Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
POC Tectal MTB Helmet

POCTectal MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(13%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/13/2022
by EL VIS
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
my 3rd POC helmet

Use this for trail riding mostly and it's pretty spot on. Does sit a little low on the brow but you can adjust the back to fix that. With my Pit Viper glasses they keep the helmet in the right place, I heard a lot of people can't find right glasses for this helmet I'd suggest the 2000's PV's!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2022
by Anonymous
Ohio
Overall Rating
Nice helmet

Very nice helmet. Fits perfectly with the sizing chart. My sunglasses have plenty of room to fit forehead and ears without rubbing on the helmet. I do wish the visor was a little bit easier to make adjustments.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Arcadian
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good helmet with a design flaw

The visor on this helmet has limited adjustment--won't go down far enough to block early morning or late evening sun. Reading other interviews, this doesn't seem to be a problem for many users but it has been for me. Otherwise, I've liked this helmet more as I used it. Adequate ventilation, comfortable fit, and very good coverage. I just wish the visor were more functional.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
 
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My thoughts about this product is more than just fine.

I use this product for when I am riding bike which is a lot. I have brought other helmets but this is the one that feels more comfortable , and I have liked the best as you see I have purchased two helmets from you guys. It feels great when my friends give me compliments then I really now I brought something good and I let them know where I brought it from.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2020
by CNDBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable. great helmet

I'd been POC curious for some time and saw a good deal here. Fits snugly and comfortably. Called POC about adjusting the depth of fit as the "bars" rode on my ears and I didn't know how hard to push to adjust them. I was told that you can push or pull the adjustment plenty hard. I did and have a great fit now. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Jmahn
Colorado Springs
Overall Rating
Breathes Well and Fits Great!

I've never had a better fitting helmet that keeps me cool on those summer uphills. Nice coverage across the back too...hoping to never need to test it, but I'm sure it'll do its part

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
POC is my helmet brand of choice for all rides

I am a roadie but also enjoy Fat and MTB form time to time. I've grown to love my 5 POC road buckets and thought that it would be fitting to have another for all things not road and this doesn't disappoint

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great helmet

Bought this for my wife and she loves it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2019
by JDizzle
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Quality

Love my new helmet! POC does a great job of venting, and the fit is great. Helments normally have hot spots from pressure points and there is enough cushion to accommodate many head shapes. Parts of chin strap are rigid and not easily twisted. It's got great build quality and would easily recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2020
by Samson
Vancouver, wa
Overall Rating
Perfect helmet

To me this is the perfect helmet. It fits great and snug without any pressure points, it has great coverage, and it's stylish. I would recommend this helmet to anyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by 2K
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago Suburb
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best helmet I've ever put on my head.

I've recently found some very challenging trails that are very technical. It occurred to me that I might need to really rely on my helmet. So I wanted a very good helmet. I've looked for the better part of six months and settled on the POC. I have a big melon, so I was hopeful that this helmet would fit well. I am very happy with this helmet. It fits perfectly and really seems to cover my entire head. It is also very light weight. I would highly recommend this helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent helmet

Works well and is comfortable. Love that the visor can be moved up and down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2017
by Kris Jordan
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
good helmet but needs adjustments

Use this helmet for mountain & town riding. The helmet fits a little deep on my head. I put an extra 14 inch of foam rubber on the top of the helmet & it fits awesome. The helmet feels like part of your head so it dosent move around when your flying down a hill side. Quality is to notch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Desert Stan
Competitive Racer
Desert Southwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best mountain bike helmet ever!

I'm a roady who has been transitioning to mountain biking for several years now. One thing I never liked was the heavy, hot helmets specific to the sport. Problems solved! This helmet is just amazing. Fits better than my beloved Giro Aeon road helmet and is just as cool. Plus it's far lighter than my old Bell or Fox helmets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2022
by RLX88
suiusn, Ca
Overall Rating
POC mtn bike helmet

Great price. Love the color. Very comfortable fit and adjustable visor. Love the safety features of the helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by jgibs3001
Casual Cyclist
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome helmet with great coverage!

I was recently looking for a new downhill biking helmet and tried on a number of brands and models, trying to find one that I felt sat deep enough on my head. This is the one! It sits just above my eyebrows and has great coverage on the back without being bulky. The strapping mechanism allows me to customize the fit. The design of the chin straps also keeps the straps from rubbing against my ears. The tightening screw for the visor adjustment is pretty small, but I really don't move the visor that much anyway, so not a big deal. Overall, a super comfortable helmet that stays cool. I think I may be swapping out my ski helmet from my Smith to a POC helmet too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2022
by Anonymous
arizona
Overall Rating
Perfect fit and feel

Makes you feel safe and fit comfortably.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Mt Biker in Milpitas
Cycling Enthusiast
Milpitas, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fits perfectly and feel better than my Giro helment

Used mostly for Mt Biking. I like that it comes with the thick foam padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by Jam36a
Orlando
Overall Rating
Lightweight and durable. Fantastic fit

I recently gave up my two helmets - a Fox and a Giro for this helmet.

Fit is super comfortable and the look surpasses them all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 39

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]