FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
POC Ventral SPIN Road Helmet

POCVentral SPIN Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by Thomas David
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
THIS IS THE ONE

AFTER WATCHING A FACTORY TOUR AND REVIEW OF POC ON THE GLOBAL CYCLING NETWORK GCN ...I WAS SOLD. I'VE WORN SKI HELMETS, MOTOCYCLE HELMETS, AND BIKE HELMET FROM LEATHER TO BRANCALE, TO GIRO AND BELL BUT THIS ONE...THIS ONE IS THE ONE!!! IT INCREDIBLY LIGHT (DON'T EVEN KNOW IT'S ON MY HEAD) THE CHIN STRAPS ADJUST EASILY TO AVOID EAR CRUNCH .. AND REALLY YOU CAN FORGET IT'S ON .. . MY ONLY GRIP, WHEN I LOOK IN THE MIRROR IT'S HUGE LIKE A WATERMELON ON MY HEAD..BUT GET OVER IT .. IF IT DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSE TO DO IN A CRASH I'M HAPPY TO LIVE WITH THAT...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet, worth the price.

I bought the Ventral SPIN (orangelarge) to replace a three year old Octal MIPS (also orangelarge) that was damaged in a minor (and rather embarrassing) crash. I have not experienced any issues with the fit compared to the older helmet - fits just as well even over a Headsweats. The old helmet was well ventilated, but this one is even better. I really like the high visibility (but the old helmet had clearly faded a bit in the sun as the new one is much more orange). No complaints at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by Dr.M
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Helmet

Road riding in the early morning hours. Great visibility. Helmet fits very well just like the other POC helmets. The shape of this helmet is more streamlined than the Octal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
looks good, feels good

most important, this helmet looks great. also important, it is comfortable. it holds sun glasses better than any helmet i have ever had. A, would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2018
by Big D
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Beware of the fit

By all accounts this is a great helmet. Ultimate I had to return it because of the fit. In my case the medium fits my head perfectly and is super comfy. The problem is with the straps which are WAY too short. The straps hit me in the ear and weren't long enough to buckle comfortably. It's almost as if they installed the straps for a size small helmet into the medium that I ordered. I tried the large but couldn't make it quite tight enough. My Octal in size medium fits brilliantly.

So - I really like the helmet. Looks great, feels great. The straps are just too short.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2018
by Zatoichi
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Foothills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Does not fit like the Octal.

I bought this to replace my five year old Octal, which has been one of my favorite helmets. Unfortunately, while the Octal fit my large (size 7-58) head perfectly, the Ventral doesn't. There was barely enough room on the sides to put it on, and with a thin skullcap it was uncomfortably snug (winter hats would be out of the question).

I'm disappointed, because this is a great helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Robert - Whidbey
Cycling Enthusiast
Whidbey Island, WA
Overall Rating
Great Helmet

I have used the POC Ventral spin for a few months and have been very pleased. I bought the POC for the safety features while being light aero. I have found the fit to be perfect and very comfortable. It has so far surpassed my hight expectations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Mateo, CA
Overall Rating
Great helmet

I bought this helmet to replace my Octal after a crash. The fit is even more comfortable than the Octal, and the ventilation is very good for an aero helmet, although not the same as the Octal. In summary, I like it a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Rick
CERRITOS
Overall Rating
Beautiful design

Light weight . Shape of design .good Ventilation

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Rick
CERRITOS
Overall Rating
Beautiful design

Light wieght . Shape of design .good Ventialtion

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Rick
CERRITOS
Overall Rating
Beautiful design

Light wieght . Shape of design .good Ventialtion

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2018
by Rich L
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Haven MI
Overall Rating
Love it

Light weight, easy to adjust, wanted a Mips helmet and found this with Spin Purchased High vis Orange

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.