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cool bars

Great price on CX bars with character. I like the shallow drop with flared ends. My brifters angle out where I have them mounted, and I like the different look. It's comfortable, and I get many compliments on the appearance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2014
by 65535
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Why bother with the Cowbell 2?

This thing has the same great shape as the Cowbell 2 at a fraction of the price. Feels great in my hands and I love having wide bars for cross top levers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend OR
Overall Rating
Great gravel handlebars!

Bought a new gravel bike and inexplicably it came with raked 42 cm bars. How 2cm can make such a difference I do not know but they were awful. The next day ordered these and they are so. Much. Better! Perfect flair, 44cm, and Salsa chic. No rake either. Super happy with them, but that could also be because the ones they replaced were so bad. Got them the next day after ordering too! Of course I do live in Oregon though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.