Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Panaracer Pasela ProTite Road Tire

PanaracerPasela ProTite Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(15)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(43%)
(41%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
Reviewed 10/9/2022
by will
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best non-tubeless tire I've ever ridden

In a market of inflated tire prices, the pricepoint of the Paselas is dreamy. I've got 700x38c Paselas on two different bikes - one for "road" and the other my commuter. These are beautiful tires that are surprisingly light in 38c, super capable on most gravel, grippy, and ridiculously supple (especially with latex tubes). I got lucky that the 38c tires just fit under some PDW fenders so I can ride these tires year round. As I noted in my headline, if these tires came in a tubeless, it'd be a gamechanger but I also hesitate knowing that some ride quality could disappear in the process of adapting it to tubeless. Oh well. In the meantime, go buy an armful of these tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by martywoodman
Daily Commuter
Nashville, Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tires

This is my go-to commuter tire. I'm currently running a 35 on the back and a 32 on the front. Easy to mount, stylish and puncture resistant. I feel a nice grab on the corners yet a suppleness and road-buzz cancelling quality that is very comfortable. I'll always use these on my winter commutertouring bike!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2017
by Cycling with Taz @ youtube
Daily Commuter
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Get's Punctures Easily, But other then that fast and comfortable.

Im a bike commuter that cycles to work and sometime to the store. Also a attend group rides thats average over 50miles. Best thing about these tires or the yellow side walls. For two reasons, looks and comfort. They are really thin and I guess it was designed that way to cushion the bumps on the road. Theyre really fast. Because it has great grip can put the power to the ground quickly. Proof is on Strava where I have 3 KOMs with this tires so fare. Also every time Im on a group ride people always compliment my rear tire. The Bad thing about it is you can only truly ride it on the road and cobble stones. Any time I ride on grass which may have something as small as a needle or a paper clip it will puncture very easily. It happened to me twice my first month riding with it, because I like taking shortcuts to work. So I had to change my routes to stay on the road. Best advice with this tire is to only use it for the rear. Thats where you need the power.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2022
by Bykhyk
Keene, NH
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and Strong

To me, a great "legacy" tan wall tire. Made years before disk brakes made tan walls stylish again. Great tire, wears well and very good puncture resistance. Best run as a road tire at the higher end of its rated pressure

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Second Buy & Still Happy

The Paselas last a long time, have better than average traction, very good resistance to punctures. The gum sidewall never showed any wear in spite of often being ridden on trails. There are probably faster tires but these are the right tire for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Tim Dot Green
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Loaded Touring Tire

Installed a set of these on my loaded touring bike. Loaded it up (35 pounds of gear) and went on a 4 day bike camping trip. These tires handled the load and the backroads of the driftless region (WI) with ease. They roll smoothly, look great and handle the challenge!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2021
by kraftk66
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Touring tire

I've been using these tires and it's predecessor for 20 years. I have crossed the country and I didn't have a single flat in the whole distance. They are relatively light, fold and mount easily. My only complaint would be the tan sidewalls deteriorate and look shabby.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Allrounder Tire

I've been riding Pasela ProTite tires for years. They are lightest in their class, roll smoothly, offer low rolling resistance, transition to dirt well, and despite their suppleness, they're very tough and last a long time. Yes, I can find tires that do any one of these attributes better, but those "better" attributes result in either heavy, slow, stiff or less durable tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by BillyBob
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
somewhat cushy good for road/rough road/occasional gravel

Been using these for few five years commuting and going on longer bike rides. We typically ride on asphalt, however we almost end up riding gravel for cut offs, or short cuts to get from one area to another. These hold up pretty well; only had one failure due to a sharp object penetrating the tread. No tire likely would have survived that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by Larry J
Competitive Racer
Atlanta
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Quality tire, true to size

I rode these tires a bunch when I first built up my rainy day bike. After using another brand, I came back to this tire as they're a good balance of toughness, weight, and ride quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice gravel tire

I use these tires (700x32) on my commutergravel bike. I'd go one size larger (700x35) but I can't fit with fenders. Nevertheless, the 32s are very comfortable and relatively light weight (I got the folding version). Panaracer makes quality tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lovely tires that will do right by you

These are well loved for good reason; they look fantastic, ride exceptionally well, and will last long enough to justify the mid-range price. An all-around great choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Anonymous
Bay Area, Calif.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Review Summary

Great classic tire from Panaracer, grips the road and looks sleek on any bike. You cant go wrong with Paselas, highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2020
by Chandler
Astoria
Overall Rating
Great affordable tire.

I got these to make my gravel bike a little faster on the roads, and was not disappointed. These tires offer awesome all season traction at an affordable price. I have roughly 400 miles in mine and they are still looking/riding like new. Not to mention the gumwall sidewalls looks really nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by kraft70
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My go to touring tire

I've been riding these tires for the last 18 years. I've ridden across the country and numerous other tours. They've been mounted on my Bruce Gordon with a full load for over 12,000 miles. Iv'e only had 4 flats in the entire time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2019
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Unmountable

Could not mount these tires without the use of levers. By using the levers you end up puncturing the tube. I've had the tires for less than a month, rode the bicycle twice and have gone through three tubes already. I'm looking for new tires, time to throw these ones out. No support from Bike Tires Direct, would not even respond to my email.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2019
by DCO
MN
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Always a great tire choice

Works great as a touring or all-road (gravel or crap highway) tire. BTD great prices and service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Plush

Purchased the Panaracer Pasela 32's for roadmixed terrain use on my Felt F4x.

They are plush, cushy, and a joy to ride.

They also look nice with the carbon frame and red accents on the Felt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2018
by Randy D
kentucky
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Punctures easily

Used it for 150 miles on my trip across country and had 3 flats while the Marathon Supreme had none for 3000 miles. I was riding in the shoulder a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
So far so good

I've used panaracer in the past - they seem to work well for me. Lightweight but can also manage some crushed gravel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 72

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]