Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Oakley ARO3 Helmet

OakleyARO3 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/6/2020
by Swanko
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating
Great helmet.

I needed a new helmet and my previous 4 are no longer available (Catlike). This helmet has a little more weight but still feels light on my small head. The strapping design is definitely an improvement from the Catlike helmets. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Chris
Williamsburg, VA
Overall Rating
Love BikeTires Direct

This review is more about the seller. We had also ordered Oakley Sutro glasses back in March but they were constantly on back order. Turns out Oakley cut sunglasses production to help manufacture PPE for COVID. We got the glasses in July. But during the delay the people of BikeTires Direct were very responsive when we called on delivery status, talked about other color options and when they expected inventory. Great customer service during a crazy time. Oh and I love my Oakley helmet too - comfortable and vents work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Swanko
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating
Great helmet.

I needed a new helmet and my previous 4 are no longer available (Catlike). This helmet has a little more weight but still feels light on my small head. The strapping design is definitely an improvement from the Catlike helmets. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by ddchile
Cycling Enthusiast
Santiago, Chile
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect! Seriously it is.

I'm pretty picky about helmets. I live in the southern hemisphere where we do a lot of HC climbs in very hot weather. I ordered this helmet through BTD and had my son bring it down. Wore it out into the Andes yesterday and here is what I LOVE...

-Ventilation is incredible.

-Fit is so perfect you don't notice it. It's very light too.

-Sunglasses actually fit against my head not helmet parts.

-The non-padding throughout the helmet is a non-issue. Especially in how that really helps to keep the head cool. Trust me, you will not notice it.

-The glasses docking when not wearing them is OUTSTANDING.

-I wear a 718 to 714 when buying fitted ball caps and the Medium is dead on perfect.

-One last thing...it looks GREAT on the head too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by BoomerBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome helmet

I've been racing or riding for decades and I've had a lot of helmets and I think this is my favorite so far. The primary reason for this is comfort. The boa adjustment gives you the ability to finely tune the fit of the helmet and the helmet straps are comfortable and sit well away from the ears which is hard to achieve with some other helmet strap systems. The fit is secure but comfortable enough to forget it is on. Ventilation is great. The price is very competetive for a MIPS helmet and I bought it on a sale so even better. Some reviews suggest that the helmet runs small, but I think the fit is true to size. I ended up with a medium in the Oakley and used to wear the same size in Giro helmets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by WVRider
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Trendy!!!

The primary black looks awesome with the retina burn green accent!!! I would recommend this helmet due to the way it fits snug and the MIPS system.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Comfortable Helmet

I purchased this in June '18. This is the most comfortable helmet I've ever worn. The BOA system works so well that you don't notice it. 14 months later the sweatband separated from the MIPs membrane. It's held on with 2 plastic rivets that attach to the membrane. The membrane is is torn. Waiting for Oakley now on for warranty. Their website says that their helmets have a limited lifetime warranty. Hopefully that will be the case.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

The Oakley aro helmets have excellent performance. Trully recomended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2019
by Action
Apple Valley
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent seller

Oakley helmet aro3 looks and fits like the perfect helmet, fitted hat size 7 58 and large is perfect, feels light on head and airflow is great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by Big Head
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Looking but too tight

Bought this helment cause of its weight and Boa system. Both areas were perfect but my big head wouldn't fit. it was good side to side but had too much pressure on front and back. I ordered the large, I normally wear large in specialized helmets,.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sits perfectly on my head.

This helmet is weird that it sits exactly the way it should on my head except it is snug from front to back. Thought about exchanging for a bigger one but then I think a bigger one would sit too low. The one I have is just above the eye brows.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice well vented helmet

Very nice helmet . Runs a little smaller than previous helmet but still fit in same size

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great fit, ugly helmet

While a helmets primary function is protection, it could also have some fashion sense to it. This helmet fit wonderful but was just too lacking in the latter to keep.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
Hawaii
Overall Rating
Great Helmet for price

Very light weight, comfortable, and breaths well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Fit

I purchased this helmet for MIPS and the Boa fit system. Fortunately, I havent tested the MIPS. The fit is great and the ability to fine tune on the road is nice. While other helmets are adjustable this one has more control. The only drawback is that as a bald guy the boa leaves a crease above my ears that wouldnt be visible with hair, that said vanity isnt an issue because Im bald!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2018
by TXbmcRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight Breathable Helmet

The most important thing about a helmet is how it fits your head. This one happens to fit my head perfectly while other brands like Giro, Bell, and Poc do not. It's comfortable and well vented. I think my favorite part is the pad that runs across the front of the helmet on the inside which does a great job of preventing sweat from running directly into my eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by SoCal Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and light weight

Super comfortable helmet. Plenty of vents to keep your head cool. Boa retention system is very stable and fine tunable. MIPS technology will keep your melon safer, though I haven't tested it yet. I am very happy with this helmet, the white color is really sleek looking and I've had several compliments on it in group rides. I have a pretty big noggin (7 12) and the large fits me perfect. Comes with a breathable storage bag so your shiny new expensive helmet doesn't get scratched in your gear bag. Oakley had already proven themselves with snowboarding and skiing helmets, and it shows. Great quality, and actually cheaper than equivalent helmets such as from POC, Kask, etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
Love this helmet. Can barely tell it's on my head.

The Boa dial makes adjustments a breeze and the chinstraps are very comfortable around the ears.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 56