FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Liner Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Liner Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by JL
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice for the price

Am new to longer distance biking and must say that buying this has made it more comfortable. Quite affordable and very well made product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by EchoWhiskey
Spokane, WA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfy, but leg band is too tight.

The chamois in these liners is quite nice. Unless you're wearing some loose fitting jeans however you're still going to look like you have bike shorts under your clothes! No big deal though right! I guess it depends on what you had in mind. I don't mind the slight diaper butt look, but what did bother me was that when I were them under my ABC pants (nod to those who know!) the leg bands were very obvious under my slacks were they were compressing my skin! So I'll keep searching for a pair with a looser leg band. Meanwhile, these will be excellent with shorts for warmercasual commute days or the mountain bike!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by B''TON REC RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works well, waist elastic could be tighter

Nice material, tends to slip down when worn by themselves but seems okay with other shorts on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Murphys, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome! Well Made! Great Value!

What's nice is you can wear your baggies on fun rides with these underneath and still get the functionality and protection of riding shorts. The liner has anti creep material that grips without irritating your thighs or waist to prevent them from ending up where they can crowd your rooster.

Plenty of breathing in the fabric's weave.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 9/23/2017
by Dano
Gresham ore
Overall Rating
Good fit and comfortable

Good fit and comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 6/12/2014
by Tex
Competitive Racer
Boise, Id
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good value for MTB rides

This liner is adequate for all but really long rides. They fit well with almost any shorts, pants, or tights. The pad is comfortable and the fabric light. Construction seems good and they appear to durable. These are a staple pad for 2-3 hour MTB rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 12/30/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Additional comfort and additional warmth

These liners certainly add cushioning to your ride but I have found their main use to be keeping my upper legs warm on rides where I'm using summer bibs with leg or knee warmers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 11/20/2014
by AZmtnman
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shorts for a reasonable price.

I use these every week under whatever. I'm going to get two more for my son.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 7/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for a great short &40liner&41.

I'm a larger rider (at 250lbs) and the XXL fits perfectly, and has fit since I was 275lbs. This is awesome because most bike apparel doesn't work for large riders, even at the large sizes.

Only problem I've had was made the jump to XL too soon and while it fit a bit snuggly, the stitching on the chamois started to come undone. Sticking with my XXL for a few more pounds and will fix the stitching and get back into the XLs.

Also, the chamois lasts a good while, even in wetter commutes. About 2 years old and the chamois is finally starting to weakenflatten.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 5/9/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
use on almost every ride, comfortable and no spandex look.

good value, ride on multiple type bikes and prefer this as a useful item on road, commuter and mountain bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 5/9/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
use on almost every ride, comfortable and no spandex look.

good value, ride on multiple type bikes and prefer this as a useful item on road, commuter and mountain bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2018
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
Overall Rating
Great liner short for the $$$

This is a great pair of liners... I have several pairs. Wear them under athletic shorts or pants for quick, easy, & casual cycling attire. Very comfortable padding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Gator
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Overall Rating
Roadbike ride extender

Now use these on all rides, nice fit, good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great liner shorts

Great liner shorts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi is just spot on! There are perfect warm-weather liners.

I have tried multiple liners and shorts, and as a slightly bigger guy Pearl Izumi just plain FITS. This liner I was concerned about due to the thinner pad, but riding up to 4 hours on it felt great. The mesh uppers are very comfortable and very welcome on hot day. For guys, Pearl Izumi cradles your privates exceptionally well. Highly recommend these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/8/2017
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great liner short for the $$$

This is a great liner short. I have several pairs... Wear them with pants over them for cold weather rides...The chamois is as comfortable as any that I've used...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Dude on a Bike
Daily Commuter
PDX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I really like these things. They fit great, don't chafe, seem durable and well made. The pad is probably just the right size. Any bigger, it would not fit under my tights as well. I've used them with the thick, fleece-lined winter tights so far, which just by the thickness of the tights offers some padding, so not sure how they would go with summer gear. I've never used liner shorts before, but I'm a total convert now. As a daily commuter, it saves some washing on the tights and just feels a bit more comfy and toasty (again winter riding only so far) having that under layer. I bought a few pairs and think they are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Mixel
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Still a favorite after a couple of years

These liners are practical for a variety of uses. Under all the layers for cold rides on the fattie bike, under comfortable day clothes for local errands in town, and for a few hours under tights or long shorts for singletrack rides. As others have noted, they launder well and don't get smelly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Paul
Alexandria, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
An All Purpose Liner

This is my second pair of Pearl Izumi liner shorts. The first finally wore out after around 3 years of weekly MTB use. Not surprising. Love the comfort these newly purchased liners provide, the fit is great and the chamois stays in shape, just air dry, never put in the dryer. No chafing or rough results to the legs and they stay up without drawstrings. The best part is I can wear whatever mountain biking shorts I choose over them. It's a win win win with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 8/20/2016
by expatCanuck
Daily Commuter
DC
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very well made. For me, a bit too long & snug.

These are very well-made shorts. Padding good for shorter outings (say, under 50 mi.). For me (5'11, 170 lbs), they're a little longer than I'd like, and I find them a overly snug on the thighs. I found the comparable Louis Garneau product more to my liking. The LG padding is a bit more substantial, tho' the PI shorts are arguably slightly better made overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.