Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(14)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(67%)
(25%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/15/2021
by rtovar562
Casual Cyclist
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best shorts I have ever bought.

These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever bought and worn

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/9/2021
by Maxjbooth
BattleGround WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super bibs!

I have never used bibs before. Now I'll never go back. Definitely worth the money. They run a bit small, so if your in between sizes, get the next one up. Quality item!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Sizing a little off, but generally Okay

I had purchased and really loved a previous pair of ProCorsa bibs. Those were no longer sold and they worn through enough to show my rear, so they got retired.

Bought the same size in these bibs, and they are tighter and shorter (which tends to happen to me). But, the pad feels good and generally no complaints while on the bike -- but, wouldn't buy again.

For reference: I bought the Large and I am 6'3" and 195.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by JimM
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love the fit and feel of these bibshorts

These are really well made. The are really comfortable. But most important is the padding. It really creates a comfortable ride. This padding blows away all the other shorts I have. Thirty to fifty mile rides are more comfortable then ever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Freddy Fredericson
mid Ohio
Overall Rating
Good quality bib

I have about 500 miles on these bibs. Good quality, light, summer weight. My longest ride in them so far was just under 50 miles. After the initial ride, the thin pad proved comfortable and don�t have the wet diaper feel. On sizing, I�m at the upper end of medium and the these are tight. Probably too tight. I would absolutely buy another pair but would go with a large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Ramon Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pair of Bibshorts

These bibshorts are one of the best I have bought and used. Their very comfortable long rides. I loved them so much that I got myself and another pair. You won't regret it buying the ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Anonymous
nj
Overall Rating
Perfect fit

Offers great support and compression. All locked in and ready to put down some watts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Steve F
Saugus
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Better than before

I bought the previous version with the shorter legs and these are certainly better. The legs are still shorter than other brands but they are long enough for me, there are no silicone grippers which seems odd but they haven't crept up during rides so not a big deal. The material is quite thick with good compression and the shoulder straps are comfortable, the chamois is more dense and possibly a bit thinner than before so no complaints there.

These are actually pretty close to the lower-end PI bibs in material quality and performance, if I had paid full price I might have been slightly disappointed but thankfully BTD has them on sale quite often.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2021
by Crankarms
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These bibs are so comfortable

The ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort has become my favorite. I average about a hundred and fifty miles a week. The four-way stretch material hugs the contours of my body. The fit is snug without feeling tight. They keep my private parts securely in place. Never have I felt any discomfort down there. The chamois is firm, not squishy providing better support. The shoulder straps are wide so as not to dig into your shoulders. The workmanship and material appear to be of the highest quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well suited for riding

Was interested to find out if the quality, value and suitability coincided with the hype and sales blurb. This pair (?) of bib shorts is up to the task so far. As a new brand to me the attire sizing was all ether, as seems the case with any manufacturer kit, and had to return the first delivery - size medium - which I selected after considering the sizing chart. Once that was sorted am quite happy with the fit and apparent quality. The suspenders strap material and width is equal to more expensive bibs. Comfortable chamois though haven't put a big ride on yet. Decent thigh compression. Hope they continue to perform as well into the future. 6'-1" and 170 lb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome bib-shorts

Snagged these as a daily deal so the price was right. Otherwise they are costly. These bib-shorts are extremely comfortable even on long rides. They fit well, are not binding in anyway. My only wish is for a some reflective elements to aide visibility.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by Tnider
Sacramento
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Padding not high enough

I'm have a high rise need for fitting my hips and and crotch depth. I have trouble finding Bib shorts that provide padding high enough to cover my sit bones. These bib shorts I purchased are excellent materials and comfort fit, feel like silk. But the padding does not go up high enough in back to cover my sit bones because I have a deep crotch. Consequently the padding in front is too much and causes chafing. Do you make a riding bib shorts with high back padding? Thanks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West coast of Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs

Comfortable good quality bibshorts. The chamois is excellent. The only negative is that the legs are about 1.5 inches too short.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Like the upgrades

Just a bit longer legs, new chamois, and redesigned straps - everything works. I�ve been on several multi-hour, very comfortable rides. Great deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Paul
Ventura
Overall Rating
Very comfortable and nice quality.

Great value

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Joneo
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fine set of Bibs for the price

Great fit, awesome for Cyclocross. The price is right for a fine product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Davew
Fort Myers
Overall Rating
ProCorsa Men�s Bibshorts

I have used these bib-shorts for several years.

They continue to be the best bib short in my wardrobe. Comfortable, long lasting, and a good value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
so far, so good

Have worn these several times now for 3 hour rides in the foothills. Very comfortable with moderate compression of your legs although I'm not a fan of the very wide, stiff shoulder straps.

They seem to be standing up to washing well (handwash cycle). I'm used to riding Castelli and LG but these are good enough that I got an extra pair since BTD had them at a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Anonymous
Lake Mary, Florida
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fit and support well

This bib covers waist line a little higher than brands, so felt more comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Run large (or I'm shrinking)

Great bib short, less compression than my favorites but great for a couple hour ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]