Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Race Face Chester Pedals

Race FaceChester Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(29%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good platform pedals

I'm pleased with them

Feet stay in place and they work

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good platform pedals

I'm pleased with them

Feet stay in place and they work

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Slade
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not enough grip for technical riding

I've been riding these for a year now on my MTB and while they're a good value they don't provide adequate grip for technical trails. My foot slips a lot and I find myself constantly adjusting my foot placement, which isn't a good thing when bombing down rocky descents. Best for XC riding on smooth trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by luiiul
Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Quality will buy again :)

bought this for my gravel bike and its awesome! no slipping through up hill and did already atleast 700miles on them. no complaints:)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2020
by Chester
Cycling Enthusiast
Pisgah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Switch over to flats!

Light, cheap, first pair lasted 3 years with no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Dan
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable pedals

Use these for commuting. They are strong and look good on the bike. I put a bit of grease when I install them and lower the pins about half way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by CvilleCyclist
Daily Commuter
Charlottesville, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great entry level flat pedel

Got these pedals as upgrades to the flats that came with my boys mountain bikes. They're great entry level pedals that are definitely a step up from the stock pedals. The replaceable studs have given my kids more confidence that their feet will stay on the pedals even when it's a little wet or muddy out. The composite body has held up well so far and the bearings continue to spin smoothly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2019
by SalsaHorsethief
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Pedals that are as good as more expensive flat pedals.

I have had these on my mountain bike for 2 months. They are very durable. Great flat and very sticky pedals. I don't see any reason to buy a more expensive pedal. These are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Smith Ar
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
good pedal for flat shoes

I tried these on my Salsa Casseroll, wanted some pedals to work with my regular Keen H2's. I like them, they grip the shoes really well, you can't really make any small adjustments without lifting your foot off of the pedal. It's nice to be able to just hop on and ride without clipping in. I had hoped they would work with my Shimano XC5 mountain shoes but they just don't grip that kind of sole very well. So they grip flat shoes good, lugged soles not so well. Overall I am happy with them, haven't used them long enough to comment on wear, but they do seem sturdy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals at a great price

I have these on multiple bikes and haven't had any issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by gdsikes
Daily Commuter
PNW--Rain Rain-!
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
just what I wanted

this product just fits my needs & my wifey likes the purple color-

Price beats the crank bro's by a mile-the shipping was fast as always-in the PNW-

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Denver, Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Chester Pedals - Not Bad!

Cheap pedals that work just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Thekauz
maryland
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great price, great pedal

Despite what is said you don't need to spend a lot of $$$$ to get a good pedal. This pedal shows that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2019
by Yeroyan
Cycling Enthusiast
Tri-Cities WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best platform pedal I ever used.

This platform pedal is the best one I ever used so far. I feels balance, comfort, and sticky to my shoes. I highly recommend this pedal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]