Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Liner Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Liner Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(15)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(31%)
(4%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 9/23/2017
by Dano
Gresham ore
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit and comfortable

Good fit and comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 11/20/2014
by AZmtnman
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts for a reasonable price.

I use these every week under whatever. I'm going to get two more for my son.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 7/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for a great short &40liner&41.

I'm a larger rider (at 250lbs) and the XXL fits perfectly, and has fit since I was 275lbs. This is awesome because most bike apparel doesn't work for large riders, even at the large sizes.

Only problem I've had was made the jump to XL too soon and while it fit a bit snuggly, the stitching on the chamois started to come undone. Sticking with my XXL for a few more pounds and will fix the stitching and get back into the XLs.

Also, the chamois lasts a good while, even in wetter commutes. About 2 years old and the chamois is finally starting to weakenflatten.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 5/9/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
use on almost every ride, comfortable and no spandex look.

good value, ride on multiple type bikes and prefer this as a useful item on road, commuter and mountain bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2021
by Ted L
Bensalem, Pa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very pleased

Have purchased a number of liners over the years. To me, this is the best. Great support and comfort. If one follows the directions; washes beautifully. Keeps its integrity and support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He loves it! He says it fits perfectly (Large) and makes his ride comfortable. Now he can ride longer and enjoys it more. Now his riding friend wants to get

He wears the short whenever he rides in city parks and along the beach. He plans to take it with him on vacations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA
Overall Rating
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He loves it! He says it fits perfectly (Large) and makes his ride comfortable. Now he can ride longer and enjoys it more. Now his riding friend wants to get

He wears the short whenever he rides in city parks and along the beach. He plans to take it with him on vacations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2020
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Would be perfect but chamois is cheap

Chamois takes 2 days to dry after washing, otherwise great liner for commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2019
by BFL
MN
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice padded liner shorts

I don't often wear padded bike shorts. These liners offer flexibility in the shorts worn riding. They work well. The latest pair has a different colored chamois...don't know if it is better, worse, or same in quality...i guess i'll ride more and find out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good

Simple and durable so far. Feels a little abrasive for my liking, however.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
Overall Rating
Great liner short for the $$$

Great price for a comfortable, log-lasting line short. I have several pairs of these & wear them under regular athletic shorts or pants

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2018
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great liner short for the $$$

This is a great pair of liners... I have several pairs. Wear them under athletic shorts or pants for quick, easy, & casual cycling attire. Very comfortable padding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2019
by ScottRidesAScott
San Antonio
Overall Rating
Comfortable Liner

I wear these liners under my favorite walking shorts when I ride my Hybrid on the paved bike path. Exactly what I wanted, and will buy another pair when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi is just spot on! There are perfect warm-weather liners.

I have tried multiple liners and shorts, and as a slightly bigger guy Pearl Izumi just plain FITS. This liner I was concerned about due to the thinner pad, but riding up to 4 hours on it felt great. The mesh uppers are very comfortable and very welcome on hot day. For guys, Pearl Izumi cradles your privates exceptionally well. Highly recommend these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/8/2017
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great liner short for the $$$

This is a great liner short. I have several pairs... Wear them with pants over them for cold weather rides...The chamois is as comfortable as any that I've used...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Mixel
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage, AK
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Still a favorite after a couple of years

These liners are practical for a variety of uses. Under all the layers for cold rides on the fattie bike, under comfortable day clothes for local errands in town, and for a few hours under tights or long shorts for singletrack rides. As others have noted, they launder well and don't get smelly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Dude on a Bike
Daily Commuter
PDX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

I really like these things. They fit great, don't chafe, seem durable and well made. The pad is probably just the right size. Any bigger, it would not fit under my tights as well. I've used them with the thick, fleece-lined winter tights so far, which just by the thickness of the tights offers some padding, so not sure how they would go with summer gear. I've never used liner shorts before, but I'm a total convert now. As a daily commuter, it saves some washing on the tights and just feels a bit more comfy and toasty (again winter riding only so far) having that under layer. I bought a few pairs and think they are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 8/20/2016
by expatCanuck
Daily Commuter
DC
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Very well made. For me, a bit too long & snug.

These are very well-made shorts. Padding good for shorter outings (say, under 50 mi.). For me (5'11, 170 lbs), they're a little longer than I'd like, and I find them a overly snug on the thighs. I found the comparable Louis Garneau product more to my liking. The LG padding is a bit more substantial, tho' the PI shorts are arguably slightly better made overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 4/14/2015
by Riding hard and fast and safe
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
These liners ensure comfort and prevent chafing, I'm sold on them.

Months ago I bought a pair of the Pearl Izumi liner shorts to try when I found them on sale, the pairs of the competitor's liners that I had been wearing had stretched out of shape and gotten holes in them. I learned quickly the Pearl Izumi liners are a great improvement-the fabric breathes, that is transfers moisture away from the body, and never develops an odor. So when the Pearl Izumi liners went on sale again and at an even better price, I bought three more pairs. Six of seven days a week I either spin for two hours or road-ride for two to five hours. I always wear liners to prevent chafing and be more comfortable When I am in the saddle for the hours-long periods. They make such a difference for me, and now a riding buddy has tried them and swears by the benefits of an extra layer of padding as well. I've had my three new pairs in my rotation of bike clothes for about five weeks and can attest that they wash well. I like their ribbon loops for hanging them to dry. I recommend these Pearl Izumi liner shorts to those who wear liners, and I suggest those who don't usually wear liners to try a pair for more comfort in the saddle, to avoid chafing, and to have another layer of compression working for you. My pairs all have been true to size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Liner Shorts
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Gator
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Overall Rating
Roadbike ride extender

Now use these on all rides, nice fit, good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 34

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]