FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Panaracer Gravel King 700c Tire

PanaracerGravel King 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(9)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(71%)
(18%)
(6%)
(4%)
(2%)
Reviewed 12/8/2018
by D Boone Biking Adventures
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great smooth riding gravel tires

These tires are a great option if you do a mix of dirt and road riding, as they roll smoothly on road as well. Even though they dont have knobs, they do surprisingly well in dry dirt. Sand or mud may not be the best for these tires, but for hard pack they work really well, and for loosely packed dirt theyre good also. The tan sidewall is cool, and seems fairly tough. These tires are fairly light also, compared to some other tires with more tread or knobs. Time will tell if they last, but running them tubeless theyve been great so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tire, best bang for your buck.

Best value for performance weight and protection. Not the longest wearing tire but great for spring summer and fall, I switch to a thicker tire for the winter months.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires

Super cool tires fast and very grippy they are everything i was hoping for. One thing they are hard to get on the wheel i mean hard besides that awesome product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2018
by Nick_H
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Almost a magic carpet ride but flat easily

I bought 700x32. The tires are fast and super comfy, especially when compared to the Gatorskins I took off. The first few times I used them they put a massive smile on my face. Only problem is they are prone to flats, especially when they wear. With gatorskins I only flatted maybe about once year max with commuting everyday and could run the tires forever. But with the Gravelking, I got 5 flats in about 6 weeks after I'd had the tires about 6months, all in the rear. It was showing signs of wear but it wasn't worn out. I took the rear off and put my old gatorskin, which must have 7k miles on it and it is still going strong. No flats since.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2017
by MadFiberRide
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
32mm - Great tire for all round riding with packed dirt.

Used on a go-for-coffee bike and general commuter on a route that includes some hilly grass sections and trails. Very nice riding and they feel fast.

No flats yet. If you are getting 5 flats in 100 miles, there is something other than the tire causing a problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by DB
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice ride, offers confidence on lousy NYC streets.

I bought these thinking they would be durable and they seem to be. Although I don't crush gravel, they offer confidence on really lousy NYC streets. They are a lot more comfortable than my previous Mavic clinchers. I like the size, which is listed as 26mm, but may be more like a thinner 28mm. I didn't think I had clearance for 28mm tires so these worked out well. So far, a few hundred miles and no cuts, nicks or bruises. The only rub is the very tight fit. Hopefully they will stretch after a bit of time and I can stop carrying tire levers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Trevor McDonald
Wichita
Overall Rating
Super tire

So happy with these tires. Such a big deference going tubeless and from 35s to 38s. There is a huge difference cornering and on the open road it feels much softer. On the gravel I cant say enough about these tires They seem to be holding up everything that I can throw at them. Ive only put about 400 miles on the set since getting them but I believe that theyre going to be the tire for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2019
by BranFlakes
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best All-Around Tire

I was able to ride these tires on most surfaces, gravel, pavement, hard-packed dirt, even some dicey technical rides where most would want 29 tires. The have lasted me around 800 miles and have more life ahead of them! Great all-around tire for mixing it up on the single track and gravel road, or cranking away miles on buttery asphalt. Would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2015
by Anonymous
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Better than my old gatorskins! My new favorite winter training road tire.

Gravel kings have been great! I was a little worried it would be too much tire tread for how much road riding I do but I love them. There's so much crap on the road this time of year they definitely provide some extra security. 28's are the way to go! No issues on group rides at all or holding my speed plus it's nice knowing if I want to take a detour on some fire roads i can link all kinds of new rides together. I've ridden them anywhere from 80 to 105 psi, no pinch flats or flats at all. I've put at least 500 miles on them already & they still look brand new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2018
by Chris
Competitive Racer
rohnert park, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires, easy to setup tubeless, but not the most puncture resistant

Great tires, easy to setup tubeless, but not the most puncture resistant. I bought the 700x38c tires, they are awesome tires, the feel is fantastic, they ride really smooth, but I was disappointed with the puncture protection so far. I've gotten a lot of flats. Thankfully I was able to plug larger hole with Dynaplugs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2018
by John
Daily Commuter
western Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Thin easy to puncture, very supple

This tire is very supple which is why I purchased it. I didn't know that it was so light and punctured so easily. I hope to solve the puncture problem with some tire liners.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Edward Grey
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, in
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
great tires

Great fires, my bike came with 700-38c Schwalbe Road Plus commuting style tires. They felt like molasses and had a ton of rolling resistance. They felt ok on corners but i never wanted to take anything too tight, especially as speed at speed. not great traction in dirt, they got squirmy fast. I got these in 700x32c and they feel great. they corner much better, and roll sooooo much better. i have not had to take them through dirt yet but they feel so much better already. the only downside is it took me about 2 hours, tire levers, and one pinched tube to get them on. they are a TIGHT fit. great tires, I will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by rrnsd
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable tire that won't slow you down

Great tire, was able to buy a few pairs on sale around $37 each. No complaints

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by durishange
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tire

I like the tires. They roll nicely. I use them on commutes and training rides. Any flats have occurred because I failed to inflate fully. That's my fault, not the tires. I've ridden on some rail trail, road and some service roads. I would repurchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by NP
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best all round tire period.

Best all round tire I've used in terms of price weight and performance. Only thing I don't like is the name and logo, should be called allroad or something Gravel King kinda seems silly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by HG
Casual Cyclist
Bellbrook, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, light, and SMOOTH

Put the 700x38C (622-40) on my Trek Crossrip 3 recently for some light gravel. These tires are really cushy and very fast. No noise on pavement at all. I did have a horrible time getting them to mount. Very tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by villa891
Cycling Enthusiast
Olathe, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires!

I bought these tire to replace a set of Compass Bon Jon tires (which I liked a lot) and have been pleased so far. Panaracer makes tires for Compass so I knew the quality of the tire and at a better price. I run these tires at 50psi when I ride the road and drop down to 40psi when riding gravel. I love how they respond on either surface.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
wish it was more supple

good value, but rides a big harsh. for slicks i prefer compass over gravel kings.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2016
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Solid tire for road to gravel, low grip

The 700x28 has been a good tire for both the pavement and graveldirt road rides. The tire is ideal for gravel grinders and gran fondos that feature lots of pavement with smooth dirtgravel mixed in. The tire doesn't have enough volume or tread to inspire riding with abandon on sharp large gravelcobblespall roads, where you really want something bigger and beefier. It's a great tire for cruising around town in the winter too, and I really haven't noticed it being a lot slower than the slick 25's on my other road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by AMH
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best IndianaMidwest Road Tires

Absolutely love these tires. I could just stop there, but they really are a game changer for me.

On a Niner RLT Steel, with Next 28XM wheels. The wheels are pretty wide internally, and spread the tire nicely. I'm riding on typical IndianaMidwest chip and seal, gravel, and dirt roads. They soak up all the buzz, all the noise, roll like race tires (setup tubeless 40psi), and corner nicely. I've got no reservations cornering with them on all but the roughest, loosest gravel.

They set up tubeless reasonably well, with a bit of fidgeting, but no real issues. I've got around 750 miles on them, and they're starting to wear a little, though nothing frightening. I'd highly recommend these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.