Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool VC-1 Valve Core Tool

Park ToolVC-1 Valve Core Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/25/2022
by Bike Fanatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Another Quality Park Tool as Usual

Another Quality Park Tool as Usual. Bought several to slip into all of my Tool Bags on my bikes. A Bargain....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2021
by Steve
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A Must Have 4 Tubeless

This is actually a must have if you run tubeless tires. The valve core removal tools which typically come with tubeless tires and stems for tubeless are OK but often lack the durability you need over the long haul. Those tools are also quite small and not as easy to use if you're you have any issues with hand or finger manipulation as do many Senior cyclists like me. The Park VC-1 valve tool significantly reduces this dexterity challenge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Splurged

Needed a tool to deal with the Lezyne pump head sometimes pulling out Presta cores. Also useful for injecting sealant for tubeless applications. Well made and has been useful. I try not to think how much money I spent on it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, Wyoming
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect fit tolerance, works great!

Fits perfectly on presta valves (have not tried on Schrader). Easy to use on stuck cores. Wish I had this years ago.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Haven, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy To Use Works Really Well

First experience with Presta Valves and Tubeless Ties. A must-have item...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Tool Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made and engineered Tool

A wonderful multipurpose tool that you can use on both Schrader and Presta valves. The tool is compact and light too and easy to store.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2021
by timothy
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works!

small form factor, easily fit in toolbox, very ergonomic to work with when performing maintenance on tubeless tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2015
by Crux Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Saratoga, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job. Blue anodizing helps locate it in the tool tray

What's to say? It works. I like the blue anodizing. Makes it a bit easier to find in the tool tray.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Greg kennedy
Fayetteville,Ga
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park Tool VC-1 Valve Core Tool

Easy to use I had a leak and it was coming from a pasta stem The back store did not have the product but y'all did and I ordered it from y'all I'm glad I did !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple, stream lined tool, totally works.

Simple and straight-forward. Works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Road/MTB rider
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple tool that works

Bought this as I knew using a pair of needle nose pliers to remove valve cores for my tubeless mt bike tires was just asking for trouble. This tool just works. Made the job of removingreplacing valve cores easier, faster, and with less risk than pliers. Love that it also will work with valve extenders and thus is useful for my road bike as well. Probably a little pricey for small piece of metal but sure does make the job easier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best valve tool ever!

Seems like Park always gets it right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by 
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Solid multi-function valve tool

Sturdy-seeming with expected Park Tool fit and finish, this seems like a reasonable choice for someone who can use all of its functions. In retrospect, since I only need the presta core tool, I would (and eventually did) opt instead for a smaller alternative that doubles as a valve cap

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by twowheels2000
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
Overall Rating
The usual Park Tool quality

I've never been disappointed with any Park Tool item, and this is the usual high quality. Pretty simple thing when you get to it, but absolutely essential for working with tubeless tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 45

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]