FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
POC Tectal MTB Helmet

POCTectal MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/18/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My thoughts about this product is more than just fine.

I use this product for when I am riding bike which is a lot. I have brought other helmets but this is the one that feels more comfortable , and I have liked the best as you see I have purchased two helmets from you guys. It feels great when my friends give me compliments then I really now I brought something good and I let them know where I brought it from.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by 2K
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago Suburb
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best helmet I've ever put on my head.

I've recently found some very challenging trails that are very technical. It occurred to me that I might need to really rely on my helmet. So I wanted a very good helmet. I've looked for the better part of six months and settled on the POC. I have a big melon, so I was hopeful that this helmet would fit well. I am very happy with this helmet. It fits perfectly and really seems to cover my entire head. It is also very light weight. I would highly recommend this helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent helmet

Works well and is comfortable. Love that the visor can be moved up and down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2017
by Kris Jordan
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good helmet but needs adjustments

Use this helmet for mountain & town riding. The helmet fits a little deep on my head. I put an extra 14 inch of foam rubber on the top of the helmet & it fits awesome. The helmet feels like part of your head so it dosent move around when your flying down a hill side. Quality is to notch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Desert Stan
Competitive Racer
Desert Southwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best mountain bike helmet ever!

I'm a roady who has been transitioning to mountain biking for several years now. One thing I never liked was the heavy, hot helmets specific to the sport. Problems solved! This helmet is just amazing. Fits better than my beloved Giro Aeon road helmet and is just as cool. Plus it's far lighter than my old Bell or Fox helmets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by jgibs3001
Casual Cyclist
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
Awesome helmet with great coverage!

I was recently looking for a new downhill biking helmet and tried on a number of brands and models, trying to find one that I felt sat deep enough on my head. This is the one! It sits just above my eyebrows and has great coverage on the back without being bulky. The strapping mechanism allows me to customize the fit. The design of the chin straps also keeps the straps from rubbing against my ears. The tightening screw for the visor adjustment is pretty small, but I really don't move the visor that much anyway, so not a big deal. Overall, a super comfortable helmet that stays cool. I think I may be swapping out my ski helmet from my Smith to a POC helmet too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Babu
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Hugs your head

The fit is secure due to adjustment in rear, is lightweight, visor blocks sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Mt Biker in Milpitas
Cycling Enthusiast
Milpitas, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits perfectly and feel better than my Giro helment

Used mostly for Mt Biking. I like that it comes with the thick foam padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2017
by Midwest Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fits to size and very comfortable

I mostly ride road bike, but just took up MTB. This helmet was recommended to me by a friend...and I'm glad he did. It's comfortable, light and I get compliments on the look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.