Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Park Tool HXS-1.2 Professional Hex Wrench Set

Park ToolHXS-1.2 Professional Hex Wrench Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(18%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by mpgoode

Reviewed 8/25/2023
by mpgoode
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Affordable, quality hex wrenches

Great value and quality for the price. I find it a lot more practical to use full-size hex wrenches when doing work on my bike. This set should have every size you'll need as well. I rated 4/5, (more like 4.5/5), because the plastic holding unit can sometimes be annoying. Some wrenches are loose in their slot, some are tight. Very minor critique.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Julie G

Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Julie G
Cycling Enthusiast
Lawrence, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect Set

Needed to upgrade to actual hex wrenches after only using a multi-tool for ages. Great set. Way, way better having the full-size versions for better leverage. Happy to have the holder to keep things compact and organized as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by truckincyclist

Reviewed 9/21/2020
by truckincyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent, but lesser replacement for another set.

My old set finally is retired so I got this one. It's OK, but the 8 seems a hair big as it didn't fit into some bolts. The blue plastic carrier doesn't hold them well so they can slide out even after a few uses. They are nice and long, however, and offer the right variety for most bike jobs. Not bad...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality wrench set with all the sizes you should need

After stripping some bolts with crappy hex wrenches I realized it was time to invest in better quality tools. This Park Tool set has pretty much any size you should need and is well-made and fairly priced. The ball driver ends are particularly helpful in getting at harder to reach areas and avoiding stripping.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The anchor of any tool set

Hex wrenches, the ubiquitous tool for bicycle fasteners. The Park Tool HXS-1.2 Hex Wrench Set is the industry standard. The set has all the sized you will need for bicycle maintenance and the wrenches are made with precision by Bondhus in the USA. Wrenches are long for leverage and the end has a ball driver which lets you turn a bolt at an angle. That is handy in tight spaces. The holder keeps your wrenches organized so you can find what you need on the fly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stuart B

Reviewed 9/5/2019
by Stuart B
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Doing the basics well

These are used almost every day for something! Look after them and they will last you a lifetime!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OK

Reviewed 4/15/2019
by OK
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are just okay

I don't particularly like these. For the price there are better hex wrenches that don't come with the park tool brand but that are more durable. I have had issues with my 4mm key getting worn - which I wouldn't expect from a premium tool. I know the 4mm is used a lot on the bike, but frankly I expected better quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuel fool

Reviewed 4/5/2018
by Fuel fool
Competitive Racer
Pisgah National Forest, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It doesnt get much better

What can you can? Park simply makes great stuff. And with hex heads it is imperative that the metal is hard and precise so as to avoid stripping the heads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/5/2018
by Anonymous
Mi
Overall Rating
Tools

Bought for my husband for Christmas ..( the man who has every bike tool imaginable). He was very happy ! Would recommend to friend

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by THERESA

Reviewed 2/5/2018
by THERESA
Mi
Overall Rating
Great wrenches

Bought for my husband for Christmas ..( the man who has every bike tool imaginable). He was very happy ! Would recommend to friend

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/5/2018
by Anonymous
Mi
Overall Rating
Bike wrenches

Bought for my husband for Christmas ..( the man who has every bike tool imaginable). He was very happy ! Would recommend to friend

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Every size for every job

Any cyclists who takes care of his or her own bikes needs a good set of hex wrenches. This is the best, and most affordable, set I was able to find. And to top if off, the best brand when it comes to bike tools is Park! I particularly appreciate the length of the longer sides as it allows me to adjust my mechanical disk brakes with the wheel on the bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LI Biker

Reviewed 4/21/2017
by LI Biker
Casual Cyclist
Stony Brook NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made.

Use for general bike tune and repair at home and on the trail.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by iowamarinedad

Reviewed 7/6/2020
by iowamarinedad
Cycling Enthusiast
iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality

Great Quality

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/13/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

I think Park tools are the best, and this hex set simply verifies my opinion.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/2/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice hex set that doesn't take up much space

One practical advantage is that the blue holder folds and that therefore this set takes up a lot less space in my tool box than a previous set with the same number of wrenches. I haven't had many chances yet to use them, but noticed that the smaller sizes are a bit flexy. I don't think that there will be any issues with real use, though.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Overall Rating
Great set of hex wrenches

Everything I wanted in a set of hex wrenches. They're high quality. Covers all the sizes. I have a lot of confidence when using these.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]