FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi P.R.O. Barrier WxB Shoe Cover ( 2016 )

Pearl IzumiP.R.O. Barrier WxB Shoe Cover ( 2016 )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(46%)
(54%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to put on, long lasting, but NOT waterproof

I have been riding with these for 3 (Silicon Valley, CA) seasons and they have held up quite well. But, like any other shoe cover, they resist light rainmist, but anything heavier than that and your feet will get wet. They are most definitely NOT waterproof. Water will get into your shoe from below, or will soak through your leggings and run down your legs into your shoes. That being said, for temps down into the low 40F range, or light rain, they function very well. Below the low 40's, you might want to buy something thicker and more thermal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
ct
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable

Most all of the shoe covers I've bought in the past have had a very short life, seems most just don't hold up. These Pearl Izumi's are a refreshing change, fit to size, and durable. I use them on dirt roads with the cross bike or road bike and they have held up better than any other shoe cover I've ever owned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle. wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good shoe cover

These shoe covers seem to be really good. I have used them in temperatures above 45 degrees and not much rain. The Velcro enclosure seems to work better than a zipper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2015
by vegas sworks
Cycling Enthusiast
las vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Gets the job done

I've got lots of compliments on these shoe covers. They look great, and seal in your nice, expensive shoes from getting dirty and from letting the cold and rain in. They work great. Anything below 35 and they're cold...for me anyway.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saint Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe Cover

Keeps my feet warm and dry! High quality materials.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Really Good For 90 Minutes Or Less Easy to Put On

These will keep your feet dryin my experience for 90 minutes or less, even in Oregon winter rain. Beyond that, water will start leaking in from your legs. They are much easier to put on than anything Ive had with zippers and they work just as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Gordon Wolfe
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, light waterproof &40as good as can be given eventual water leak from sole&41

Reasonably priced P I product, that is light, flexible and durable. I used Gore Gortex rear Velcro'd before (more expensive), but prefer these now. Room for chemical warmer pad over toes outside shoes with good effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2015
by J Gardner
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Work very well with one exception

Pros

Very stream-line, totally wind resistant (my feet have never been warmer), don't feel like you are wearing anything extra

Neutral

A little tricky to put on at first, but after a few times no problems.

Cons

My only complaint is that on very wet days, water will eventually start to leak down my leg and my feet get wet (although they are still warm due to the 100% wind resistance). If I could get them to seal on my legs, they would get 5 stars.

Overall

I would recommend them to everybody

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2015
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
warm and comfy

A touch tricky to stay up initially but once you get riding they work well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2015
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
love them

warm and easy to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2015
by JStiebel
Competitive Racer
Central CT
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Happy with my Purchase

Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. I picked these up for two reasons.

1. Wanted a waterproof barrier wet wet riding days. They do very well there as very little water has made its way into my shoes.

2. I needed another layer under my winter bootie. I have used these as the first of two layers when riding in sub zero temps. I went with these as my first layer because I am unable to fit a heavier sock in my cycling shoe. Alone I have used them in the 40-50 F range, but below that, look to something with more insulation.

My only concern would be long term durability. I fear that the bottom could become torn up either by walking or if careful attention is not used when putting them on and removing them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2015
by Anonymous
Tennessee
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic Shoe Covers

These shoe covers are great. They provide enough protection in the cold damp weather to keep my feet warm during long rides. Primary cycling is Road Cycling

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2017
by FaisDuVelo
Cycling Enthusiast
Menlo Park
Overall Rating
Perfect fit for road and Mountain shoe.

Love the velcro, zippers always rub. I have a permanent scar on both calves from zippers. The booties stays put. It is snug but not binding. Great for the price!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.