Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pedros Tire Levers

PedrosTire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(90%)
(6%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 5/29/2020
by breising
Cycling Enthusiast
ATL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Another excellent product from Pedros

Recently discovered Pedro's cable cutters where amazing (I know...cable cutters, right? How boring). And now tire levers - even more boring. But seriously don't even consider another brand. These are super strong and actually have a lip that actually holds the tire bead. At this point, I gotta see Pedros as the go to for everything until proven otherwise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2020
by DSGNRCJ
Daily Commuter
RICHMOND, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quickly and safely take off or put on your tires without tearing your tube.

I carry them in my bike pack for on-the-road flats. Curve down, they quickly and safely take off or put on your tire without catching and tearing your tube. It's a simple but perfect tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2020
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pedros are great

Not the smallest or lightest lever, but I have the fewest issues with them. Keep a pair in each saddle bag and on the workbench.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Bubbamdm
Casual Cyclist
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works as advertised

Keeping in mind Ive never used Tire Levers made to remove or install bikes tires before, I found these to work As advertised. Very pleased not having to be worried that Im going to damage my rims. Id recommend one should invest in a set o these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2020
by blarzelere
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tire Levers that Work

These levers are virtually indestructible. And, they work famously to remove tire from rim (even the tightest!).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire lever

A friend loaned me his Pedro's Tire lever when I was changing a flat and I could IMMEDIATELY tell the difference over the standard tire lever I had with me. The increased width helps tremendously with grip and effectiveness, for which the tire lever is intended.

I definitively recommend these over standard narrow tire levers.

I purchased 2 immediately after I got home from the ride, where I had used the one offered by my riding buddy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2019
by Jaz
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Larger size makes it easier to use.could use 3 instead of 2.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by Jammn
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston JM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tire Levers

What can i say? They are tire levers and the perform the job quite well. Very sturdy and will not flex under pressure

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They're easy to use and don't break

What more can you ask for an inexpensive set of tire levers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
If I have to use a lever

Seldom use levers, if I do it's these. Like the size& strength.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Mel
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The only tire tool to own!

This is by far the best tire tool I have used. I've tried others and they don't do the job. I have one in each of our tool bags and keep a spare set in the garage for quick access.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2019
by Subiguru
FL
Overall Rating
Works great

Just fixed a flat an fitted tires on spare wheels perfect levers. I ride with them and a tube each ride, light durable and cheap. Winner!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid west cold
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to fine when having a problem

Works does not pinch due to width and easy to fine when having a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, the only thing that can break these is a tight Continental tire.

The Pedros levers are the best I've ever used in 40 years of cycling. For the 'gram counters' they're light but still very strong and durable. I was able to break one once removing a Continental tire, which always seem to be tighter than others, but outside of that I love them. Plus they come in all flavors of bright snappy colors so you look cool when using them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Levers do the job well.

Overall, they work really well. I have some rims that are really tough to get the bead set on and these help out (wear gloves!)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by leachim5102
Cycling Enthusiast
long Island, New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable product

Durable product, tough, good design. Functions adequately.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Stephen
Bronx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Broke on 1st use

Thankful I was not on the road, maybe the tire (Vittoria) was a bit tight, but other levers worked fine. Will NEVER BUY AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are the ones that work

I have used other tire levers, but I have yet to find any that work as well as Pedros. If you are reading reviews trying to figure out which of the seemingly identical levers to get just stop reading the reviews and get the Pedros levers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by AZ biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable and effective lever for those tubeless tires that do not cooperate...

The only lever I have in my home work shop. They are durable and get the job done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2015
by jeaglesh
Casual Cyclist
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They seem easy to use but one has broken already

I was replacing my rear tire and it seemed to work well. Nice size, easy to find (bright yellow) grips well, one of them broke the tip. I have reshaped what is left with a grinder and it still works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 81