Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Interval Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Interval Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(62%)
(8%)
(8%)
(8%)
(15%)
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by MikeinLoudounVA
Cycling Enthusiast
Loudoun County, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Pair of shorts

These shorts get mixed reviews, but for me, these shorts are perfect! These shorts have a non-contoured chamois which I prefer. Fit is good, I like the wide leg grippers. And most importantly, they make my bikes more comfortable. I can't really comment on durability because I've had one pair of these shorts for a couple of months and about a dozen rides, and I just bought two more, but so far there are no issues with durability from wear nor from the washing machine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Okay

They're okay, but for the price get the pros! They are more comfortable by experience, from the fit to the material used

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by Jimmy Dee
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is OK Short

The weight of the material is what you should expect from an intermediately priced short. That said, the quality is high as one should expect from anything made by Pearl Izumi. The pad is great. These shorts do not offer the same high compression you get from their top of the line short made with heavier material. I bought my three pair for indoor training and for that application for me they are terrific.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable riding shorts that feel great even on long rides

Shorts help feel very comfortable and secure

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by Anonymous
Iowa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Highly Recommend

High quality, long wear, excellent compression, prefer mens short for myself (female) because like longer leg length. Always order year after year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2020
by NE Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Recommend Against These Shorts

I have been buying this line of Pearl Izumi mi- priced shorts for probably 15 years, many purchases. Always been happy with them. These are not the same shorts. The material does not feel as strong but the biggest issue is that the vaunted leg grips are not tapered properly and the ends of the shorts are loose on your legs. Who buys these shorts wanting them flapping in the wind while you ride? Others have complained of the same problem, shame on me for not believing their reviews. Very disappointing product from a long time fan. Sent them back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These shorts offer good support and comfort

I've only had these shorts in the winter, so have worn them underneath leggings. They offer really good support and comfort

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2019
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as ProsR Cool

At one time Pearl Izumi made pants called Pros R Cool. They were great. They stopped making them. I have not yet found pants that live up to the quality of Pros R Cool. Pearl Izumi if you are reading this please start making them again. I did buy a pair of Interval Short, I sent them back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2019
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These Shorts are Now My Favs

My rides are usually in the 30-50 mile range, with longer rides mixed-in. Seemingly unlike the rest of the cycling community, I do not prefer bib shorts for longer rides. My main complaint is the inconvenience of satisfying any calls of nature. For that reason, I have been searching for decent shorts.

These Interval Shorts are now my favorites.

To always have clean shorts ready for riding, I have filled my drawer with budget-minded $50-$80 shorts. When I saw these nicer shorts on-sale with BTD, I decided to splurge. What a treat. I like the longer legs (I'm only 5'8 but some shorts with Italian fit are just uncomfortably short for my taste). The material, and structure of the panels, provide the comfort and performance I am seeking. Combined with the excellent padding, these shorts are now my favs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2019
by Anonymous
Iowa
Overall Rating
Great fit

Great fit, comfortable pad, great buy for the cost

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by John
Detroit MI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, High Quality, cycling shorts

I bought these for some indoor Zwift riding. The pad is large, thick, and provides excellent comfort while riding. However, the feature I like best is the elastic around the legs. Even though these shorts were at the upper end of my price range, I could not be more pleased with my purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2020
by Feltod
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Joseph Michigan
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi has changed over the years

I have been purchasing Pearl Izumi shorts for 20 years now and have noticed that the padding has been reduced, however the fabric of the shorts has improved in comfort and flexibility.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2019
by CBeach
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Review of Pearl Izumi Men's Interval Short

Use this for every day rides. The material is much thinner than their previous models. It does not fit as well at the leg openings. It also is not nearly as comfortable for riding. While it looks similar inside, it does not seem to have the cushioning that previous models had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 39

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]