Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool TB-2 Emergency Tire Boot

Park ToolTB-2 Emergency Tire Boot(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(13%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/6/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable, and convenient.

Have not had to use one yet, came from sew-up background. Though we can use dollar bills or empty gel packages or other expedient items to accomplish a similar task, I feel more comfortable with using these. The adhesive will help to ensure that the item will stay in place while fumbling with remounting tires and tubes. When pressed for time to get back on the road this can be a real help, especially in inclement weather. I feel comfortable on long rides without hauling a spare tire along when I have a few of these on hand. They are much lighter and more compact than carrying a spare tire. They are not prohibitively expensive so I feel they are a good value item to take on rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tire Boot Saves the Day

When a member of my bicycle club got a sidewall tear, another member stepped up with the Park Tool Boot.

It worked great and I thought no more dollar bills, tube pieces, or tree leaves. After this episode quite a few of us ordered the Park Tire Boot. Knowing I have three of them on every ride brings a high level of security.

No dislikes here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Tom Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
always good to carry these

can be used for tubeless on-road repair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2014
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dont Leave Home Without It

I carried around a 20th century tire boot for years, and when I finally had a chance to use it, it failed. Luckily another rider had one of these and it worked. Now I have 3 new ones that should last me the rest of my life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2014
by WAMTB
Competitive Racer
Pugetopolis, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
a must have in your tool kit

I've carried these for a long time, fortunately I've only needed them a few times. They work well to fix ripped sidewalls, large tread punctures, etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2019
Casual Cyclist
Wichita Ks
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This product worked great for me.

I split my one month old tire. I had recently split a older tire and bought these boots as insurance. I installed the boot a new tube and rode 10 miles back home. I'll always carry these boots from now on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire boot ever

I tore a 1/2" whole in the center of a Maxxis Aspen Exception tire trying to bomb a technical descent. Wiped the sealant off as best I could, put a tube in and blew it up. Got me home with out incident. When I took the tire off the next day the patch was permanently attached to the tire so I pulled the tube out and put new sealant in and have ridden it over five times with out any problem!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2018
by acep51
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tool

This is an excellent tool to have! I picked up a screw in my tire that had gone all the into the tube. I use this to patch the tire wall and it has worked great. I have the patch on now for over a hundred miles and the tire shows no sign of blow out or bumpy ride. I highly recommend this tool!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2017
by Ride-a-Parlee
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Emergency is in the name...as that's when you'll need one. Think about it.

See above. You may need one in an emergency and the Park ones are definitely trustworthy and easy to carry. Try using a dollar bill or something, if you have one, but these are most likely, more reliable and more durable. Ride home rather than walk or..........have to make the call. Best of luck in your rides!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2017
by cnjlaw
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park Tool has great products and this is 1 of them.

My husband use this product regularly because of road debris. He rides 6,000 miles per year and his tires do get cut more than mine. So he is very happy to have this tire boot available to him.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Frankie
Nj
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Flat pack requirement

These are great to have in your flat back but also they're good for an expensive tire that has Low miles and a compromise in the puncture protection.

Instead of throwing away a $45 tire you can use one of these and get more mileage out of it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Bobkolo
los angeles
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Boot my tyre

Great simple light weight easy to store

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Why not?

After years of depending on a dollar bill to boot my tires, I finally had a situation where the $ didn't hold. In fact it was doubled and still failed.

So I guess the dollar isn't worth what it once was!

I bought some of these again to carry with me. Why not!!! They are inexpensive and work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2012
by MadfiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great product. Stops tire bulge from glass cut.

Park says these are emergency only patches. I have used one for over a 1000 miles on a front tire and it is still holding well. One trick is to trim the patch so that it goes from bead to bead, the entire width of the tire. Also, clean the tire well with alcohol.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2012
by Peavoe in Channahon
Cycling Enthusiast
Channahon Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
An insurance policy

After tearing the sidewalls in 2 sets of GP4000s' 6 times, I keep these in each of the underseat packs. I hope I never need them again as I will Never buy Continentals again, so far my Kenda Kalientes have performed better with almost 1500 miles and only 1 flat. But I believe in having insurance and these fill those shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2012
by Jeff O
Competitive Racer
Lake Charles, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Ride Saveer

After cutting a tire twice some 35 miles into a ride, these held a nice big cut for the next 50 miles back without any problems. I also filled the tire up to pressue and they held well! I will not leave on a long ride withou them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Essential. Keep them in your tool bag. always

Th most underrated product out there. Every tool bag should have these. Cut them in half, in fourths. I can't tell you how many people ask me for a tire boot on longer, dirt, gravel rides. When your sidewalls wear out, when you get a big shard of glass that puts a big hole in your tire, this is what lets you ride home instead of walking or calling for help. Essential.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Don't ride without them.

Even a small cut in the tire can leave you walking home if you have no way of containing the new or patched tube inside the damaged tire. Sure you can use the old dollar bill repair, or look for some leafs or scrap paper. These tire boots are the way to go, easy to use, they stick in place and there are 3 in the set to share with friends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2010
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iraq
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great on the fly light weight repair patch

Used it in Iraq riding on some awful roads. With no desire to be broken down any longer then need be, i used this system twice to get up and out of an area that was not overwhelmed with joy to have me hanging around, all and all I was back on the road in less then ten minutes. great fast fix, light weight and easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Super-compact alternative to a spare tire

When it counts but space is at a premium, that spare tire is taking a lot of space. Enter the boot. The tire failures that a boot or two can't fix are quite rare. What's more, that tire fail could still happen a second time before you get to your destination. Think it over. Carry a spare tire if you want, but carry a boot or two also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 92

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]