Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Escape Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Escape Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(68%)
(14%)
(7%)
(7%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by Juan
Competitive Racer
Miami, Fl
Overall Rating
Excellent fit.

Excellent fit, and quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
bend or
Overall Rating
i prefer the older version of these shorts

the shorts are good but the changes made from last years model are a bit of a let down. the pad doesnt fit as well as previous versions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2018
by Fred
Competitive Racer
Texas
Overall Rating
Excellent Cycling Shorts

These shorts are a high quality short with good padding for a comfortable ride. They do run slightly small, but you will probably still want to order your normal size recognizing they might be a slight more snug (which I like). These shorts would be good for the the casual rider or the competitive racer which I am. Recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui
Overall Rating
Best shorts I have ever worn, great fit and padding.

I use these for my longer rides and will use them when I do the Great Divide Mountain Bike Route.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2018
by J Ro
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
Most Comfortable Sorts on the Market

I use for training and for riding. I recently purchased top of the product line shorts from Assos, Sugoi, and Pearl Izumi. The PI PRO Escape Shorts are easily the most comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
Overall Rating
Smooth seams, very comfortable

Daily commute, year-round

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by JdKing
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stylish but the chamois let's me down.

These shorts look and feel great, but unlike the PEARL IZUMI MEN'S P.R.O. PURSUIT BIB SHORTS that were purchased at the same time the chamois let's me down after about 60 miles. I rode a century and expected to find blood. I keep hoping they will break in but they haven't yet. Great up to 60 miles and then, bam.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by JERRY
Cycling Enthusiast
Brentwood CA.
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Would not purchase another pair

I ride 5 days a week, 200 miles or so, and only use Pearl Izumi shorts.For me the new version is too thin and not very good for long rides. Will use under tights in winter only.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 20