Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Ravemen CR1000 Front Light

RavemenCR1000 Front Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/25/2022
by JoeS
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Update added mount ABM01

After nearly a year I decided to upgrade the mounting. I purchased an ABM01 mount. The advantage of the mount is it is very sturdy and it also fits the center part of my handlebars (31.8mm). This was my one concern with the light, its mounting. Now with this new mount, I am really happy with this light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2021
by JoeS
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Bright and well focused light

I was using a 500-lumen light and could barely get two 45 minute rides out of a charge. This one is on ride #5, the light is still green. I use the 350-lumen setting and it produces a wider and farther reach of illumination. I ride in a large community with widely dispersed street lighting. So it's not dark, but there are deep shadows and this light does a great job of filling those in.

The only downside is the mount, it's smaller than many and I had to locate it pretty far off-center to get it to fit my Reparto Corse Compact Flat Top handlebars. But the 10-degree side-to-side adjustment allows me to aim it where I need it. Highly recommended light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2021
by Ian
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Solid light with options

Got this because I travel very early in the am hours to work and need to see where I'm going. Has 3 very good solid beam options as well as some good safety (blinking) light options too. The mount works really well as it also has a magnet for extra hold between the light and mount and you get the satisfying "click" when you put it on, knowing that your light is securely in there. Battery life is also pretty good in comparison to most other lights I have owned. All n all I would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Coolest headlight ever!

I love this light. It looks great , mounts easily and stays in place, has performed very well. The brightest setting is not quite as bright as the Lyzene I had but this one is lighter and smaller. The Urban Motion one I had got too hot. This one looks cool and stays cool. Really glad I got it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Tony Vides
Overall Rating
Fantastic light

This lights pattern is perfect for road or trail riding. Best light I've owned. There's no wasted light. I deducted one star due to the handlebar mount. It's very easy to not clip it correctly and the light will fall which happened to me before I even rode with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2020
by IJW
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Bright and durable!

Love love love this light. The pulse setting clearly catches the eye of drivers and other cyclists that are bombing around corners. It also can take a beating. I didn't snap it in to the mount properly on a ride the other day and it came off and took a serious tumble along the asphalt, kept right on shining.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2022
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Vero Beach Fl
Overall Rating
Adequate lighting, charging, mounting and reasonable price

Front bicycle light. I use it more for safety than for seeing the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Anonymous
Fort Mill SC
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Right light for any occasion

Whether used as a daytime running light or you need to see the early evening/night time road ahead, this is the light that does it all. The additional button extension makes changing modes while on the move safe and easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]