Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Attack Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Attack Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(8)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(39%)
(35%)
(13%)
(9%)
(4%)
Reviewed 5/9/2022
by Joel
Roseville, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits great and is very comfortable

I purchased these Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Shorts looking for something comfortable to wear on my longer rides and was not disappointed. Not only does it fit great, but they look fantastic and are very comfortable as well. The material is soft, stretchy, and breathable - and the stitching is top notch. The padding is non-intrusive and I hardly even know it's there. For reference, I'm 5'10 @210 lbs and size XL fits me perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2022
by Anonymous
Georgia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

Love the way this bib fits. Super comfortable and well constructed. I've had several pairs of PI padded shorts that have lasted over the years. I'm sure the bib will too. Great service and quick shipping BTD is the best!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2022
by Palermotony
Windsor ON
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib short

So far so good. Great fit and love the straps. Bought 2 more just in case.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shorts seem a bit smaller than previous version

I am 5'11" and 165 pounds. The new style Attack shorts size medium with the laser cut un hemmed straps fit a bit smaller...tighter on my thighs and the bib straps seemed a bit shorter. For my height i have longer legs and shorter torso than most guys so if you are the opposite maybe go with the next size up.

Still great shorts but this pair fits like they were spray painted on. LOL.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2020
by Mogg
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good Choice

Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Short is typical of Pearl Izumi quality. Materials and manufacture are very good, detailing and fit are nice. As a larger rider (220 lbs) the size is a bit skimpy. XX Large is at the llimit for fit for me. Cycle clothing makers don't think many of us 'heavies' ride but I do 160 miles a week and see a lot of guys in the 200 + catagory on the road. My point is that PI and others would do well to up the sizes to serve ALL cyclists. One other thing, PI has adopted a 'no edge seam' design which caught me by surprise. Without the 'rolled edges' I'm used to the straps and back look 'unfinished'. However, they fit well and show no signs of unravelling or wear after 1000 miles or more of use. At the going price Pearl Izumi Men's Attack Bib Short give you what you pay for and I recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Not the old Attack bibs from before

Well I will spread the blame around. I bought something on name that I had purchased in the past and expected the same quality and that didn't happen. Pearl Izumi totally downgraded the quality on this production and didn't re-brand it or change the name. Cheap as crap chamois that I used to get on $30 shorts, bib straps are no longer mesh but just the same material as your short. The shorts are 1 to 2 inches shorter then the old version in the same size. Bike tire direct didn't post picture of the chamois and that would have been a dead giveaway that it was not the same quality. This is an okay product of an hour ride, but don't expect any comfort for longer then that. I ride 7000 miles a year. Buy be ware.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2021
by Old guy
Cycling Enthusiast
Central CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good pad, but...

I've used many PI shorts, and these have good and bad. Width fit is typical--need M for my 5'5.5"/132lb frame, but these are a bit longer than others, too long for my short legs. Pad is very good. Unhemmed bib straps not to my liking-don't stay properly spread.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by soggypdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit and comfort spot on

I have not gotten any new bibs in some time and worried that the changes (my body and bib technology) would make the buying experience a drag. Hats off to PI as these fit well and comfortable as hell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very comfy shorts

First pair of Pearl Izumi Attack shorts I have purchased. They are very comfortable, and the price was right. My only concern is that the fabric seems very lightweight, and I wonder about durability. I guess time will tell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central coast California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit, serves the purpose well

Weekly rides between 30 and 60 miles.

Light weight and functional bib, good quality and basic design.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by soonerjon3
flyover country
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Chamois pad low end Pearl Izumi

I know this was designed to be an affordable PI bib, but the chamois isn�t up to their usual quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality bib shorts for the price.

I usually spend more money on bicycle bib shorts. These have a good enough chamois for my usual 30-50 mile rides. The suspenders are a bit cheesey with the unfinished edges but they are wearing well and stay in place just fine. You never notice the edges aren't finished so it's not a negative

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
the mid south
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Pearl shorts

Fits well, great price. I bought a similar pair for $20 more at the same timeand the bib liner and pinch points are way better if you can spend just a little more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value

Work fine for my indoor training. Construction is very minimal, durability is still a question.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by GJH
Palm Harbor FL
Overall Rating
Comfortable Bib

I'm extremely impressed with the quality of this bib. It was beyond my expectations

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Jnrivara
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value for the money

Very comfortable. Good fit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Bill
Fair Play
Overall Rating
Awesome bibs

These bibs don't have the holes in the padding like most bibs I've seen. Does not cause any problems except taking a little longer to dry after washing

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very good Pair of bibs

At this price I am very hapoy with these bibs. They do the job nicely. I would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Decent product for the price

At first glance, the chamois appears to be thin, but they are actually very comfortable. My only complaint, is the bib straps are too thin and have a tendency to roll up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Crashcoia
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
light weight and very smug...not for a serious rider

This is a basic design, don't expect more!The chamois is inferior for long rides unlike the comfort of the Izumi Elite bibs I have. I would not buy this style again....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 18

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | s[email protected]