Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Oakley Sutro Sunglasses

OakleySutro Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/22/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These glasses are great for cycling since they cover so much area of your face, and works well in a variety of light conditions

I use these mainly for road cycling, but I do like how they cover majority of the eye area which works as protection from debris in addition just filtering out certain light when cycling. I would highly recommend these glasses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by SonoraMTB
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonora, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good coverage

I really like the coverage of these sunglasses. They also fit very comfortable. I have a smaller nose and it sits well on me. I had the previous years model and these seem to stay on my face better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Give you at least 10 extra watts

These sunglasses will automatically improve your FTP by 10 watts. All you have to do is wear them and boom you'll be hitting numbers you never thought possible. I even wear them for Zwift races despite the fact that I'm riding in my basement and it's not very sunny.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Anonymous
NorCal
Overall Rating
So clear

Light weight and very comfortable. Full coverage and keeps the wind out. Lens is so clear and good on the eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by MikeM
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Sunglasses

These glasses are very lightweight and are so large that I cannot see the frames in any cycling position. The light transmission seems perfect in nearly all conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2020
by eddie
Competitive Racer
Houston Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Amazing

Great when i go fast my eyes don't blink at all great view with those lense's

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
oakley sutro

Great coverage for the lens!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by NHC
Cycling Enthusiast
Palouse, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tremendous vision, stylish

Got these at the start of the riding season. I barely feel them on my face, and they never NEVER obstruct my vision. Great performance. For looks - nephews in their 20's that I ride with think I look awesome and super stylish. The older riders are not so impressed. Still, I never notice these shades, even on all day rides. To me, that's the ultimate endorsement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2019
by Nigelcam26
Palouse, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great coverage, stylish

These have outstanding coverage. I have never had a pair of biking glasses where my view is completely unobstructed in every possible direction. Theyre light, but also never move on my face. I can barely feel theyre there. Love them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Anonymous
florida
Overall Rating
Retro look!!

Im big on the retro look. With these you get the retro look with the technology of today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Lightweight and Stylish

Love the style and how light these are. They offer great coverage and stay put even down some pretty technical single track. I do get a little bit of wind flowing in at the sides occasionally and have noticed the gray lenses I got don't cut through the sun as well as some other lenses I own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2021
by Marty Mattox
SF Bay area
Overall Rating
Great sun and face shield

The frames are lightweight, and easily adjustable to my face.

The lens are high quality Oakley lens, that adjust to the ever changing daily sunlight.

I love these sunglasses!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Aaron
Newberg, Oregon
Overall Rating
A great all around pair of sunglasses

I have a lot of sunglasses, oakley, Smith, Rudy project... And these are one of the only pairs that actually keep my eyes from getting wind blown. I love the fit, the protection, and the style. The size is about the same as the jawbreaker, just with a more flat profile so they stick out just a bit more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Dave
Portland
Overall Rating
It's Oakley.

Quality frame. The white frame is nice. You can swap out lenses fairly easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2020
by David
Competitive Racer
bend OR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Better than 100% and the rest

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Comfy and good optics.

I like them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 32

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]