Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Elite Softshell Shoe Cover

Pearl IzumiElite Softshell Shoe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(50%)
(20%)
(10%)
(20%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/7/2021
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are Awesome!

I wanted something to keep my feet warm on in between days. I have winter cycling shoes, toe caps, and regular shoes. These fill that gap when the weather is a bit cold, but not cold enough for the winter cycling shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2021
by Anonymous
sacramento ca
Overall Rating
Looks Cool

I bought them in early spring so haven't so probably won't use them til winter

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2021
by DS TennisGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Elmira, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Shoe Cover I have seen

I use these shoe covers for winter mountain bike trail riding. The new design improves the fit and longevity of this shoe cover. It is very easy to put on, stays in place, and keeps my feet warm and dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
tears easy velcro poor quality.

not the same quality as the pair i had before. the new ones tore easy on the bottoms and sides.. i patched them with gear tape. The Velcro on the new models is of lesser quality then the last pair i owned. they rarely stay closed. i will only get one season of wear out of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2020
by Bob Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to put on. Tear developed relatively quickly on the bottom near the kevlar seam.

I use these shoe covers in temperatures between 35-50. They are easy to put on and fit nicely. Not quite as warm as I had hoped and a tear developed within the first month of use near the Kevlar seam on the sole of the cover.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2020
Western NY Riral hills lake country
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product

Invaluable for Spring and Fall rides. Velcro rear large improvement over pull on (earlier model) . Reccomend without reservations!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2019
by areynolds
Daily Commuter
Silicon Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Kevlar trim coming un-stiched after 2 months

Kevlar trim on the bottom of bootie has shredded and come un-stiched after two months. My last PIs lasted several seasons. Guess I'll see if duct tape will get these thru the winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2018
by MarathonMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe Cover with Adjustable Fit

These Pear Izumi booties replaced a pair of neoprene covers which finally failed due to a torn zipper.

All in all Im reasonably impressed with how well these new ones work. Entry and removal are much easier due to the two Velcro-like fasteners on the back. The covers have worked great in low 40 degree temps while wearing alpaca or wool sox. One thing I have finally learned (which no one ever shared with me) is that circulation trumps insulation. Leaving ones shoes looser in the winter in concert with a good set of shoe covers does wonders in keeping those toes more comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2021
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Value for the money

USE

Use for wet and cool morning commutes. Keep feet warmer and dryer but takes time to get on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
How Did I Live Without These?!

Thanks to a spring triathlon, I need to do serious biking through the winter. These shoe covers are a lifesaver on those cold, windy days near freezing. Cannot believe I put off buying them. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 18

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]