Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens PRO Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's PRO Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(79 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(58)
(15)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(73%)
(19%)
(1%)
(3%)
(4%)
Reviewed 1/10/2022
by jpn931
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bibs for the money

These are the best bibs for the money and BTD has them at a great price. I haven't used PI clothing for quite a while (like about 15 years) but bought a pair due to the reviews and price. I bought two more pairs because they are comfortable for all types of riding. As always, BTD made the process easy and quick!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2022
by bicycletime
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable, long distance bib

I have been doing a lot of longer rides the past two years and needed a more comfortable bib short than the Castelli shorts that I was using. I first bought one pair of the Pro bibs and fell in love with them. Now I have 3 pair to rotate during the week. I like the very comfortable shoulder straps and the seat chamois. I have heard some say they do not like the laser cut edges but I love them and they stay in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2021
by Midwest Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well designed, comfortable, and good value.

I bought these bibs as I had worn through every other pair of bibs I own (giving my riding partner a clear view of my backside). I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these were at this price point. On average, I ride a couple hundred miles a week during the summer, and I am confident wearing these bibs on century rides. I am 5-10 with a very long (swimmer's) torso and a size large fits well and snug. I liked the first pair enough to buy another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Greg
New Jersey
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally Pearl has made shorts with longer inseams!

I have purchased Pearl clothing for years. In the past the longer inseam was welcome being a tall cyclist. Then, Pearl shortened their inseam making their bib shorts all but unbearable. I needed more bib shorts so I took the chance and ordered these shorts. Much to my pleasant surprise in addition to having the P.R.O. chamois they lengthened the inseam. So, I jumped on an opportunity not knowing how long it would be before these would be available and purchased several pair. Great fit and the new material is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by TJ Tomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Performance Bib

Have worn several different bib brands over the years. Keep returning to Pearl Izumi for the quality and comfort of their product. These pro bibs are amazing - chamois is thick and durable for both short and long rides. They are light weight and provide great leg compression. The seamless top layer of chamois area a dream. Very reasonably priced for the quality. Also personally like the high waist panel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Placid
Value Rating
Overall Rating
most comfortable ever, once you get them on.

my only criticism, and it 's a nit, is that it is hard to put them on. The grippy stuff on the inside of the legs grips your feet.

they don't slide on easily like most shorts.

But the pad is perfect, for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2021
by Anonymous
Central Ohio
Overall Rating
Good quality.

Comfortable and nice looking while new, however short material faded and early signs of wear in saddle area!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
The Best Bibs

Tried numerous brands, always come back to these. The best quality, and each generation gets better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2021
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not what I'd hoped

These are good shorts but I don't like the suspenders.. too flimsy...other than that they rate up there with the big boy shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Anonymous
Foothills Western Washington
Overall Rating
Great fit made well

Good fit, 5�10. 190

Great chamois, Pearl Izumi have not disappointed yet.

Gravel bike 100 miles per week during the summer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by moparspanky
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
P.R.O or go home

When shopping for Bib's it's always a little depressing to see how much it costs to buy a premium set. I've tried saving $ now and again by buying a cheaper bib, but every time I do, it's a complete waste of money because I end up never wearing them. There are few things worse on a bike ride than a sore crotch area, and even worse, a saddle sore. The chamois used in the P.R.O. bibs are exceptional. I can sit on my saddle all day and have zero issues, every time. At this point I will absolutely not buy any bibs, shorts, or tights, that don't have a P.R.O. chamois (or equivalent).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Crashcoia
Cycling Enthusiast
Brigantine NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
well worth the extra $$$

true to size fit, very comfortable on long rides, very light weight. I only buy Pearl Izumi bike pants...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are my go to bike shorts. Awesome

Good fit, very comfortable, like the laser cut cuffs and suspenders

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2021
by btobias
Cycling Enthusiast
Sherman, Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very durable and comfortable for riding

I was looking for a new bib for riding as my others had worn out. These are extremely comfortable, lightweight and durable. I will probably order another pair of them when they go on sale again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good comfortable bib with a good pad.

Used for serious road riding. At six foot one the bibs are plenty high through the waist and fit extremely well. Leg grippers do not curl or ride up. Material is very comfortable although the durability will remain to be seen over the long run. So far, I'm very happy with the bibs. Ordered a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
west of Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great chamois pad for long rides, not sure about the fabric yet

I have used various generations of PRO bibs over the years. To me they have proven to be a good balance of quality, fit, and price. These bibs have a new, more densely padded chamois pad that I think will work great for longer rides. My 59 year old butt felt great on the ride. The fabric seems a bit heavier than previous versions, and has a sort of wet seal or grippy feel to it when you put these on. It was a little harder to get them on and adjusted properly, and the shoulder straps twisted into ropes that had to be straightened out. The ragged edge approach made these feel a little less structured than previous generation bibs. Overall a slightly different feel compared to older versions, but still very comfortable. Graphics are very low profile, I miss the bold white Pearl Izumi logos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Complete comfort

Best bib I've had. Wore it on a 65 mile ride and it performed. I've found my forever bib.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Mark
Memphis
Overall Rating
Yesssss! Spend the money and enjoy!

Have been getting by with cheap bibs for years. These things and so top quality and comfortable. Got a second pair after a couple of rides in the first.

Great fabric and cut.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2021
by Bruce
Wyoming and ?
Overall Rating
Great bibs!

PI has really upped their game last couple years. The P.R.O. Bibs and jersey are my new favorites. I like them better then the more expensive options from the Euro brands. They disappear after I put them on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Robert
St Petersburg, FL
Overall Rating
Good fitting, comfortable bib short

Decided to try a pair of these as an upgrade to the Pearl Izumi Elite bib shorts I have been wearing. The fabric is lighter, the seems are smoother and the chamois quality are all upgrades to the Elite model. I will be buying these moving forward, as it has allowed me more comfortable rides and easier back to back training days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 65

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]