Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Oakley Radar EV Path Sunglasses

OakleyRadar EV Path Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by KMann
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice and comfortable

Purchased the Radar Path glasses to replace an older pair of Radar glasses. Oakley are the best glasses for riding and are very comfortable with excellent optics. Good quality and will last for many years to come.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Tabdem Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best cycling glasses I have ever used

I wear these glasses exclusively for cycling 150 to 200 miles per week. They keep the sun and wind out. I have had several pair of Oakley M frames but they always cracked in the center of the frame, hopefully these will hold up better than the M frames.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Great glasses. Perfect tint and fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2019
by Looking glass.
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality glasses

Purchased these for road cycling. I have a variety of different brand cycling glasses. I would rank these in the top 3. Quality of lenses are very good and they look sharp.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2018
by Trailmaster
Cycling Enthusiast
Ogden, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Radar EV Path-Prizm Trail rock for MTB

Radar EV Path with Prizm Trail lenses are great for mt. biking in varied conditions, including riding in and out of shaded areas. Agree with another commenter, that they aren't the most fashionable glasses to wear around town due to large size. For bike riding they are awesome and stay planted on your face. Also wear these road biking if the sun isn't super bright.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by godfrey1
Cycling Enthusiast
LEAWOOD, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I GET ALL MY STUFF FROM BTD

EXCELLENT PRODUCT, BTD IS THE BEST

WILL BUY AGAIN, AGAIN AND AGAIN

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by David K
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Oakley Radar EV Path is the Swiss Army Knife of eyewear

The Oakley Radar EV Path sunglasses have crystal clear lenses that don't block your field of view. I purchased a version with the Prizm Low Light lens, which work fantastic in low light conditions. The Radar EV frame is bulletproof with long rubber socks that securely hold the glasses when stowed in a helmet. The Radar EV are the best glasses that I've ever owned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2018
by JD
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best performing glasses I've had

How fashionable the looks are is debatable, but for quality of product and functionality this is a solid 5 stars. Amazing combination of weightless feel yet never budges from it's position despite some pretty rowdyrocky mt bike descents. The optics are second to none. I have the prizm trail lenses. Crisp, clear, great color divergence. Works great for both MTB and road cycling. Better anti-fog venting than past glasses I've had, but they don't work miracles and can fog up if it's coldhumid enough and I get hot enough. I've only had them for 4ish months but ride at least 4 times each week and they have already been used for road, gravel, and MTB racing. Durability to be determined. At this point, I would definitely buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Sunglasses

Great lens, comfortable and well ventilated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great biking shades

Best sunglasses for road biking ever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2017
by LR
Cycling Enthusiast
Fl. Keys
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great product

gret glasses and great price, highly recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2017
by Alliykat72
Overall Rating
I LOVE my Oakley's

I LOVE my Oakley glasses AND I LOVE the price These were so much cheaper than the custom order (the price basically doubled when I clicked Custom) that I bought on the Oakley website. I didn't go through and order colors & get charged an arm & leg for simply picking a color for each little thing like the logo, frames, ear socks & lens. Then get charged for lens shape & type. All these features added cost. The only thing that should be charged for is personalized etching that would make them unique to me. I think Oakley's are ABSOLUTELY the BEST protection & I need the BEST I have a history of Ocular Melanoma & lost one eye to this horrible cancer. My Eye Wear has to be PERFECT Someone stole my Sunglasses & I needed to replace them. All the same protection as my other pair but I simply picked the style & ordered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2021
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
High Quality, decent price

I was looking for something to replace the Radar's I've had for over ten years or so. I just like how they looked, the fit was excellent. Great optics. Not much to really say, I've been a fan of Oakley for a while, though I think that most of their stuff looks off putting to me. These were the more "basic" and "plain" style, which appealed to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2021
by Pat
Overall Rating
Extraordinary Fit and Functionality!!

Perfect for Road or trails with tree canopy and packed gravel with fine dust. snug fit protective of dust and wind, and sun! Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by Robert the cyclist
Midwest
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Extends field of vision

These shades will help long days in the bright sun . The fit is great .clear not distorted a great product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Hardroad
Cycling Enthusiast
St.Louis
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A tool for every job

Do long hard pack gravel rides. Previously purchased cheap China look alikes. No comparison! Theres a reason things cost more. Quality of workmanship,materials used and how well thought out design of glasses for comfort and functionality. Lenses breath due to slits ,helping in fogging. Anti- slip nose piece and ear arm to hold fast. Did I mention these glasses are very light and sharp looking. This is a no brainer. Money very well spent

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by ChiTownMTBer
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great Service and Pricing

Lenses are great and I love the look of a Radar frame. I use these as all arounders. Deflects enough light to keep eyes comfortable but certainly not a dark lens for blue bird days. Prism does a great job detailing trail oriented structures and the frame isn't in the way when in an aggressive cycling position. Recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2019
by Wanderer13.1
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
Great visibility and comfortable

These sunglasses are light and non-obtrusive. I don't even notice them when I am wearing them (You don't see the frame or nose piece). I dinged them 1 star because they fog up occasionally on hot days when you stop for a few minutes. Plus, the lens has a scratch in it on the narrow section above the nose. Luckily it is not in my field of view. The glasses have never been dropped so not sure how it got there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by dcore
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
These glasses are great.

Enough coverage to block the wind from my contact lenses, very good in low light and my wife thinks they're cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Pcwace
Vancouver
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and performance I'd expect from Oakley

These are a great all-day-in-the-saddle glasses or for fast racing conditions where details and totally uninstructed view is a must. The tall lenses are perfect for seeing the road when you are in the drops. Most glasses have an annoying top-frame (or the lenses simply drop off) that forces you to tilt your head up to see all of the road ahead of you, but with these, I can stay in a more relaxed down-tilted position and I don't feel like I'm missing anything. The shape is perfect for keeping all but a gentle breeze away from my eyes in all positions.

The shading of the prizm lense is good however it's not exactly the clearest I've seen. My Rudy Projects have a slight advantage there, but it's not distracting and doesn't lead to any kind of perceived eye fatigue.

The frames are extremely light and hang on for dear life. Never any kind of slipping issue, no matter how much I sweat or hammer it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]