Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool CC-3.2 Chain Wear Indicator

Park ToolCC-3.2 Chain Wear Indicator(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/2/2019
by Roadie575
Delaware
Value Rating
Overall Rating
SImple product works as advertised.

Its a Park tool, does what it is supposed to do

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2020
by Jeff
iowa
Overall Rating
Easy

Very easy to use. Seems like a must have for any DIY bike maintenance person.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Jeff
iowa
Overall Rating
Easy

Very easy to use. Seems like a must have for any DIY bike maintenance person.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Accurate and easy to use

It was well built, reasonably priced, accurate, and easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This simple tool yields critical results.

I've elevated from committed recreational rider to dreams of the banging bars in the peloton (not really). I've upgraded my bike and mileage efforts, so keeping my drive train healthy came along with my commitment.

This tool does the trick for all of my bikes. Simple and easy to use - BTD is a benefactor of my need for chains and the occasional cassette. I'll provide the labor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington state
Value Rating
Overall Rating
simple useful tool

Accurate and simple to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Powermatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works

Not much to say. Works perfectly and it's not flimsy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by David
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Must Have

Park Tool chain checker is a solid product that just works. To top things off, it's reasonably priced and just as easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2015
by Frank M
Cycling Enthusiast
Nash County, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple and Effective

A simple, quick, and effective way to keep an eye on your chain and assist in maintaining your drive-train system.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not good enough

Checking one's chain is a great idea since in the long run, it saves money. But just buy the Park Tool CC-2 Chain Checker Tool. It is a bit more expensive but much more accurate and provides better wear indication.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2015
by NorCal Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use

I finally broke down and purchased one of these. I usually replace my chain every 2000 miles. My current chain is approaching that mileage. I checked it with the CC-3.2 and discovered it is no way close to being worn out. I will save money in the long run.

Nice thing to have in your tool box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2015
by Dave Az
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple to use, gets used often

Very easy to use, just takes a second to evaluate the chain for wear. Because it's so simple it actually gets used. Seems expensive for what it is but preventive maintenance is cheaper than replacing the cassette

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Anonymous
Central California Coast
Overall Rating
Easy, quick, and cheap

I bought this tool after my shifts started to suffer. A quick check with the chain wear indicator tool showed that the chain was way beyond worn. I replaced the chain but the worn chain had worn out the cassette which skipped in several of the gears with the new chain. So I replaced the cassette also and it shifts like new. Spare yourself the cost of a new cassette, get this tool and check your chain often.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use ... best way to know when to replace chain.

I relube my bike chains every 100 hrs. The bike shop had me replacing the chain annually but when measuring chain wear using this tool I discovered that the chains showed minimal wear ... I could never come close to engaging the 0.5% wear position. I've subsequently started doing my own bike maintenance and use this tool to ensure that my chain wear never becomes excessive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2017
by Ray
Daily Commuter
Auburn, N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Go - nogo gauges are straight forward easy to use and read.

Having this product has helped me eliminate possible problem sources and zero in on where the real problems lay.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2013
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Essential for every tool box

It doesn't get any easier to use. Just slide it into the chain and you'll know instantly if your chain needs to be replaced or not. It has two sides one for really worn out and one for almost worn out which allows you to plan ahead.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2014
by KaiserKC
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas Cit, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Peace of mind

Well designed and simple, gives you the peace of mind that your chain in not causing unnecessary wear to your drive train.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2014
by runningisfree
Cycling Enthusiast
Radnor, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy way to check if chain needs replacing

Fool-proof way to decide if you need to replace your chain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
easy to use

Easy to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Change your Chain!

Use this tool to see if your chain has stretched and is causing unnecessary wear on the more expensive parts of your drive train. This is made by Park, it's cheap, and it should be in your tool box or at close reach on your bench.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 09